Team-BHP > What Car? > Sedans
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 20th December 2007, 09:12   #1
BHPian

Advise Cedia Sports/ Safari 2.2

Hi,

I have been driving cars for last 10 years, but it’s TBHP that has taught me a lot about machines and features. Many thanks to BHP Team.

I have read a lot on TBHP, test driven few cars and finally arrived at two choices Cedia Sports or Safari 2.2. Can you please provide me your inputs and help me to make a good choice. (I know some of you might be confused with the choice i have made - Car vs SUV)

Budget
Ex Show room 9-10 lakhs

Usage
About 600 KMS a month in city. Another 500 KMS every two months on highway.

Family
Most of the times (80%) I drive alone in the car. Other times it will be my wife and one year old kid. Occasionally when I am at my parents I have 4 adults in the car.

Previous Ownership
I have owned/ driven the following cars
  • Zen petrol
  • Indica Diesel
  • Viva Petrol 1.6
Specialty in this buy
Till now I have been buying and selling cars every 3 years. This time I want to buy a car and keep it for 6-8 years. I will buy another small car that I and/or my wife can use for pure city driving.

Also this time I am more aware of technology, features, performance, VFM etc [FONT=Wingdings]. [/FONT]Now to the cars, why I selected them

Cedia: Looks, performance, manuarability in city traffic, ride quality, VFM

Safari: Choice of my heart (Wanted to buy one since few years, but couldn’t afford it)

What’s bothering me to make a decision
Since I want to keep the car for 6-8 years I am not sure how Safari will fare. Also in city I am little skeptical about parking it in few areas.

Cedia being petrol may prove expensive if I make few long trips.

Thanks for being patient and reading my whole story. Now it’s your turn to advise me.

P.S. I have driven Optra Magnum/ Corolla and I am not happy with them.
Old 20th December 2007, 12:15   #2
BHPian