Old 26th August 2014, 11:52   #31

re: Delhi Lunch Meet on Sunday, 21st September 2014

Originally Posted by anupam00 View Post

http://www.myfiatworld.in/showthread...Dec-2013/page4

You may check from Page 4 onwards,
Thanks Anupam for sharing the link, Akash we should consider this place for the meet as there is ample parking area which is not easily available near to other places.

Others can also share their thoughts.

-

SS
Old 26th August 2014, 11:53   #32

While with popular consensus the C.P location is deleted. So we are left with 2 places

1) Its 9, Chankya Puri @ Satya Marg, New Delhi.

Here are the pics of our March 2014 meet held there. This place has good choice of food and good parking too.

Delhi Lunch Meet on Sunday, 21st September 2014-dscn4760_e.jpg

Delhi Lunch Meet on Sunday, 21st September 2014-dscn4769_e1.jpg

Pics from Tbhp meet thread.

2) Delhi Zoo, Please see the link.

http://www.ghumakkar.com/a-day-at-the-delhi-zoo/
Old 26th August 2014, 12:05   #33

Originally Posted by ad3952n View Post
1) Its 9, Chankya Puri @ Satya Marg, New Delhi.

2) Delhi Zoo, Please see the link.

http://www.ghumakkar.com/a-day-at-the-delhi-zoo/
One advantage of meet at Chankya Puri (another CP ) will be the sitting option @ Its 9

Other location i.e. Delhi Zoo has any sitting option? Sorry I haven't been there so asking this question.

-
SS
Old 26th August 2014, 12:12   #34

I'm all for it's 9. I think it managed a decent turnout with the location and all, and the food was good, and there was nuff parking available.

You could also look at Khan market. At 930 AM on a sunday, the central parking will be more or less empty, and breakfast can be had at a few places. My primary concern is the breakfast, though.

Originally Posted by SaurabhSaran View Post
Other location i.e. Delhi Zoo has any sitting option? Sorry I haven't been there so asking this question.

-
SS

Stay arrangements only!

Last edited by mayankk : 26th August 2014 at 12:13.
Old 26th August 2014, 12:16   #35

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
I'm all for it's 9. I think it managed a decent turnout with the location and all, and the food was good, and there was nuff parking available.
Bhaiya, I am also of same opinion. It's 9 is pretty good. Parking and all is not an issue. Thursday ko I will confirm the location.

Old 26th August 2014, 12:23   #36

ad/khoj/anupam
Delhi Zoo- definitely better parking options - but food choices are limited-IIRC. Besides it may be out in the open , and possibly quite warm @ 10 in the morning. Unless - one decides to nip over to the nearby Sundar Nagar Market for A/C seating (but by what transport-since cars will all be parked at the Zoo?)

Connaught place a) : Parking together option @ Emporium parking lot is a good option. But which place do we go to eat at? Bikanerwalla ? Not very keen as that will mean self-service - so we wont get to spend quality time with each other.

Connaught place b) : Do we know for a fact that A block parking will be available for use?
And which place do we go to eat at - KFC ? Wengers (without seating!) ? - not too many choices in A block per se!
How about United Coffee House (E Block) - but that's a opposite A Block?

In terms of preference amongst the presented options - definitely C.P. for me as there are higher chances of getting breakfast/brunch in A/C comfort. And provided we can sort out the quandary about parking location (must have location near the place we eat - because we'll probably end up spending some time taking pics with our rides once we are done with the meet!)

If not C.P., then Delhi Zoo - but then hopefully there's a covered spot where it does not get too hot outside!

Last edited by joybhowmik : 26th August 2014 at 12:26.
Old 26th August 2014, 12:36   #37

Originally Posted by joybhowmik View Post
Joy, Its 9 (Yashwant Place) has amazing breakfast, AC and not self service!

Parking too is not an issue early in the morning and there is place for atleast 40 cars.

Rohan
Old 26th August 2014, 12:53   #38

Hi Joy, let's all concur on "it's 9" @ 0930. Fulfils all the criterion and as posted above the grub is good too.

Originally Posted by joybhowmik View Post
ad/khoj/anupam

ad3952n, a link to google map showing the exact location will be appreciated.
Old 26th August 2014, 12:58   #39

Originally Posted by RohanDheman View Post
Joy, Its 9 (Yashwant Place) has amazing breakfast, AC and not self service!
Rohan
Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Hi Joy, let's all concur on "it's 9" @ 0930. Fulfils all the criterion and as posted above the grub is good too.
Rohan/khoj - I have never tried "It's 9" but going by the review and your experiences - I'll second it!

Last edited by joybhowmik : 26th August 2014 at 13:13.
Old 26th August 2014, 13:05   #40

'It's 9' seems to be the better option, so I'll also second it, although neither have I been there nor have heard of it before.
Please ignore my ignorance.
Old 26th August 2014, 15:09   #41

Dear Folks! Since most of the fellow bhpians are comfortable and voted for It's 9 so the location for our meet on 31st August 2014 is confirmed to be It's 9 at Chanakya Puri on Satya Marg, New Delhi at 09:30am.

Directions: https://www.google.co.in/maps/dir/Se...4277!3e0?hl=en
Old 26th August 2014, 15:42   #42

Will catch you guys there.

Akash, me and other Bhpians from Noida can first meet at DND and then move on...

-
SS
Old 26th August 2014, 16:29   #43

Akash, me and other Bhpians from Noida can first meet at DND and then move on...

-
SS
Done. Lets meet at the DND at 9. Wait till 910 and then move towards the venue.

Lets stop on the left side post the toll plaza (space after the recharge booth).

Rohan
Old 26th August 2014, 17:07   #44

Will try and drop in but will be tough due to a commitment!
Old 26th August 2014, 18:29   #45

Originally Posted by RohanDheman View Post
Done. Lets meet at the DND at 9.

Lets stop on the left side post the toll plaza (space after the recharge booth).
Chalo done, Saurabh we will meet at same place where we met last time on DND. Rohan is too referring to that. Convoy drive to the destination is my thought too.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com