Old 31st July 2007, 02:19   #16

King Features Syndicate, Inc.
They have a link for international sales on their website.

If you're looking for DC, Marvel, etc., then I can point you to a few members on eBay who have these comics at lower prices than book-store rates. I've recently begun collecting comics, as a hobby.
Old 1st June 2008, 08:26   #17

Today's TOI has a write up about Indrajal comics and the people who collect them. Iv never seen an Indrajal but it sounds pretty cool. Anyways a quick search on ebay india and I found quite a few for sale - Not too sure if you are still interested in it but - indrajal, phantom, Comics, Books Magazines items at low prices on eBay India
Old 1st June 2008, 19:56   #18

NC, I guess this is what you are looking for. Don't forget to order Tinkle's and Archie's!
Old 1st June 2008, 22:31   #19

Kya yaar NC, dara diya. From your thread title, I thought you're coming out of the closet or something :P
Old 1st June 2008, 22:37   #20

suppandi any one :P ?
Old 4th February 2009, 21:43   #21

Came across this ad for an Indrajaal :Rare ,Vintage ,INDRAJAL comic
Old 5th February 2009, 10:39   #22

No one read Chacha Chaudhary, Pinki, Billoo, Nagraj, Super Commando Dhruv, Parmano and all? I loved Nagraj Comics like anything and I'll ensure that my kids get to read them. Which were the other ones? I remember there were some more characters as well. Can anyone name them please?

Edit: here's a link to Diamond comics website. seems like they have started selling some semi P**n mags as well!!!

Diamond comics,The largest seller of comics, Comics For Children, Comic literature, Amar chitra katha, Manohar khaniyan, Comic world

Last edited by amtak : 5th February 2009 at 10:40.
Old 5th February 2009, 11:56   #23

Do you specifically want them in paper or pdf will do?

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 5th February 2009 at 11:57.
Old 5th February 2009, 11:59   #24

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Do you specifically want them in paper or pdf will do?
Sam, if you have the pdf files, i would like to have them.
Old 5th February 2009, 12:01   #25

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
No one read Chacha Chaudhary, Pinki, Billoo, Nagraj, Super Commando Dhruv, Parmano and all? I loved Nagraj Comics like anything and I'll ensure that my kids get to read them. Which were the other ones? I remember there were some more characters as well. Can anyone name them please?
Add Raman to the list, the lad was so funny

EDIT ::: Another one, Cheeni Chachi

Last edited by Bubby : 5th February 2009 at 12:02.
Old 5th February 2009, 12:47   #26

Here's a couple of good old comics for sale in ebay. Damn i miss those fantastic discount vouchers

here

and here
Old 5th February 2009, 13:02   #27

Originally Posted by MuraliR View Post
Sam, if you have the pdf files, i would like to have them.
I have all the Batman and Asterix and Calvin titles in PDF - no ACK or Indrajal stuff but I can arrange it.

Name:  Picture 3.png
Views: 2714
Size:  880.9 KB

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 5th February 2009 at 13:19.
Sam Kapasi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2009, 13:19   #28

I got all of Tintin and Calvin collections in softcopy. If anyone wants let me know - although it will be a massive attachment.
Old 5th February 2009, 13:38   #29

Let me search around for my old comics. My mom will be thrilled to give them off... I'll PM you if i find them.

Other option is to go to fountain (fort) area and browse through the footpath stalls. You will definitely get many there. There are such stalls at King Circle (matunga - near mysore cafe) as well.

Another option: Shemaroo book library at kemps corner. But they will only let you borrow them.
Old 5th February 2009, 13:41   #30

Originally Posted by mohit View Post
tsk you left the whole diamond comics era in between! I saw scans of phantom and mandrake somewhere on the internet so if you are enterprising enough, make your own comics by printing and binding these (I know its not the same thing). Amar Chitra Katha is available off the shelf at Landmark (the one at Forum Mall in Bangalore had lots).

OK not feeling lazy today so here you go

The Comic Project

These have some Hindi versions and other comics too

Comic World

Online Indian Comics

Anupam Agrawal

Mandrake The Magician

Indrajal Comics Club

Welcome to the golden era of comics!
Thanks for links, if you got more post