Old 8th May 2009, 17:02   #46

This seems like a nice script for a drama - come on Sam, please entertain us with a Yetiblog.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Why? Are you unsure? Serious nahi hai kya? wink wink.
Achha serious hai? Toh get married! Buss, what are you waiting for?
Old 8th May 2009, 17:44   #47

I think it's imperative that both the partners should give space to each other but then should know the extent?? Can't disappear for like weeks (or more) together on some unsafe trip???
Old 8th May 2009, 17:51   #48

One tip : Never ever tell your girl how *wild* an outing like this will be. She won't let you go.
Another tip - Never tell your wife that you enjoyed the trip.. Always tell that it was okay and you missed her . if you forget to tell this, you will never get the permission next time.
Old 8th May 2009, 18:07   #49

Originally Posted by Sidz View Post
Last July I had a major challenge in convincing my wife to let me go to a trek in the Sahyadris. She was worried for my safety. She eventually let me go ahead but said that this is going to be my last trek(atleast for this year) whereas I used to have 2-3 treks a year when I was a bachelor!!
I think this thread has been going waay OT from the begining. According to what Sidz says here, the only reason the wife is opposed to the trek is safety not because she's gonna be alone or he's gonna have too much fun or he might cheat on him.

If this is the case, then even Sidz needs to worry about his own safety and take steps to improve that. (GPS, sat-phone, helmets etc)
Old 8th May 2009, 18:45   #50

Originally Posted by greatDrive View Post
Another tip - Never tell your wife that you enjoyed the trip.. Always tell that it was okay and you missed her . if you forget to tell this, you will never get the permission next time.
Ha Ha , My Mrs and myself are laughing at this now. I totally agree and I got a kick in the bu** for that ! lol
Old 8th May 2009, 20:05   #51

Sam sir brilliant thoughts as usual.
I am going through a very stressful period with regards to getting married.
My parents are hell bent on getting me married saying you are getting old.
The trouble is I don't want to go through arranged marriage.
But they don't seem to understand that.
Old 8th May 2009, 21:23   #52

Originally Posted by scarlet.fever View Post
The trouble is I don't want to go through arranged marriage.
I am assuming you want to go through marriage, but not arranged marriage.

This argument is valid only if you have an alternate way of getting married.
why don't you tell them if you have.
Old 8th May 2009, 21:26   #53

I have not found anyone as yet.
Still searching....
Old 8th May 2009, 21:26   #54

entice her with a holiday at her mother's while you are away
Old 8th May 2009, 23:27   #55

hey guys!
I have been in a relation since 10yrs & just gor married recently to the love of my life.i was a bug before wedding.could spend hours together at garage,riding or driving & my wife(gf den) was ok with it.
now when i am married I UNDERSTAND she is here for me leaving all that she has lived with for past 25yrs.now the problem was that i wanted to move with both my passion & relation.the only solution was can i make her go through the same experience i am goin through.though it was a challenge things worked for me.the only problem i faced is i always useed to get excited(over excited)which she din like so i left the over excitement for her & stuck to excitement in my life & here i am HAPPY living top of the world
Old 8th May 2009, 23:35   #56

Originally Posted by scarlet.fever View Post
I have not found anyone as yet.
Still searching....
This is seriously off topic.

Get married but continue looking.

If my wife reads this, I will be like this dead horse only she will not let me die.
bblost is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th May 2009, 23:22   #57

hmmm

That is a dangerous idea :-)
Old 9th May 2009, 23:58   #58

Originally Posted by bblost View Post
This is seriously off topic.

Get married but continue looking.
Hey bblost, my wife and I don't have a problem with looking. JUST looking, mind you! Thus far and no further...
Old 10th May 2009, 04:49   #59

I am new to this discussion, but let me tell you there has been no girlfriend of mine to support the outing, leave alone joining me.
I dont know what is wrong. It could be that they dont want to go out with a guy that they are not married to or they are scared or it could be there parents (but there were some living alone).
All the time i have been asking them to join me but nopes, all i could get is a NO.
Old 10th May 2009, 17:42   #60

You know what I think?

I think this is a very sexist thread. And a bit insensitive considering that Team-BHP now has many active female members.
We should learn to talk a little differently.

I hope everyone's wives and girlfriends read these comments you have made.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 10th May 2009 at 17:45.