Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 24th April 2007, 14:16   #61

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
So it is meant for a Scooby-STI
Missed the meet, and Miss the car , my wife's Happy though!
Neway, God will give me a car to drive there
You said it sir! It would have been great pleasure to see the Scooby take this tarmac. We missed you.
Old 24th April 2007, 14:33   #62

Sad to hear about the road condition vis-a-vis bikes. However, I still can't wait to drive and ride it!

Scooby, you should know very well that if your wife is happy, you're happy as well !! Ofcourse, I'm still a newbie at the wife bit though!!
Old 24th April 2007, 16:03   #63

Originally Posted by EVO6 View Post
Alok,
My sudden bursts were becoz evertime i had a diff co driver and he wanted to see the performance of the car so thats the reason.. Hope ur health is better.. Another thing about ur drive lines... Dont be offeneded..U tend to go off road on left handers and right handers... U over steer a bit.. I guess in a SUV u cant really tell the diff.. but in a car u will might have loss in traction...
Yeah I wasn't really criticising you, hehe! Its real cool seeing the Audi in action like that. About the drive lines, this was my first actual long drive. At the beginning on the narrow roads, I did find it a bit a bit hard coz I was also a bit nervous. I could realize that I was over steering a bit. But after getting the hang of it, I could manage to keep the lines almost steady. No offence taken obviously! I'm learning, I'm learning...! Next time, maybe you could be the co-driver and gimme good tips coz I know of your experience. Looking forward to that.

Old 24th April 2007, 22:49   #64

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
yeah sajo.. it was a great meet.. where were you?
Missed it as usual... But the pics are great.
The American cars were especially good. Are they parked in Wakad only?
Old 25th April 2007, 08:39   #65

Originally Posted by sajo View Post
The American cars were especially good. Are they parked in Wakad only?
moralfibre will be able to answer that question.. I didnt go along with them to see the cars..

Btw.. love your signature!
Old 25th April 2007, 08:47   #66

Sajo, the American cars include:

1) A Ford V8 - very unique considering only 200 - 300 were made worldwide.
2) A Chevelle V8 4 door sedan. (In a pathetic condition)
3) A Ford Mustang convertible with an inline 6 cylinder engine
4) A Chevrolet Impala
5) A Chevrolet Biscayne
6) A Dodge Kingsway
7) Another Impala undergoing restoration
8) A Lincoln Continental undergoing restoration

Non American cars include:

1) A VW Beetle made by Maruti
2) A Toyota Celica
3) Another left hand drive car from the 80's (Forgot its name)

Edmund and group missed more of the cars but Me, Karl and Ram were dedicated to take a look at all the beauties and it was worth the time!
Old 25th April 2007, 12:39   #67

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Sajo, the American cars include:

1) A Ford V8 - very unique considering only 200 - 300 were made worldwide.
2) A Chevelle V8 4 door sedan. (In a pathetic condition)
3) A Ford Mustang convertible with an inline 6 cylinder engine
4) A Chevrolet Impala
5) A Chevrolet Biscayne
6) A Dodge Kingsway
7) Another Impala undergoing restoration
8) A Lincoln Continental undergoing restoration

Non American cars include:

1) A VW Beetle made by Maruti
2) A Toyota Celica
3) Another left hand drive car from the 80's (Forgot its name)

Edmund and group missed more of the cars but Me, Karl and Ram were dedicated to take a look at all the beauties and it was worth the time!
Are any of these cars for sale, or could be considered for sale at a price may be interested in the impala
Old 25th April 2007, 12:44   #68

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Are any of these cars for sale, or could be considered for sale at a price may be interested in the impala
I wish Scooby . But the owner recently bought all these beauties in a row for restoring and making them gleam in his parking lot!

Only cars that do not belong to him from the list are the Beetle and the Lincoln.
Old 29th April 2007, 13:57   #69

[HTML]Received some detailed criticism on my driving from Mr. Shrivz! EVO6 had his usual sudden zhatkas with TT and brilliant tailgating shown by rahulvilas!
[/HTML]

Is that a compliment for tailgating? .....moral was .

rahul.
Old 25th August 2008, 15:48   #70

Weekend drive to Lavasa

On Saturday night (23rd August 2008) I got sms from Shrivz that they plan to have a drive to Lavasa on Sunday (24th August 2008) morning at 7:30am. I was exited as I have never been to Lavasa and only seen the pictures of it.

The plan was to meet at chandni chowk at start at 7:30am. I reached around 7:20 am and saw Vivek (1self) there with his Sonata V6. Soon we were joined by Shrivz and Kiran (moralfibre) and we had a brief photo shoot courtesy Kiran. Shrivz wanted to audition my ICE and he did so. Soon we were joined by rest of the people. As soon as Evo6 (Bhushan) came in his Audi TT, everyone ran towards him to book the passenger seat. But Vikram (vikram18) was lucky to have it. While waiting for the people to gather, there were some bikes group and happen to see few super bikes too (Sorry I am not good with bike models )

The final list of people was as follows:

Dhaval
hkanitkar (Corsa)
shrivz
moralfibre
1self (Sonata V6)
EVO6 (Audi TT)
vikram18
amey (Swift Diesel)
kumar_ranjan (Swift Petrol)

We started from chandni chowk at around 8:00am. The drive was very pleasant and the road was too tempting. There were lovely view of the hills and valleys. Finally we reached the check post of Lavasa. The security at first did not allow us to enter as there was some confusion. Finally everything was sorted and we were inside the Lavasa city. We reached the Resort called Ekant and had morning breakfast. There was some healthy discussion about the various topics while having the breakfast. After the breakfast Vikram wanted to audition my ICE and I gave him the demo. After some photo shoot of the lovely surrounding we left back for Pune. After we reached back to chandni chowk, we all went to CCD. After that everyone left for their destination as I left for my home.

It was a lovely meet and I really enjoyed every moment of it, sad part is that I did not carry a camera and would request people to post pictures of the trip.
Old 26th August 2008, 10:22   #71

1self (Sonata V6)
This is news I knew he had an Elantra, new entry in Garage?
Old 26th August 2008, 10:40   #72

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
This is news I knew he had an Elantra, new entry in Garage?
These koreans I tell you!
Old 26th August 2008, 10:52   #73

you didnt answer my Q Mr Shrivz

Btw please please schedule next meet on a weekday night , its been long that I attended one.
Old 26th August 2008, 10:58   #74

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
you didnt answer my Q Mr Shrivz

Btw please please schedule next meet on a weekday night , its been long that I attended one.
You first say that you can't make it on weekdays.. and now you're saying that you can't make it on weekends.. shaadi ke baad yahi hota hai chacha!!

Last edited by GTO : 26th August 2008 at 11:11. Reason: No inappropriate language please, whether directly or indirectly!
Old 26th August 2008, 12:02   #75

Arre boss post marriage I have always said & maintained that wonly weekdays are possible