Old 12th December 2008, 08:57   #16

DH reports on Vaahan Yatra'08

Deccan Herald - Vaahan Yatra woos auto enthusiasts
Old 12th December 2008, 09:02   #17

I went there past year and vowed never to attend this event again...sheer waste of time and money
Old 12th December 2008, 09:24   #18

Thats not nice to know :(

I have been following The yatra for over a few years now so i will go for sure

Good or bad i will go just to see.

Will post pics too

Last edited by nripin : 12th December 2008 at 09:25. Reason: missed
Old 12th December 2008, 09:34   #19

friends please get your free passes here
Yatra Exhibits - India's No 1 in Exhibitions
Old 12th December 2008, 16:36   #20

Went to Vaahan Yatra. Quite Interesting in many ways.

For one, the furniture exhibition was much bigger than the vaahan stalls. The auto section was quite small compared to last year. the only folks who were really interested in selling their products were the Maruti guys.

My interaction with Honda folks went this way

I saw the ANHC. Just wanted to check the back seat. So I tried opening the door, which was locked.

Me: Excuse me, would you please open the car, I would like to sit inside.
H(onda) Guy: Sir, we can't open it
Me: New security feature? Huh? I've never heard of it.
H Guy: No sir, it is a new car
Me: I know it is a new car, I am not looking for used one anyway.
H Guy: I mean this is a new car and you are not supposed to open it
Me: So sad, chalta nahi hai kya?
H Guy: Chalta hai, It just released a week before, that is why. Anyway you are welcome to come to our showroom.

Me: My dog would come, but he is onsite now
(After one chief minister landed in trouble with the "Dog" word, I am little careful. So I didn't say the last sentence. Afterall educating others is not my forte)

We did check out SX4 in Maruti stall. The people there were quite good.

Me sitting at the fron passenger seat: I am not able to strech my legs, and the seat is not moving backwards, how?
M Guy: Sir, it can't be moved further.
Me: Hey I have more legroom in my Esteem than this
M Guy: Agree, Esteem has more legroom in the front
Me: Man, why would one buy a big car, if not for more space?

Now to Ford stall. I really wanted to check out the new Fiesta, just to see whether they made any mods on the seats. Same disappointing stuff remains. Those seats are a true let down for me.

Last edited by WhiteKnight : 12th December 2008 at 16:37.
Old 13th December 2008, 16:35   #21

Guys save your money and time.Please dont go!
Old 8th August 2009, 09:29   #22

Vahan Yatra is back and any BHPian planning to go there this time around. BTW, like last year, they have the furniture show next door so....
Old 8th August 2009, 09:50   #23

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Vahan Yatra is back and any BHPian planning to go there this time around. BTW, like last year, they have the furniture show next door so....
furniture show to tag along.what a lame way of diluting the essence called auto show. I used to participate but quit long time ago. He charges way too much. I just hope to see fellow BHPians to give a photo report of the show. just so that I know what happening around town.
@mods, you may want to change the title to vaahan yatra 2009 to ensure one thread contains all vaahan yatra discussions.
Old 8th August 2009, 09:56   #24

If someone is going to Vaahan Yatra, please go to the Toyota stall and post here what cars are on display there.
Old 8th August 2009, 11:06   #25

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
If someone is going to Vaahan Yatra, please go to the Toyota stall and post here what cars are on display there.
there may not be a toyota stall. there may be a nandi toyota stall and all they'll put up will be the innova and the altis sports (probably) and a lot of booking forms (being very optimistic).I used to work for nandi toyota. I know about them.
@mods, thanks for considering my suggestion.
Old 8th August 2009, 11:16   #26

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
They plan on displaying the first black Altis to be rolled out so I hear!
Old 8th August 2009, 13:00   #27

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
They plan on displaying the first black Altis to be rolled out so I hear!
Yeah, I heard that too. I've already paid off a certain Bangy member to scratch that car.
Old 8th August 2009, 13:51   #28

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Yeah, I heard that too. I've already paid off a certain Bangy member to scratch that car.
No, they pay you to scratch it. Every hour, there will be the alty king who has to dance on the roof of it
Old 8th August 2009, 14:12   #29

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
No, they pay you to scratch it. Every hour, there will be the alty king who has to dance on the roof of it
hmm. wasn't there ever a black altis till now in india? I'm surprised.
I had a black altis while in US and guessed it'd existed here too.
Old 9th August 2009, 19:52   #30

Bangalore Vahan Yatra 2009.

I had been visiting these shows every year & from last few years this vahan yatra had turned to a furniture show.

This time i was not very interested in visiting this show but as usual could not resist the curiosity & visited Vahan Yatra 2009.

This time too.The show was more of furnitures than vahan's.But managed to capture some of the beauties parked in there Cars,Bikes,Mobiles & More......

I am missing a genuine auto show in bangalore from a long time.
Any one hearing...