Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 14th August 2008, 14:28   #16

Thanks guys, Good to know that many people are interested. Lets see whats the response from our experts about the location.
Old 14th August 2008, 15:10   #17

mjothi, I cannot make it this weekend. Can it be postponed? I dont want to miss it. Sometime in Mid Sept?

Abhi
Old 14th August 2008, 16:24   #18

Lets have it in September. [Date not confirmed yet.]

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
I think lots of folks would be having some plans for the long weekend and may not be in town.
Originally Posted by akroy View Post
mjothi, I cannot make it this weekend. Can it be postponed? I dont want to miss it. Sometime in Mid Sept?
Ok. Looks like members and experts are occupied already due to the long weekend. Lets do it later.

This months last weekend there is Pondy meet, and there is also another threads running for the Mid-way meet of Hyd & Bangy tentatively to be in september. One more meeting in the plan for the go-kart on 7th sep.

So, right now I am not sure which would be a perfect date. I will plan this for either 20th or 27th weekend of September.

This will also help our friends to plan in advance.
Sorry guys.

Last edited by mjothi : 14th August 2008 at 16:29. Reason: added go-kart plans.
Old 14th August 2008, 22:00   #19

I feel I am fine with any dates including week days

How about August 24th ? We need to find good photo location for sure, I guess MaKaliDurga is good one too.

I am not photo expert but since I am clicking photos from my 7th year ( 25 years of photography experience ) I can say I clicked lakhs of photos and I would love to join any time to click more photos! I can bring my albums to show you guys the places I visited.

Ravi.
Old 14th August 2008, 22:48   #20

MJ: I feel Sept end should be fine. We need to plan in Sept end. Maybe again a family meet. Hope y that time we will receive the stickers.

Ravi: 25 yrs in photography? Are you kidding? You need to fill in your whole innova with the photos.
Old 15th August 2008, 07:29   #21

Originally Posted by snaronikar View Post
MJ: I feel Sept end should be fine. We need to plan in Sept end. Maybe again a family meet. Hope y that time we will receive the stickers.
I like that idea. We can also have photoshoot of stickered cars. About location we can discuss with Rudra ji as well. He has nice idea of locations where you can line up the cars for shoot.

Abhi
Old 15th August 2008, 08:32   #22

Originally Posted by snaronikar View Post
It depends on dates from Photo experts who are joining us. Lets see their availability too.

Regarding the family meet, its little difficult to control the kids. They may be getting in to the frame now & then. So, I would like this to be just members.

Thoughts?
Old 15th August 2008, 09:52   #23

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
I am not photo expert but since I am clicking photos from my 7th year ( 25 years of photography experience )
Actually you are right, number of years don't make an expert. I have been using SLR since 1989, and until end of 2005 I did that without really understanding photography, I shot mostly by instinct, like my Sikkim photos. I started doing real photography only from begining of 2006.

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
Regarding the family meet, its little difficult to control the kids. They may be getting in to the frame now & then. So, I would like this to be just members.
I thought your were talking about car photography, who wants to shoot people...
Old 15th August 2008, 10:27   #24

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
I thought your were talking about car photography, who wants to shoot people...
Yes, I was planing for car photo and that is the reason I recommended this to be a not a family meet
Old 15th August 2008, 10:40   #25

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
I am not photo expert but since I am clicking photos from my 7th year ( 25 years of photography experience ) I can say I clicked lakhs of photos

Ravi.
Wow. Thats a lot of photographs. Couldn't help but notice, after 25 years, do not you feel it is time to upgrade from a point and shoot?

Rajan
Old 15th August 2008, 11:07   #26

Oh man ! With so many folks having such credentials, i think my ride deserves to be shot in all the best ways possible and definitely Rajan, i need some nice close up shots of my "Maverick" as am planning to get my bumpers and side skirts done.
I will get glued to this thread for that shoot
Old 15th August 2008, 11:53   #27

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Must have added the Sigma 10-20mm to his HTC touch.
You sure of that Sharath ? I thought he was using the reverse camera from his car coupled with his HTC to shoot his pics.

Originally Posted by VJ_MAVRICK View Post
Oh man ! With so many folks having such credentials, i think my ride deserves to be shot in all the best ways possible and definitely Rajan, i need some nice close up shots of my "Maverick" as am planning to get my bumpers and side skirts done.
I will get glued to this thread for that shoot
VJ for starters here is a shot. Crude I know but just clicked it while I was walking back to the car.

How about a Photo-session meet in Bangy?-vj1-medium.jpg

How about a Photo-session meet in Bangy?-vj2-medium.jpg

Used picasa for editing.
Old 15th August 2008, 12:36   #28

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
You sure of that Sharath ? I thought he was using the reverse camera from his car coupled with his HTC to shoot his pics.

VJ for starters here is a shot. Crude I know but just clicked it while I was walking back to the car.

Attachment 38706

Attachment 38708

Used picasa for editing.
Oh Riju ! Thats a nice one there and Thanx for the same
Old 19th August 2008, 05:52   #29

With so many people showing interest on the photo session, I thought of giving life to this thread.
Lets build the list of location and start planning the dates.
Old 19th August 2008, 20:03   #30

Hmm, photo session?
How about Belur?
Not too far, good roads and good photo ops.