Team-BHP > What Car? > SUVs, MUVs & 4x4s
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th July 2013, 08:29   #31
BHPian

Re: XUV-W8 OR Ford EcoSport ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav007_007 View Post

His need is city driving, mostly alone and sometimes with spouse and one kid. Once in a quarter he travels to distant places.. 500+ KM...
His monthly mileage is around 1500-1600 KM and primary need is Driving Pleasure...
(He is a Mechanical Engineer by education.. and a Software-Pro by profession and a wanna be Rally driver... )

Please advise...
  • Driving pleasure if fuel cost is not a concern (being petrol). Linea T-Jet. Period.
  • Diesel car needed - Vento.
  • Or go preowned - Honda Civic.
  • Stop fiddling with the cars on stilts.
johy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2013, 08:37   #32
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
(He is a Mechanical Engineer by education.. and a Software-Pro by profession and a wanna be Rally driver... )
If he has the wanna be instincts stay away from EcoSport.
He could try Vento TDI, a well balanced sedan.

Cheers!
Old 10th July 2013, 09:27   #33
Mik
BHPian

Wanna be rally driver eh!
Then i see only three options

1. Tjet
2. Ford Fiesta Classic
3. Figo D

But, if he has that SUV bent of mind then its best to keep the XUV since it will get heavily depreciated in todays market. Maybe he could check the going rate - might be a shocker to jolt him out of Ecosport dreams.
Old 10th July 2013, 09:51   #34
Senior - BHPian

Looks like he is fascinated by the newest launches in the market. Why does he want to sell the XUV? What is that he doesn't like or isn't available in the big Mahindra? That will help decide what the next purchase should be like.

And like others say, he should definitely look at a sedan if likes to throw cars around corners
Old 10th July 2013, 09:58   #35
Senior - BHPian

I am worried if you are in the right direction. Selling a Wagon R and buying EcoSport makes more sense.