View Poll Results: Which One?
1 bedroom flat in Bandra 12 44.44%
2 / 2.5 bedroom flat in Powai 15 55.56%
Voters: 27. You may not vote on this poll

Old 20th July 2009, 09:00   #31

Yes N_C .. suspense is killing me , I am not able to find a decent 2 bedroom in Kandivili (west) for 40 lacs and this is in time of a global recession
Old 20th July 2009, 10:01   #32

2 bhk in Kandivli / Malad would not cost less then 60 lakh in good locations.

Going rate is 5 - 6k per square foot and 2 bhk would be 900 - 1000 square foot. Add 3 lakh for parking. Then there would be $$$$ spent on registration/stamp/brokerage etc.
Old 20th July 2009, 11:42   #33

Bandra anyday!! It is so cosmopolitan and is quite happening!! With some of the best eating joints it certainly becomes 'THE' place to be!!!
Old 20th July 2009, 13:24   #34

Well 3 years ago my budget was 40L - I later increased it to 60 - 70 L. And I had to go over that too.

But I got a home that I really felt like owning when I set my eyes on it.
Old 20th July 2009, 13:40   #35

SP where is it Bandra or Powai
Old 20th July 2009, 14:00   #36
F50

It has to be Powai! He wont take it in Bandra. lol
Old 20th July 2009, 14:05   #37

I think so too but want to hear it from the horses mouth
Old 21st July 2009, 00:22   #38

oooh I hope Gautam has come to Powai, that would add one more person to add to the list to hang out with.

Oh and btw we bought a place in Hiranandani in 2005, sold it in 2008 for 4 times what we paid for it! (Sold 1 month before recession hit, what luck!)

And now during recession I can buy the same appartment back 2.5 times
Old 21st July 2009, 00:48   #39

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Well 3 years ago my budget was 40L - I later increased it to 60 - 70 L. And I had to go over that too.

But I got a home that I really felt like owning when I set my eyes on it.
Arre where did you buy it NC? How much ? tell tell,

@ DocG, if wishes were pigeons, builders would be generous. some how the mathematics of investing in Powai have eluded me, please tell me how did you manage to compress the ravages of time.

Last edited by mmmjgm : 21st July 2009 at 00:50.
Old 21st July 2009, 10:05   #40

@ DocG - I think I saw you in a building complex on the 10th of July 2009 in the afternoon at around 1230 pm - you were sitting inside a Toyota Corolla. Was that you ?
Old 21st July 2009, 11:07   #41

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
@ DocG - I think I saw you in a building complex on the 10th of July 2009 in the afternoon at around 1230 pm - you were sitting inside a Toyota Corolla. Was that you ?
oye N_C which mean chembur ka don is finally out of gas chembur into the traffic ravaged streets of powai???

bolo bolo. yeh such hain kya????