Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 16th January 2009, 12:26   #121

Originally Posted by wanderlustindia View Post
I am out of this one as I have a company meeting later in the day followed by drinks and dinner. Next time!
kalti.com started.

its my unluck that i can't attend this meet.
may be next time.
enjoy guys. cheers:
Old 16th January 2009, 12:31   #122

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
kalti.com started.

its my unluck that i can't attend this meet.
may be next time.
enjoy guys. cheers:
ashish i thought you'll get us some wine from baramati :(
Old 16th January 2009, 12:41   #123

Originally Posted by paddy77 View Post
ashish i thought you'll get us some wine from baramati :(

definitely you will get trademark baramti wine if i am there but.......
Old 16th January 2009, 15:28   #124

Originally Posted by wanderlustindia View Post
I am out of this one as I have a company meeting later in the day followed by drinks and dinner. Next time!
Well, we can all join you there for the drinks and dinner
Old 16th January 2009, 19:01   #125

See you guys there! !
Old 16th January 2009, 19:33   #126

Sorry guys can't make it, wify is not well.
My bad luck with TBhp meets continue...
Old 17th January 2009, 01:04   #127

Almost 100% attendance! zuper awesome!
Old 17th January 2009, 08:41   #128

That was a good meet & one of the Big Pune meets with around 17 guys attending.

I reached late as I was stuck in office.

As usual the end of the meet was followed by people listening to the ICE of various cars.

Also got a chance to audition the Stock ICE of the S & oh boy what an ICE it is even with regular Mp3s

Then was the time to get a ride in the S in sports & comfy(cant remember the exact name) mode, that was one heck of an experience.

Overall a great meet
Old 17th January 2009, 13:55   #129

@pune guys,
where are pics and report?
pune guys are always too busy[read 'la2y'] to post reports and comments.

mai kuchh zada bola kya?

take it easy.
hope, you guys had enjoyed it.
Old 17th January 2009, 14:20   #130

Damn - there was a meet yesterday in Pune ?? I missed it !
Old 17th January 2009, 16:17   #131

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Posts & Pictures related to alcohol are STRICTLY prohibited on Team-BHP, including in the Meets section. Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 19th January 2009 at 11:12.
yatinchoubal is offline   Received Infraction
Old 18th January 2009, 01:26   #132

awesome stuff guys. too bad i missed it. hope to see a new one organized soon
Old 18th January 2009, 10:11   #133

Originally Posted by yatinchoubal View Post
@Ashish.. Dude. its not easy to resize, the snaps, as i had clicked lots.
tune to bola tha, bahot saare foto hai.
muze to sirf paanch dikh rahe hai.
wo bhi ek full aur chaar half ticket,
mere sepcts ka number badal gaya hoga.

@swale, i don't see koreans.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 18th January 2009 at 10:26.
Old 18th January 2009, 12:24   #134

Good report there yatin and good pics too. Now post all the pics that you have taken. I am sure all the newbies must have had good fun..Hope to catch up with you all in the next big one
Old 18th January 2009, 18:53   #135

Fantastic time

@dhaval
Indeed mate, as a newbie I can attest that it was a wondeful way to become part of the TBHP group

I almost did not make it but luckily my training did get over and I managed to reach the venure albeit late. I was in two minds as I was supposed to prepare for a certification. Boy!Am I glad I decided to go to the meet.

The evening was fun in itself with colurful and passionate stereophonic discussions and within minutes I felt part of the team. Ancdotes were flying so fast that there was never a dull moment.

However the best part of the evening was after the eating - fantastic actually.

Though I am tone-deaf I was just blown away by Amey's setup on his Swift, only to be even further blown away by the system on the S-class [which I think was the stock ICE]. Man, after both of these experiences I have not tried to switch on my poor car audio.

Loved checking out the rides, especially loved the alloy's on Amey's and Paddy's rides.

This was followed by a wonderful experience on two wheels thanks to trusting Technocrat (Inspite of my owning up to the fact that I have not ridden a boke for more than 2 years he trusted me - thanks mate) Apache RTR is an amazing bike. I was going to be ginger on it but the bike was so good that I had to let her rip. Amazing response. It was one of my moments of the night [Could have been the S-class ride but it was over-subscribed and i will have to wait for another time for that ride ] The oher moment was peeking into the bowels of the S-class.

This was followed by some interesting chats with people around especially with Amey, Vikram, Technocrat, Moral Fibre etc. Those chats have reinforced my view that I am really a newbie and ned to go miles before I will know anything about these wonderful machine. Hope people will not be too irritated with me disturbing them over newbie stuff.

Hope we have such a meet every month, and maybe some drives too.

And once again - Thanks Yatin!!!

Brij.
P.S: I have still not got all the names lined up in my head - hope someone puts names to the pics shot by Yatin to help us newbies connect faces to names. For anyone interested I am between Paddy(if I am not wrong) and Yatin