Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 18th April 2009, 18:28   #16

Since Narayan is shifting base, we can have this meet with him as the chief guest :-)

I'm in for the "HIGHWAY" meet on 9th May.
Old 19th April 2009, 01:57   #17

I am out Guys, Exams in May.
Old 19th April 2009, 02:06   #18

Originally Posted by ankitahuja View Post
Since Narayan is shifting base, we can have this meet with him as the chief guest :-)

I'm in for the "HIGHWAY" meet on 9th May.
Its Cheap and not Chief.

I'm out of the Highway meet as my papers are from 8th.
Old 19th April 2009, 03:20   #19

Its not 9th may its 2nd may , lets finalise the list
Old 19th April 2009, 03:50   #20

Originally Posted by garry.brant View Post
Its not 9th may its 2nd may , lets finalise the list
whats up with the saturday thing lets do it on a sunday.
Old 19th April 2009, 10:53   #21

Dear Desi, let me explanation....

As many years you have up your sleeve, that many years I've been married. So coming to point, on a Saturday which happens to be a working day for me, it is easier to attend these meets.

Sunday happens to be the family day and getting out requires many explanations that could lead to confrontations as well.

To avoid and live in a peaceful atmosphere, Saturday is what that is preferred.....

Originally Posted by desideep View Post
whats up with the saturday thing lets do it on a sunday.
Old 19th April 2009, 11:42   #22

gd ji, tussi form vich aa rahe ho.

Which is why on the quick meat thread - I clearly posted Friday - so as not to disturb the lucky souls who have a full weekend (sigh)
Old 19th April 2009, 11:42   #23

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Dear Desi, let me explanation....

As many years you have up your sleeve, that many years I've been married.
And the number of days that I have been married equals guru ji's married years, and I have learnt that what he just said is frikkin true. So it has to be a weekday for us to attend. Puhlease....
Old 19th April 2009, 12:34   #24

Eddy, abhi se. Not even 6 months have been completed and you are comparing that with my endurance of 23 years of Auschwitz...?

Oops, what have I said - Eddy's beloved is also a TBHPian and must be reading this...

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
And the number of days that I have been married equals guru ji's married years, and I have learnt that what he just said is frikkin true. So it has to be a weekday for us to attend. Puhlease....
Old 19th April 2009, 19:16   #25

So Guys its final , 2nd may , 6pm in the evening, Sabarbia Lounge,
Metropolitan Mall , Gurgaon,
Suggestions or any changes..?
Old 19th April 2009, 19:18   #26

No Gurgaon Please.
It will be difficult for many Delhi guys to reach home without a Chalaan in the hand.
South Delhi side would be better.
And 6 pm?

It should be more like 7.30 pm.

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 19th April 2009 at 19:21.
Old 20th April 2009, 10:57   #27

South delhi, alright , i said gurgaon as i know the manager of Sabarbia and we could get a good deal , otherwise someone else would have to take that responsibility .
Please start posting your suggestions for the venue guys , we dont have much time left..
Old 20th April 2009, 11:50   #28

I am back in India after 1 year and in delhi after 2 years. I am open for Gurgaon as well as South Delhi.Gurgaon will be fine as i was commuting to office during weekend (STUPID Training!!!) and didnt find much traffic.
Since garry knows the manager we might be getting some discount as well as will be treated well.
We got 2 votes (garry + rishi) for Sabarbia. the place which gets max vote we meet there.
Old 20th April 2009, 21:22   #29

How much is the per head cost Garry.
Also what is the minimum guarantee required.
Also what all is included in the package.
PM Me the package details and the rest can be posted here. (Hope you understand)
Old 21st April 2009, 08:01   #30

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Eddy, abhi se. Not even 6 months have been completed and you are comparing that with my endurance of 23 years of Auschwitz...?

Oops, what have I said - Eddy's beloved is also a TBHPian and must be reading this...
Gd Saab that means aap jee de tan mere jide bache vi hone chaihide hai. :P oh yes i think i remember seeing your pics of chandigarh.

any ways i would have loved to jioin in but bloody office is at 7:30 which i canty escape. any ways even i totaly forgot that this weekend my wife is going to come back and there goes my sunday aswell....