Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 30th November 2009, 18:44   #6586

Originally Posted by srinath34 View Post
Hi guys,

Spotted this VW Beetle near Garuda Mall when I was inside the mall lift. Took this pic hurriedly with my phone cam hence excuse the quality.

Srinath
A similar one was owned by a Mallu/B-Town Movie director sometime before in Chennai Who currently drives a Magma Red SL500. Is this the same ??
Old 30th November 2009, 20:35   #6587

@ Scorcher,

Yup, it is the Chennai car. TN regd. And I remember seeing The same car in chennai bout 2 years ago.
Old 1st December 2009, 19:24   #6588

Originally Posted by punterccrx8s View Post
He has a helicopter if im not mistaken.He had come to equinox (St joseph fest about 3 yrs ago.There he said he was the first real estate guy in Karnataka to have bought a 50 crore chopper and a bentley.
Does a chopper costs 50 crore??
Old 1st December 2009, 19:27   #6589

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
Well on the higher side , yes. Premier manufacturers like Bell do make good ones.
Old 1st December 2009, 19:43   #6590

Originally Posted by Anand123 View Post
If I remember correctly I remember HAL's Dhruv costs 34 crores.He may havr rounded it to 50.Sorry! Gone terribly off topic!
Old 1st December 2009, 20:25   #6591

Originally Posted by punterccrx8s View Post
If I remember correctly I remember HAL's Dhruv costs 34 crores.He may havr rounded it to 50.Sorry! Gone terribly off topic!
34cr's rounded to 50cr's. er, does'nt that sound a bit too generous. Lol !!
Old 1st December 2009, 23:37   #6592

Well,not from Bangalore but from Mangalore. Guess its ok to post here as there is no seperate thread. Found this program on TV9,so searched n found on net.

Pasting the link- Mangalorean.Com- Serving Mangaloreans Around The World!

The best part-Read those comments given below those snaps in the link
Supercars & Imports : Bangalore-hummer1.jpg  

Last edited by Unknownsatan : 1st December 2009 at 23:38.
Old 1st December 2009, 23:53   #6593

Crazy ?

The quotes from the article to the picture above:

"Speaking to Mangalorean.com Dr. Prasad said he was fascinated by the power of Hummer. "This Hummer has a monster of engine churning out 6600 BHP (Most powerful automobile in India -A Volvo B7R passenger bus has only 4500 BHP). This is delivered by a V-8 engine which only Range Rover has in its class," he said. V engines are fitted in only muscle cars. In India only Hindustan Contessa had a scaled down V -6 engine."

Is it even remotely possible?

"The Hummer can cruise at a speed of 120 miles per hour effortlessly and if need be it could attain a speed of 200 miles per hour, but unfortunately India does not have a highway that can take that speed. Considering the state of highways in Shirady Ghat and Mangalore Udupi stretch the Hummer was the right choice" says Dr. Prasad.

And this???
A Hummer doing 200 Mph is known to exist only in Mars maybe...
What were these auto journos thinking ?
Old 1st December 2009, 23:56   #6594

Hehe.Volvo with 4500Bhp and Hummer with 6000Bhp[Not sure which one to use]
Old 2nd December 2009, 00:42   #6595

HAHAH!! Just read that Article. Brilliant piece of writing!! I so wish I could personally meet and greet this moron!!
Old 2nd December 2009, 08:57   #6596
1001bhp

The indian railways could have used a hummer to pull the trains instead of the diesel locomotives which produce around 5000 bhp.

Old 2nd December 2009, 09:18   #6597

Someone should introduce him to Team-BHP! However, if he's very adamant about 'his facts', he'd start getting infractions in a few days and then be banned by the time people are aware of his existence!

How can someone make such uninformed statements?
Old 2nd December 2009, 09:20   #6598

Lol! I am reminded of a guy claiming a 9000cc engine on this forum. Old folks will remember. But this one takes the cake.
Old 2nd December 2009, 10:17   #6599

This Morning Spotted a spanking new white Hummer H2 with For Registration plates parked near Barista Cafe, Near Jayanagar Telephone Exchange. I was late to office hence could not take pics even i had my camera in the car.. I guess we would need Mr.Manish ashrani's help for pics !

Manish Bhai: Please do the needful.
Old 2nd December 2009, 10:17   #6600

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
Lol! I am reminded of a guy claiming a 9000cc engine on this forum. Old folks will remember. But this one takes the cake.
No one can forget the agent