Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 15th March 2010, 18:17   #76

thanks for the appreciation prakash!here are the interior pics.nikhil & prakash sorry for the bad quality of pics but i clicked them while cleaning & i had my blackberry then.could not resist to post an exterior pic as it was appealing.
My first gift to myself for the new year's eve! A Mercedes W126..-img00062201003140927.jpg  

My first gift to myself for the new year's eve! A Mercedes W126..-int1.jpg  

My first gift to myself for the new year's eve! A Mercedes W126..-int2.jpg  

My first gift to myself for the new year's eve! A Mercedes W126..-int-4.jpg  

My first gift to myself for the new year's eve! A Mercedes W126..-int-5.jpg  

My first gift to myself for the new year's eve! A Mercedes W126..-int6.jpg  

nandishpal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th March 2010, 19:53   #77

Wow nandish she looks factory fresh now show her to the guy you bought it from he will fall off his chair.

Just my personal choice i don't like them chrome arches :( especially if you are gunning for period tuner alloy wheels the two don't go.

Last edited by canonball : 15th March 2010 at 19:55.
Old 15th March 2010, 20:55   #78

WOW!!! what a car...she looks sooo damn good even after so many years.

@ nandishpal, congrats.
Old 16th March 2010, 00:48   #79

Mesmerizing. "She's beautiful" is an understatement!!
This car is definitely in good caring hands. Way to go!!!
Old 16th March 2010, 10:10   #80

Brilliantly maintained car, from the physical appearance nobody would guess it's age. She's smokin' hot

The post-polish pics are brilliant !! Congratulations

Old 16th March 2010, 11:57   #81

thanks all of you!
nikhil bhai i want you to see this video,now tell me should i remove the wheel chrome arches?
i thought it looks amazing.i havent seen these on too many vehicles.i feel the 126 looks great in this color.
Old 16th March 2010, 20:30   #82

This color and the AMG wheels similar to mine it looks nice. but on yours the classic wheels I am trying to get you wont go that well plus these are 17's and what i am trying only came in 15/16 which still leaves a large gap in the wheel and I think the over accentuate the gap
Old 16th March 2010, 23:13   #83

Buddy that car looks factory fresh. Great. IMHO you should stick to the original rims that were offered with this car i.e. the 7 or 8 hole alloys. Try getting chrome ones or then the BBS type, carbon coloured with a chrome lip. That will look Killer.
Old 17th March 2010, 13:18   #84

thanks gurus.i have a soft corner for these wheels in the video.if you can help me source them & also make it effort free to guide me to fix them it will complete my car.i am not good with pcd's & offset.
please advise.
Old 18th March 2010, 01:21   #85

Personal opinion! you car looks as beautiful as it could be. Just keep it the way it is, wow! she gives a run for money for any other car. Good work sir, you have puffed life into the car.
Old 18th March 2010, 19:25   #86

there is something with these old cars.they teach you so much.we have had city vtec, santro , forester for so long but never ever got to learn things as it did with my 126.
it teaches you how to take care of it,probably something new might not do the same.
Old 20th March 2010, 23:37   #87

Awesome car, dude. Brings back memories. This was my bridegroom's car for my wedding in 1988, a new Merc 280 loaned to me for the day by an industrialist friend complete with uniformed chauffeur and a full tank of gas. Felt like we were in an aircraft. Great buy. Dont worry about the cost and what others think of it. As long as you are happy, my friend, that is the true value of what you paid, to hear your heart sing with joy. I will be following this thread closely. Hope to get a car like this some day.
Old 22nd March 2010, 12:34   #88

thanks brother!i was just 4 years old when you got married
the car at the rear definitely feels like an aircraft.
Originally Posted by DJANGO View Post
Awesome car, dude. Brings back memories. This was my bridegroom's car for my wedding in 1988, a new Merc 280 loaned to me for the day by an industrialist friend complete with uniformed chauffeur and a full tank of gas. Felt like we were in an aircraft. Great buy. Dont worry about the cost and what others think of it. As long as you are happy, my friend, that is the true value of what you paid, to hear your heart sing with joy. I will be following this thread closely. Hope to get a car like this some day.
Old 23rd March 2010, 13:22   #89

WWOOWWW such a showroom condition w126.
Do keep the chrome wheel arches.It's with the character of the car.
Or are you planning a tuner conv. with wide body kits and chrome alloys? YUCK
Old 23rd March 2010, 14:10   #90

thanks dicky!i am not going for any modifications wat so ever