Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: What souvenir would you like ?
Give me the T-shirt 25 42.37%
Sticker sounds good 6 10.17%
Ah! Give me both! 33 55.93%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 59. You may not vote on this poll

Old 28th June 2015, 16:22   #121

Re: Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015

Kolkata Bhpians had yet another fabulous meet. It was a mix up with few new bhpian's, few senior Bhpian's and few distinguished Bhpain's.

The first meet point was at Rabindratirtha. We had more than 35 cars assembled over there. After a 2 hours of pure car talks few cars returned back and few went for breakfast with in the city limits and around 13 cars headed towards Azadhind for a longish breakfast drive. It was raining and drizzling all through out. Over all a perfect monsoon meet!

Sharing the pics-

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4744.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-untitled_panorama1.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7116.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7121.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7125.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7130.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7123e.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7133.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7140.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7142.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7143.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7147.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7148.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7152.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7155.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7166.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7169.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7170.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7173.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7179.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7180.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7182.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_7185.jpg

Last edited by Samba : 28th June 2015 at 16:46.
Old 28th June 2015, 17:38   #122

Awesome snaps Samba ! You are the "unofficial" official photographer of our group Lovely work behind the lens. It was great to see familiar faces and meet new Bhpians. Kudos to Pawan & Co for arranging and coordinating this event without a hitch. Sharing some moments captured in my mobile:

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-20150628_082215.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-20150628_114006.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-20150628_115212.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-20150628_110641.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-20150628_141720.jpg

Last edited by Samfromindia : 28th June 2015 at 17:50.
Old 28th June 2015, 18:10   #123

Originally Posted by Samba View Post
Kolkata Bhpians had yet another fabulous meet. It was a mix up with few new bhpian's, few senior Bhpian's and few distinguished Bhpain's.

The first meet point was at Rabindratirtha. We had more than 35 cars assembled over there. After a 2 hours of pure car talks few cars returned back and few went for breakfast with in the city limits and around 13 cars headed towards Azadhind for a longish breakfast drive. It was raining and drizzling all through out. Over all a perfect monsoon meet!

Sharing the pics-
Awesome pics Samba. Another great meet thanks to PapaBravo
Old 28th June 2015, 19:47   #124

Thanks everybody for the wonderful pics. I lived the moments vicariously through these pics. Kudos to PapaBravo for successfully making it happen once again! Hope to see you guys in the next meet. It was a really bad miss to have lost this one opportunity to meet the legendary ADC :(
Old 28th June 2015, 20:39   #125

Great pics Samba and thanks PapaBravo and company for organizing it.
It was my first TBhp meet and had a great time there. Though I couldn't make it to the AHD leg of the meet but nonetheless, meeting all of you was wonderful experience.
Looking forward for the next one already
Old 28th June 2015, 22:57   #126

Had been a Team-BHP member since 2005 when I got my 1st 4 wheeler and it took me 10 years to meet these wonderful people. Had driven 2 lac+ kilometres in the meantime and changed 3 cars, but never managed time to start a travelogue or a thread.
Had primarily been a silent reader of travelogues from ADC, SS-Traveller, Samba, BlackPearl, 1100D, PredatorWheelz and it was great fun to meet them in person.

Thanks for organizing such a meet and look forward to being more active henceforth.

Do we plan overnight weekend trips from the Kolkata Chapter so that its not only a few hours that we have but a beautiful drive, a wonderful evening and a morning?

Count me in for all of your future initiatives
Old 29th June 2015, 02:24   #127

Very nice drive and meet. Fabulous pics as well. Some from my end, though no particular order.

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4009.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4099.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4064.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4011.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4066.jpg

Hyundai-Ford Bhai Bhai!

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4114.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4067.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4102.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4073.jpg

The Sengupta's!
Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4116.jpg

Fast Fords! (No Mustang though - making an oblique reference to "Mustangs and Fast Fords")

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_3999.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4076.jpg

Some came all the way from a different part of the country just to make it to this meet!!

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4117.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4030.jpg

A couple and their Bolero, makes a "Ghar"

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4127.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4079.jpg

The Josh Machine! (Though this face might not be of liking to some)

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4017.jpg

The filtered group who joined the drive.

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4037.jpg

A parting shot of Samba's fabulous Etios. Not only his snaps mesmerize us, he is a rocking driver as well.

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-img_4138.jpg
Old 29th June 2015, 08:32   #128

Originally Posted by PapaBravo View Post
It was a wonderful meet. Missed the AHD drive. Special mention to SS-Traveller & predatoronwheelz for making it to meet all the way from Delhi.
It was truly a wonderful meet. All credit to you and Samba for organizing such a huge event. Wonderful camaraderie among the group. Made it worth the trip to Kolkata to attend the meet.

On a different note, my handle doesn't have "on" in it .

Originally Posted by Samba View Post
The first meet point was at Rabindratirtha. We had more than 35 cars assembled over there. After a 2 hours of pure car talks few cars returned back and few went for breakfast with in the city limits and around 13 cars headed towards Azadhind for a longish breakfast drive. It was raining and drizzling all through out. Over all a perfect monsoon meet.
As I wrote above, a meet of this scale (and two different venues) would not have been possible without the superb organization capabilities, and the camaraderie among the group. Surprises did pop up, like the great ADC making a very understated appearance in a M800, or bhpians like Babuda and Sid Da joining us at different points. Met a lot of new people, made a lot of new friends. Special thanks to Avrendu, Arav, Samba and Ranendra for offering me rides throughout the day.

