Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 4th December 2006, 14:11   #1

Delhi meet on 16th Dec

Been a long time since the last time(atleast for me!)
So how about a saturday evening or Sunday afternoon-evening meet?
Saturday is preferred of course, but sunday is also okay.
So who all say aye?

EDIT: The plans, courtesy iraghava
Hey Guys,

Its time for another Delhi meet and since you are an active member we would like to invite you to come and make this meet another resounding success!

The plan is to meet on this Saturday i.e. 16th of December at Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi. For those of you who are not familiar with this location this is the road from where you take a right turn towards Priya Cinema (if coming from Outer Ring Road) and this heads towards the Hotel Grand. At the right turn keep going straight and you will spot us on the opposite side of the road.

We’ll be meeting there at about 4-4:30pm to check out fellow member’s rides & to share our queries & knowledge. After this we’ll move to a nearby pub/restaurant for Drinks/Dinner! This plan has been formulated keeping in mind that a lot of member’s were requesting a meet where they could get a chance to see other member’s cars & discuss their queries about Cars, ICE, Mods etc.

However, we are still searching for an appropriate pub which can seat 25-35+ loud, hungry & alcohol starved BHPians :-) So if you have any suggestion please post them on the thread. Preferred locations would be Vasant Vihar/Vasant Kunj/Greater Kailash.

To confirm your presence please PM me your name & mobile no. so I can keep you updated on the program. PLEASE DO NOT POST MOBILE NOS. ON THE THREAD. We are looking forward to seeing you there!

Ishan

Last edited by tsk1979 : 13th December 2006 at 23:56.
Old 4th December 2006, 14:23   #2

I am a newcomer to this site and this would be my first, so i am certainly in . Hope to see most of you there and put faces to the names.
cheers.
Old 4th December 2006, 14:51   #3

Hey TSK,
I am game for 9th evening...missed couple of meets
eagerly waiting to attend one

Old 4th December 2006, 16:05   #4

Sorry guys but 9th is not possible for me, going to be in Kichha attending a close friend's marriage. Could we do it on the 16/17th instead??

Sachin - Tried calling you for the last meet but the phone was picked up by an elderly gentleman who wasn't very clear on where you were.
Old 4th December 2006, 16:11   #5

this would be my first proper team-bhp meet. would be there for sure - 1.6 Ikon
Old 4th December 2006, 16:15   #6

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Sorry guys but 9th is not possible for me, going to be in Kichha attending a close friend's marriage.
Man, you evoked some memories. Kichha is abt 12 KMs from Pantnagar. Have seen umpteen movies there. Noida's multiplexes can never match up to the times we had in those dingy places.

\N
Old 4th December 2006, 16:21   #7

Originally Posted by ntomer View Post
Man, you evoked some memories. Kichha is abt 12 KMs from Pantnagar. Have seen umpteen movies there. Noida's multiplexes can never match up to the times we had in those dingy places.
Hehehehehe Yeah I can understand!! And it's a pretty small town & the friend's family is a big-shot of the party so the party is going to be pretty memorable!!
Old 4th December 2006, 16:29   #8

hey where are the delhi regulars ???
Old 4th December 2006, 16:29   #9

Sorry guys but 9th is not possible for me, going to be in Kichha attending a close friend's marriage. Could we do it on the 16/17th instead??

Sachin - Tried calling you for the last meet but the phone was picked up by an elderly gentleman who wasn't very clear on where you were.
hmm I am out of town that and the following weekend.
Cant you make it for 10th(sunday)?
Old 4th December 2006, 16:35   #10

If possible can we have on the 10th in the evening.
Old 4th December 2006, 16:36   #11

hmm I am out of town that and the following weekend.
Cant you make it for 10th(sunday)?
Here's my schedule this weekend:

08th - Cocktail party for a friend's marriage in Moradabad.
09th - Cocktail party for another's friend's marriage in Kichha.
10th - Marriage of the same friend.

A lot of Alcohol is also involved as you might have guessed!

So really sorry but this weekend is simply impossible

Last edited by iraghava : 4th December 2006 at 16:39.
Old 4th December 2006, 16:44   #12

Ishan, don't rub it in....else you may have a whole lot of TBHPians landing up at your friend's wedding & having a MEGA MEET
Old 4th December 2006, 16:47   #13

08th - Cocktail party for a friend's marriage in Moradabad.
09th - Cocktail party for another's friend's marriage in Kichha.
10th - Marriage of the same friend.

A lot of Alcohol is also involved as you might have guessed!
hey guys wat say we head of towards kichha n moradabad for the meet?
free booze and food for everyone u see
or ishan bhai you can just take me along with you
Old 4th December 2006, 19:10   #14

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Ishan, don't rub it in....else you may have a whole lot of TBHPians landing up at your friend's wedding & having a MEGA MEET
Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
hey guys wat say we head of towards kichha n moradabad for the meet?
free booze and food for everyone u see
or ishan bhai you can just take me along with you
Arrey guys come down, it'll be fabulous I promise! Lots of Alcohol, Food, Women etc. etc.

And if you need directions it's simple take NH24 from Electronic City, Noida & head straight towards Moradabad. Once you reach Moradabad ask anybody where my factory is & they'll guide you to my place!! There's enough parking for 30-40 cars in my compound & you guys can stay at my house. So who all are coming????
Old 4th December 2006, 19:21   #15

Arrey guys come down, it'll be fabulous I promise! Lots of Alcohol, Food, Women etc. etc.

And if you need directions it's simple take NH24 from Electronic City, Noida & head straight towards Moradabad. Once you reach Moradabad ask anybody where my factory is & they'll guide you to my place!! There's enough parking for 30-40 cars in my compound & you guys can stay at my house. So who all are coming????
arre i to have already packed my bags

so wat say guys ??

remember the song `arre aisa mauka fir kahan milega`