Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 29th November 2006, 22:24   #256

a lot of them can afford to own one..but can they afford to maintain it...i mean it could run into lakhs a year to maintain it.
Old 29th November 2006, 22:31   #257

Originally Posted by BEEM3R View Post
Think its a multi-film deal for 35 crores. Not for a single film. But the Roshans are rumored to have made over 100 crores for Krrish. The Bachchans, the Roshans, Yash Raj, SRK can all definitely afford Phantoms. For the amount of IT Mr. Bachchan pays, he can buy a Phantom legit, also considering the rest of his fleet.
I think you read wrong thats 3.5 cr and not 35, roshans didnt make 100 cr for the movie, the movie made that much money...but surely roshans as a whole might have made quite a handful from that 100 crs.

All the actors you named if could would have bought the phantom, it takes a lot more, we think it doesnt, buying a 7 and a 6 only puts him at around 45% the cost, anyhow there is a lot of money for the stars to be made in the coming years and we will see some nice cars down the line but currently it is due to a lot of black money involved in payouts..
Old 30th November 2006, 06:27   #258

it is 35cr not 3.5 cr or 3 film deal with anil ambani company adlabs films. i think SRK now can have one too, after his deal for KBC-3.
Old 1st December 2006, 08:57   #259

Last year Amitabh Bachchan;s Income was reported at Rs 200 crore .. same as Sachin Tendulkar's. SO they can easily buy any of these machines.
Old 19th December 2006, 17:36   #260

Hey guys.. Delhi has got another brand new Phantom.. look out!
Old 19th December 2006, 20:41   #261

hey maverick u and both seem to be RR fans eh !!!
Old 19th December 2006, 21:55   #262

Believe me I have seen Mercs and Even sat inside a Maybach at the autoexpo, But this machine has really got street presence ,I mean just the wheels and the whole look of it make it look royal and the Maybach look like an overgrown S-class.
Old 20th December 2006, 01:48   #263

car crazy 1400 me too have sat in a Maybach many times and once in the RR Phantom at Brussels , The Maybach has got presence with more elegance than the RR Phantom .The RR is too much square , lacks of finess espacially the front , the previous RR which was the Silver Seraph was better looking.

No RR Phantom can reach 300 km/h as I know but the Maybach can do it if you remove the speedlimiter
Old 20th December 2006, 14:47   #264

Originally Posted by abdul 65 amg View Post
car crazy 1400 me too have sat in a Maybach many times and once in the RR Phantom at Brussels , The Maybach has got presence with more elegance than the RR Phantom .The RR is too much square , lacks of finess espacially the front , the previous RR which was the Silver Seraph was better looking.

No RR Phantom can reach 300 km/h as I know but the Maybach can do it if you remove the speedlimiter
Abdul like the said before Looks are a very subjective perception what you might like may not be liked by me and vice-versa. Car crazy thinks the Phantom has the best road presence & that's his opinion nothing wrong about it. You think the Maybach is better & there's nothing wrong about that too. Personally I prefer the Phantom but know of many friends who think the Mayback is better.

And about reaching 300 km/h why would you want a Maybach to go that speed? Why not buy a McMerc SLR/Carrera GT/Ferrari 599 etc. The puprose of these cars is not to go the fastest but to waft it's passengers in supreme comfort. They are not machines designed to do record-breaking speeds.
Old 21st December 2006, 02:19   #265

iraghava youy are right but it is exclusive to enjoy luxury interior at 300 km/h , you can even massage and be fully laying and sleeping.Everybody has got his own point of view
Old 21st December 2006, 03:30   #266

I wouldnt agree with abdul but i wouldnt disagree too, I think the new one tone 62S and the 57S look awesome..just plain gorgeous, so does a Phantom, but the maybach will blow the phantom away in luxury and comfort and I can tell you this from an experience of another member in his RR. a long haul trip and his back was hurting and his @$$ was hurting..

anyhow, If it were upto me I would be honored to own either, just get me any plz..I would probably pick a maybach before the phantom just because of luxury and then get the RR the year after since..with that much dough it wouldnt be too difficult to maintain both..

Last edited by 1Day : 21st December 2006 at 03:32.
Old 21st December 2006, 04:39   #267

Phantom spotted blore

Old 22nd December 2006, 15:58   #268

There is one in Shimoga if u have not seen then I can show u that
Owner of the vehicle is my friend )
Old 23rd December 2006, 19:21   #269

1day you are right.Both cars rae the best in luxury.The Maybach is about it with many special features and the RR is about English luxury.
Old 23rd January 2007, 15:17   #270

Hey guys.. one more Phantom has arrived.. this one is for Mumbai.. has to be the flashiest ever made.. a combination of Bright red and White.. definately an eye catcher.. will post the pics later..

Mav..