Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 9th September 2020, 19:00   #46

Re: 2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.

Triumph Street Triple R and RS difference, walkaround

Venkatesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2020, 13:57   #47

I picked up my bike this past weekend. Will post more pics and a review once the run in is done.
2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.-img_20200925_121203.jpg  

imp! is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 27th September 2020, 14:52   #48

Congratulations. Wishing you happy and fun miles with one of the best in class street fighters on the planet. I'd call it praying mantis on steroids
lancersfx is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2020, 09:55   #49

Originally Posted by lancersfx View Post
Congratulations. Wishing you happy and fun miles with one of the best in class street fighters on the planet. I'd call it praying mantis on steroids
Thanks Lancersfx! I wish I were busy running her in right now. Unfortunately work schedule leaves only Sundays open and with a family, I get a precious small window to ride. I've been looking at her with a melancholic grin every morning before getting into my car and driving off to work. Wish I could commute on the bike, but that's not going to happen anytime soon.
imp! is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th September 2020, 10:20   #50

Originally Posted by imp! View Post

I picked up my bike this past weekend. Will post more pics and a review once the run in is done.
Congrats imp! This is in my opinion is the best naked bike available in India. Could you please let me know how much of color difference there is in matt grey of both the models (R & RS) or are they exactly the same?

Looking forward to an ownership review. Congrats once again!
drive_angry is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2020, 11:14   #51

Congratulations imp!. I hope we are treated to a nice ownership thread in the weeks to come.

Originally Posted by drive_angry View Post
Congrats imp! This is in my opinion is the best naked bike available in India. Could you please let me know how much of color difference there is in matt grey of both the models (R & RS) or are they exactly the same?
Do keep in mind that for the grey colour, the R gets the matte finish and the RS gets the glossy finish. However when it comes to the black, it is the R which gets the glossy finish and the RS which gets the matte finish. Strange are the ways of Triumph!

Im uploading some pictures of the greys and blacks so you can see how they look, the black RS was not in a very well lit area so I didnt take proper pictures of it.

2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.-20200918_154801.jpg
The RS is closer to me.

2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.-20200914_110423.jpg
These are pictures of the black R. Very glossy and it shows!

2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.-20200914_110351-1.jpg

2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.-20200914_110445.jpg

2020 Triumph Street Triple RS. Edit: Now launched at 11.13 lakhs.-20200914_110643.jpg
Just one pictures of the RS side
neil.jericho is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th September 2020, 11:25   #52

Originally Posted by drive_angry View Post
Could you please let me know how much of color difference there is in matt grey of both the models (R & RS) or are they exactly the same?

Looking forward to an ownership review. Congrats once again!
Thanks drive_angry as neil.jericho has so kindly mentioned the differences between the two models, I would just like to add that the RS Glossy Grey is the nicest colour Triumph have on the Striple Line up, IMHO ofcourse.

Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
Congratulations imp!. I hope we are treated to a nice ownership thread in the weeks to come.
Thank you Neil, of-course I shall post a detailed review and ownership thread. Lots to get used to and experience first so I can make it as neutral and comprehensive as I am able.
imp! is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th September 2020, 17:51   #53

Congratulations on the bike imp! And i say this with absolute and complete bias- it is one of the best in its segment and does its job well! Feel free to ping in case you need help with anything at all regarding the RS!

Cheers and ride safe!
Rohan
RohanDheman is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th September 2020, 18:58   #54

Originally Posted by RohanDheman View Post
Congratulations on the bike imp! And i say this with absolute and complete bias- it is one of the best in its segment and does its job well! Feel free to ping in case you need help with anything at all regarding the RS!

Cheers and ride safe!
Rohan
Thank you Rohan, I've followed your ownership thread with a great deal of interest. I've been eyeing this bike for a long time now and am glad I managed to pull it off. I actually do have a couple of questions and things I'm thinking about, I'll take you up on the offer and send you a PM.
Old 29th September 2020, 19:41   #55

Congrats on what is the best naked bike available in the Indian market. Looking forward to your ownership review.
Old 6th October 2020, 20:38   #56

Congratulations on your purchase! Wish you many blazing miles on this beauty!
Looking forward to your initial ownership review.