Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 30th August 2014, 03:41   #91

re: Delhi Lunch Meet on Sunday, 21st September 2014

Originally Posted by Rocketscience View Post
Actually , i asked so that i could meet them somewhere and then come along with them , have'nt been to chanakyapuri , so coming along with someone is definitely better than google maps.
Can you come till chattarpur metro station? You will have to if you follow the metro line,and I can come till there and we can go together to Chanakyapuri . PM me if this works out for you.
Old 30th August 2014, 08:44   #92

Originally Posted by ad3952n View Post
What's "young uns", kindly refrain from sms lingo! Read the announcement section
This ain't sms lingo it's just a contraction of "young ones".
Old 30th August 2014, 10:01   #93

Originally Posted by esteemedpunter View Post
This ain't sms lingo it's just a contraction of "young ones".
Oh ok! actually I was not aware of it seriously. I am relatively old in understanding these language contraptions.

Originally Posted by samarth.bhatia View Post
Ad Sir,

Kindly also provide some info on how to do 180/360 degree turns while driving in a group..
Bhai Sahab, I also know when we are driving in group that 360/ 180 degree turn is not possible. LOL! What I meant was, while entering the parking of It's 9, lets not get into these turns and just keep it simple like always.

The present list is as follows:

Confirmed

1) Akash.
2) Saurabh Saran.
3) esteemedpunter.
4) Siddharth Shankar.
5) Anupam00
6) Rohan Dhiman.
7) V.Narayan
8) Samar Narayan
9) beast_within
10) Vishal Chaudhary
11) joybhowmik
12) mandywanders
13) Abhinav (live2drive)
14) Samarth Bhatia.
15) forester (Mayank)
16) Nomad Dervesh
17) Styler
18) Lobogris

Tentative.

1) Khoj
2) lapis_lazuli.
3) Utsav Batra.
4) embee
5) Nikhil_kapil
6) rajneeesh
7) Rocketscience

Last edited by ad3952n : 30th August 2014 at 10:02. Reason: revised list added!
Old 30th August 2014, 11:30   #94
CDM

Please count another middle aged, but young at heart, in for tomorrow.

CDM
Old 30th August 2014, 13:00   #95

Have been reading this thread from the beginning and I really want to join in but due to some family commitments, cannot confirm.

In the process of shifting some work to some other day or someone else in the family. Lets see I might drop in. Count me in tentative
Old 30th August 2014, 13:58   #96

The present list is as follows:

Confirmed

1) Akash.
2) Saurabh Saran.
3) esteemedpunter.
4) Siddharth Shankar.
5) Anupam00
6) Rohan Dhiman.
7) V.Narayan
8) Samar Narayan
9) beast_within
10) Vishal Chaudhary
11) joybhowmik
12) mandywanders
13) Abhinav (live2drive)
14) Samarth Bhatia.
15) forester (Mayank)
16) Nomad Dervesh
17) Styler
18) Lobogris
19) CDM

Tentative.

1) Khoj
2) lapis_lazuli.
3) Utsav Batra.
4) embee
5) Nikhil_kapil
6) rajneeesh
7) Rocketscience
8) JASMEET

Old 30th August 2014, 16:33   #97

Originally Posted by Samar117 View Post
Sir rest assured, me being 20, I rarely drive over 60..... so relax sir:
Thank you Samar. Happy to hear that. I am of the firm belief that most young Indians today are harder working and more conscious of their civic responsibilities than earlier generations. The quality and sense of responsibility of this very forum run by young people in their 30s is testimony to this observation. Don't believe those who wax eloquent of 'ek hamara zamana tha...'. I look forward to meeting all of you tomorrow.
Old 30th August 2014, 17:21   #98

Would like to join you guys provided you allow me as a biker.
Old 30th August 2014, 17:25   #99

Originally Posted by raja_ys View Post
Would like to join you guys provided you allow me as a biker.
Definitely Raja, you are most welcome buddy. Its not a written rule or a pre-requisite that only 4 wheeler are allowed for the tbhp meet.

See you tomorrow.

Akash.
Old 30th August 2014, 17:47   #100

Folks, I am out, have to get my son vaccinated tomorrow morning.... :(
Old 30th August 2014, 18:52   #101

As much as I was excited about the meet, I am sad to say that due some emergency at home I will have to go out of Delhi tonight. Next time may be.
Old 30th August 2014, 19:49   #102

Coming alongwith my husband who also shares interest in cars. I hope that's okay. Secondly, forgive me for a newbie question, but how do we recognize you since we haven't met anyone before.
Old 30th August 2014, 20:07   #103

Sorry folks, I am out too: I underwent a dental procedure, and my jaw is all stiff! I can't speak freely due to the stiffness and pain, eat or drive without losing focus ! Broken second molar, lower jaw !
Old 30th August 2014, 20:10   #104

Originally Posted by mandywanders View Post
Coming alongwith my husband who also shares interest in cars. I hope that's okay. Secondly, forgive me for a newbie question, but how do we recognize you since we haven't met anyone before.
Even better ma'am and its not a problem at all ma'am to recognize us as there will be a full lane of tbhp sticker-ed cars parked at the it's 9 parking. Secondly, the person with handle-bar mustache and a newly grown small pony tail with a Brown Honda City 3rd Gen. would be me. i.e Akash.

Originally Posted by lapis_lazuli View Post
Sorry folks, I am out too: I underwent a dental procedure, and my jaw is all stiff! I can't speak freely due to the stiffness and pain, eat or drive without losing focus! Broken second molar, lower jaw
Please take care sir and you won't miss out anything since this thread shall be updated with the details asap tomorrow.

Last edited by ad3952n : 30th August 2014 at 20:13. Reason: multi quote
Old 30th August 2014, 20:12   #105

Originally Posted by mandywanders View Post

Excellent question there mandywanders !

I think we can mention about the vehicles in which we'll be coming.

So, I'll be in my recently bought Copper Orange New Polo Highline 1.5 TDI.

The TMI has been deleted to avoid appearing dumb.
Thanks T-BHP for the edit feature.

Last edited by vishalchaudhary : 30th August 2014 at 20:39.