Again, where are pics of the legendary Goldie and his master?

Originally Posted by Ranendra View Post
Had been a Team-BHP member since 2005 when I got my 1st 4 wheeler and it took me 10 years to meet these wonderful people. Had driven 2 lac+ kilometres in the meantime and changed 3 cars, but never managed time to start a travelogue or a thread.
Had primarily been a silent reader of travelogues from ADC, SS-Traveller, Samba, BlackPearl, 1100D, PredatorWheelz and it was great fun to meet them in person.

Thanks for organizing such a meet and look forward to being more active henceforth.

Do we plan overnight weekend trips from the Kolkata Chapter so that its not only a few hours that we have but a beautiful drive, a wonderful evening and a morning?
Its never too late to become active. Thanks for the ride home, and we do expect to see more regular inputs from you.

These guys do plan overnight trips (weekend or longer). I'm sure now you'll be updated about them.

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
Very nice drive and meet. Fabulous pics as well. Some from my end, though no particular order.

The Sengupta's!

Some came all the way from a different part of the country just to make it to this meet!!

A couple and their Bolero, makes a "Ghar"
Nice captions dada. It was good to see you after such a long time.
Old 29th June 2015, 08:59   #129

Seems like you guys had a lot of fun and seems very well organized too. Thanks for sharing it with us. Cheers!
Old 29th June 2015, 10:35   #130

Great meet, nice catching up with known faces, and meeting few stalwarts for the first time.
Then a feisty drive to AHD, and butter-laden parathas...

The drive back was even better as the rain came with vigor.

One thing that I loved the most is the way all of us interacted beyond age boundaries. Talked to a few seniors, but never felt they were out of touch with us younger generation people. Guess cars are our fountain of youth! And to their credit, they also included us kids in the conversations as well...

Thanks Pawan da and team for organizing this!

Last edited by cr4nkshaft : 29th June 2015 at 10:38.
Old 29th June 2015, 11:47   #131

An extremely enjoyable event - my very first meet and that too in the company of a legendary member, SS-Traveller; couldn't make it to the first venue due to prior commitments but joined up with the rest after the Dankuni Toll Plaza for the AHD drive, a sumptuous breakfast and lots of adda. Had the privilege of interacting with Senior BHPians like Predatorwheelz and 1100D - loved the enthusiasm and passion displayed by the younger members. A special vote of thanks to Samfromindia for letting us explore his Ecosport in detail. Also thanks to all the other members present, for the warmth and camaraderie in evidence. Sad at having missed the others earlier in the day. Samba, excellent photographs as usual. Organizers:

Last edited by Babuda : 29th June 2015 at 11:52.
Old 29th June 2015, 16:38   #132

At first thanks to Pawan and Samba for planning all of it and making it a success.
Special thanks from my end to Pawan for the T-Shirt as this is my First meet and the First Team-BHP T-Shirt.

Due to personal commitments can't enjoy the AHD part but enjoyed the Rajarhat and CC1 meet. The count of cars at Rajarhat meet was 40+ and localities were looking at us like we are from Mars..

It was a awesome experience to meet so many senior people and listen to the stories of their achievements.

It was a feelings that can't be explained in words.
Old 29th June 2015, 19:57   #133

It was an awesome meet indeed. Driving all the way from Ranchi i.e 450kms was worth it. 35+ cars turned out at the initial meeting point. Was a fabulous experience to drive with a convoy of T-BHPians. A local asked me whether any shooting is going there and tollywood actor Dev is coming or not . Had never attented any meet like this before. Thanks to cr4nkshaft for coming to my rescue as I didn't know the exact meeting point. Met few BHPians in person with whom I've only had conversation on whatsapp. And yes, thanks to PapaBravo for the wonderful T-shirts.
Old 29th June 2015, 20:00   #134

Thanks Samba, Samrat & 1100D for sharing the Photographs of the Meet !!

This being my second Team BHP Meet only, I was very excited to catch up with all the Senior Members in person. It turned out to be an outstanding meet especially because it was graced by the presence of predatoronwheelz and SS-Traveller who had driven from Delhi to Kolkata to catch up with everyone; their roots being in Kolkata !!

Taking the liberty to post some snaps of the Meet (not really in order)

SET 1 : Taken at Rajarhat :

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-1.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-2.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-3.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-4.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-5.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-6.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-7.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-8.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-9.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-10.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-11.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-12.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-13.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-14.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-15.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-16.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-17.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-18.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-19.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-20.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-21.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-22.jpg

The following set of photographs do require a special mention !! The 4x4s of the Team BHP Kolkata Chapter definitely grabbed the chunk of the attention :

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-23.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-24.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-25.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-26.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-27.jpg

Kolkata Summer Meet - 28th June, 2015-28.jpg

The 2nd Set of the Photographs shall follow........
Old 29th June 2015, 20:28   #135

It was an immensely enjoyable meet. Thanks Pawan for taking the initiative ! It was cool to meet distinguished BHPians and listen to their thoughts. Evey bit of the meet from waiting on the road (thanks Navtej!) to driving in the convoy to assembling at Rajarhat was fun. Sadly I missed the drive to AHD.

As some of the photos show the meet attracted a lot of local spectators. At this rate it will soon become a yearly mela!