Old 12th April 2007, 13:38   #31

ishan, which pub in GK II?
Old 12th April 2007, 13:43   #32

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
ishan, which pub in GK II?
Sugeestions are welcome but I know of this decent place which is very reasonable. Here are the rates for reference:

Blender's Pride (Small) - 45
100 Pipers (Small) - 75
Cutty Sark (Small) - 150

King Fisher (650ml) - 75

I say we grab lots of booze there (food there is just about tolerable) and then move to Al-Kauser for dinner. If everyone is OK I could reserve them for Saturday evening & try & wrestle some more discount out of them.

What say guys? And the place is called Flames, M-Block market.
Old 12th April 2007, 13:53   #33

Ishan,

Your plan sounds great ! GK 2 is just the rigth place..there are 3-4 pubs in M block gk2 mkt & drinks in a/c environs is just what the dotor ordered
!! Al kausar's fine too for kebabs and/or we can also go to Sanjha Chulha, Saleems in Kailash Colony (closer fm gk2 )..

So its final then? Lock (or freeze ) kar diya jaye??
Old 12th April 2007, 13:55   #34

Originally Posted by suman View Post
But who the hell am I to give an opinion when I'm not even sure I'm coming ...heh-heh!
Arrey Sir .. aap abhi tak kuch seekhey nahin kya .. badhey log usually give opinions everywhere .. here, there and everywhere .. that's what makes then big .. .. therefore your opinions are most welcome.

@Ishan - Pub should be a good idea .. followed by Al-Kauser .. work out the logistics and let us all know please ..

EDIT: just saw your Post .. sounds good ..

Last edited by manveet : 12th April 2007 at 13:59.
Old 12th April 2007, 13:59   #35

Though not connected, but just wanna know are there any decent joints in Delhi (like the ones in Mumbai,Pune..) where one get full/half/qtr liquor bottles instead of ordering peg measures..!! makes much more economical & no janjhat of " last order hain" hassles..
Old 12th April 2007, 14:00   #36

Wont we be going all over the place, Nelson Mandela Marg to GK2 to Al-Kauser ? Or is that the desired plan ? Wont it be better to remain in the Vasant Vihar area, there are many pubs there too.

- Ankur.
Old 12th April 2007, 14:04   #37

Ishan,

Suggest we meet at gk2 pub (Flames) directly at he appointed time..during "Happy Hours"!!

Old 12th April 2007, 14:09   #38

Originally Posted by ankur View Post
Wont we be going all over the place, Nelson Mandela Marg to GK2 to Al-Kauser ? Or is that the desired plan ? Wont it be better to remain in the Vasant Vihar area, there are many pubs there too.

- Ankur.
parking will be a huge issue in vasant vihar on saturday. GK-II is a good idea. I hope the guys at Flame wont have a problem serving alcohol to underage ppl (talking about myself here He..He ..He ).. Just kidding...
Old 12th April 2007, 14:22   #39

Originally Posted by AshOnTheRocks View Post
Ishan,

Suggest we meet at gk2 pub (Flames) directly at he appointed time..during "Happy Hours"!!

Flames has no Happy Hours.....the rates are "happily" available at any hour of the day.......which is why Ishan has suggested it!
Old 12th April 2007, 14:27   #40

Flames has no Happy Hours.....the rates are "happily" available at any hour of the day.......which is why Ishan has suggested it!
Balle balle happy jee !!
Old 12th April 2007, 14:36   #41

Originally Posted by AshOnTheRocks View Post
where one get full/half/qtr liquor bottles instead of ordering peg measures..!!
Nope no such place in Delhi. Some 5-star bars serve by the bottle but that's ridiculously expensive.

Originally Posted by ankur View Post
Ankur - Nice suggestion but two problems in VV. 1. The parking is woefully inadequate & 2. The prices in Pubs are quite high. Some people might not be comfortable with that kind of spending considering we've quite a few students as our members.

Originally Posted by rishibravo View Post
I hope the guys at Flame wont have a problem serving alcohol to underage ppl (talking about myself here He..He ..He ).. Just kidding...
Sholdn't be an issue methinks.

Exactly it's cheap & best!!

Last edited by iraghava : 12th April 2007 at 14:39.
Old 12th April 2007, 14:45   #42

sam bhai i am new t-bhpian and i am interested in this g2g in delhi but i dont drink and 100% vegitarian so i dont want to be a kabbab mein haddi .sorry from me. next time when soft drink and veg in the menu i am in already.
Old 12th April 2007, 15:32   #43

Originally Posted by mavrick View Post
sam bhai i am new t-bhpian and i am interested in this g2g in delhi but i dont drink and 100% vegitarian so i dont want to be a kabbab mein haddi .sorry from me. next time when soft drink and veg in the menu i am in already.
See what you guys just did ... SCARED a member away just by the menu -- imagine what wud happen to him if he had landed up not knowing what was on the menu ???

As for plans ... I to aint confirming !!! It will be a last min call --- the heat drains me out real quick . As for venue -- anything is fine !!!

Old 12th April 2007, 15:55   #44

Ok since this is gonna be my first official meet....Any DO's and DONT's (just curious)...
Old 12th April 2007, 16:31   #45

Originally Posted by mavrick View Post
Well mavrick, there are plenty of teetotalers (like myself and LBM) that come on the Meets .. so its not that anyone is going to force to drink or eat non-veg. You can enjoy your Appy Fizz and Paneer Tikka's without any worry.

But yes, if you are offended by punjabi phrases that talk about mothers and sisters - then you may have some problem. But i'm sure our very own co-ordinator will appropriately induct you