![]() | #1 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Mumbai, India
| ![]() Pics of the Nissan GTR which was gifted to Narain by Nissan India. It sure does look hot in that colour ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() From the Press Release: Quote:
Last edited by Dippy : 16th April 2010 at 09:46. | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #2 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Cool.....but whats the reason behind this? Is NK racing for nissan or something? Shan2nu |
![]() |
![]() | #3 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: AU
| ![]() Car looks great! What's the purpose of this PR exercise? |
![]() |
![]() | #4 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() This might have been the payment for the public appearance and demo drives put in by Narain for the 370Z launch. |
![]() |
![]() | #5 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Whatever it is, the car does look hot! Congrats to Narain Karthikeyan |
![]() |
![]() | #6 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() That is nice. I wonder would he have to pay the import duty ?? Like the controversy when a Ferrari was gifted to Sachin Tendulkar ? Or maybe Nissan will start selling GTR's in India after the 370Z Well good for Narain !! Cheers |
![]() |
![]() | #7 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Kannur
| ![]() That's one cool gift. We may see him in MICRA adv soon :-)) |
![]() |
![]() | #8 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Quote:
![]() | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #9 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Sahil the car has been sold for almost a year now to someone i know. As far as i know the Ferrari was a purchase which was being shown as a gift and the Duty was paid on it, Although not full but some amount. Feel guilty no chance its free money as nothing went from your pocket if the car was free. Its like being paid to own and drive a car brother. |
![]() |
![]() | #10 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2009 Location: Trivandrum, KL
| ![]() 1.cr car for plugging a 60.Lac car ! Phew, Some deal. Any Idea what was NK's previous drives ? Anything this exotic ? I heard he was stuck with a Safari Dicor(again given/gifted by Tata Racing?). |
![]() |
![]() | #11 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: MAA/DXB/CDG
| ![]() 60 lakhs?? scorch if you are referring to the GT-R, i guess it costs way below that(i.e w/o all those duties taxes etc) |
![]() |
![]() | #12 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I saw NK last saturday on his GTR , managed a very bad picture of the back alone. Dont want to post it. He would have got it as a gift for promoting the 370z , if its a gift then no taxes also. Better. Lucky dude. | |
![]() |
![]() | #13 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2009 Location: Trivandrum, KL
| ![]() Quote:
@arjun - Gifted car means No tax or Relaxed/Lesser taxes ? Last edited by Scorcher : 16th April 2010 at 11:52. | |
![]() |
![]() | #14 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: MAA/DXB/CDG
| ![]() sorry buddy my bad!! my eyes are giving up on me already!! signs of aging you see!! ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #15 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Gurgaon
| ![]() Sure as hell he'd have a tough time if the car ever faces up to Gurgaon speedbreakers ![]() |
![]() |