Old 12th June 2012, 14:56   #31
//M

re: Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand

Originally Posted by vcash View Post
I had a feeling this would be posted soon. Opposite Gopal (Regal) Ground, if I am not mistaken. I spent a large part of my childhood in the owners flat.

Have you seen the Harley in Ashisna? Same house as the ML? I was offered a ride but politely declined since I am not comfortable on motorcycles. I will post pictures when I am in Jamshedpur next month. Cheers.
Yes its opposite the Gopal Maidan, Bistupur. Btw which Harley you are talking about? The Street Bob lives close to Gopal Maidan. The owner got the blue Yamaha R1 too. There are two more Harley's, a red Super Glide and another Superlow. Which one stays in Ashiana? I have seen a white Merc ML350 near the Beldih Golf Course and couple of white Audi Q5's in CH area.
Old 12th June 2012, 15:19   #32

Re: Supercars/Exotics in Jamshedpur

Originally Posted by vikramvicky1984 View Post
There is a BR 06 (Muzzafarpur Bihar ) registered blue R8 in Bandra too
Seriously? An AUDI R8 registered here?
Is it really possible to get it registered without getting that car to actual location? I know its possible but then R8 is a supercar,i wonder if the authorities here even know what it is! Can anyone put up a snap of it here?
Old 12th June 2012, 15:39   #33
//M

Re: Supercars/Exotics in Jamshedpur

Originally Posted by BoneCollector View Post
Seriously? An AUDI R8 registered here?
Is it really possible to get it registered without getting that car to actual location? I know its possible but then R8 is a supercar,i wonder if the authorities here even know what it is! Can anyone put up a snap of it here?
Yes there is a BR-06 registered blue Audi R8 in Mumbai. The procedure is to get the car to the RTO for inspection but with so much money involved I am sure there are some simpler ways to get a car registered too without even taking the car to the RTO.

A friend of mine took his Yamaha R1 to the Jamshedpur RTO and the RTO guys refused to believe that a motorcycle has 4 cylinders. Wonder what would have been the case of the RTO guys in Muzzaffarpur when they see a 8 cylinder two-door, rear-engined, low slung Audi R8.
Old 13th June 2012, 13:47   #34

Originally Posted by //M View Post
Yes its opposite the Gopal Maidan, Bistupur. Btw which Harley you are talking about? The Street Bob lives close to Gopal Maidan. The owner got the blue Yamaha R1 too. There are two more Harley's, a red Super Glide and another Superlow. Which one stays in Ashiana? I have seen a white Merc ML350 near the Beldih Golf Course and couple of white Audi Q5's in CH area.

I can't be of much help here with the Harley name since I am not a bike guy. Next time, I am in town, I will take some pictures.

There are two white MLs - one in the Ashiana bungalow and the other in CH area. The one you see near the Beldih Course is the CH area one as the owners kids go to loyola and play golf.

One of the white Q5s belongs to a very good friend and is either at home in CH or at the Sonnet during the day.

V
Old 13th June 2012, 18:08   #35
//M

Originally Posted by vcash View Post
I can't be of much help here with the Harley name since I am not a bike guy. Next time, I am in town, I will take some pictures.

There are two white MLs - one in the Ashiana bungalow and the other in CH area. The one you see near the Beldih Course is the CH area one as the owners kids go to loyola and play golf.

One of the white Q5s belongs to a very good friend and is either at home in CH or at the Sonnet during the day.

V
Afaik the Harley Super Glide is red in color. I am not sure about the Harley Superlow's shade, but most probably it will be a black one. Good to see the new additions in the steel city.
Old 10th July 2012, 06:08   #36
//M

Some updates from Ranchi:
1. The Bentley Continental Flying Spur has been sold off and is no more in Ranchi.
2. The owner of the silver BMW X5 has taken it back to his another residence in Nayagarh, Odisha.
3. The owner of the black-red Suzuki Hayabusa has taken it to Delhi.
4. A new maroon colored BMW X5 has arrived in the city
5. Couple of new-gen Toyota LC Prado's and an Audi Q5 are here to stay.
6. A Harley Davidson Iron 883 has been bought by a relative of the black-red Hayabusa owner.
7. Heard rumors of a red Hayabusa in Namkom/Ranchi, though not yet confirmed.

Last edited by //M : 10th July 2012 at 06:09.
//M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th August 2012, 23:17   #37
//M

Lots of BMW cars in Ranchi roads these days. There are atleast 10-12 F10 5-Series, an equal number of X1's if not more, a few 3-Series, a BMW X5 (maroon), a new BMW X3 (white) and an old-gen BMW X3 (silver). Plus a new Jaguar, a silver XF (new-gen) and an old black XF-S.

Yesterday, a new E-Class and an Audi Q7 were delivered. Few pics of both the new entrants and also an old pic of a Toyota LC200 are attached. Sorry for the quality of the images. Taken from phone cam.
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-img2012082500134.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-img2012082500135.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-img2012082500136.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-img2012082600137.jpg  

Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-197431_1642315458084_336816_n.jpg  

//M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th August 2012, 21:57   #38
//M

Some pics from Ranchi:

Land Rover Freelander 2
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-dsc_0002-2.jpg

BMW X5
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-photo1265.jpg
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-photo1266.jpg

Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade for display at a Honda showroom
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-photo1324.jpg
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-photo1325.jpg
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-photo1327.jpg
//M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st August 2012, 10:19   #39

Cars are coming and coming fast, everywhere.

Though no exotics, but X1's, LC 200 and ML's have started to appear on this side as well.
Old 15th September 2012, 17:00   #40
//M

Saw this Kia Sportage in Ranchi this morning. It had BP (Bhutan registered) plates and the car is here for over a month now.
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-dsc05008.jpg  

//M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th September 2012, 13:36   #41

My friend's blue 883 in ranchi..photo en route Patratu
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-hd.jpg  

Old 18th September 2012, 17:50   #42
//M

Originally Posted by vikramvicky1984 View Post
My friend's blue 883 in ranchi..photo en route Patratu
Another 883 Iron in Ranchi. The owner parks it inside his restaurant.
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-img2012090500160.jpg  

Old 18th September 2012, 23:55   #43

Originally Posted by vagu View Post
The difference is not couple of lakhs but more than 10 lakhs for a 1cr car, for example road tax in banglore is around 18% and in chandigarh 2.5% so you can save a cool 15.5%, now do your maths for say a 2-3Crore car.
So what exactly is the RTO tax on CBU and CKD cars in JH regn?
Old 16th January 2013, 13:47   #44

The only Mini Cooper S in Jharkhand i believe. Spotted at Bistupur, Jamshedpur last Wednesday. Edited the no. plate to protect privacy. If mods allow, i can post the picture along with the number.
Supercars & Imports : Jharkhand-image0898-edited.jpg  

searchingheaven is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th January 2013, 14:49   #45

Isnt that the Mini Countryman?