Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 25th February 2010, 19:56   #226

@asdon, preetam. I just spoke to the Dominos Guy to inquire about the seating capacity and he says there is place for 50 people considering there are no other people enjoying their pizzas.

9886314734 Srinath is the manager there who would be working in evenings.

I have told him that I would confirm again on Saturday morning.

I guess 50 should be a good seating capacity unless we get many more than 50
Old 25th February 2010, 20:29   #227

Originally Posted by deepakchiniwal View Post
@asdon, preetam. I just spoke to the Dominos Guy to inquire about the seating capacity and he says there is place for 50 people considering there are no other people enjoying their pizzas.

9886314734 Srinath is the manager there who would be working in evenings.

I have told him that I would confirm again on Saturday morning.

I guess 50 should be a good seating capacity unless we get many more than 50
Rocking hai sirji

I don't think it will be 50;
I will be little scared then

@kaushik its Sunday 5pm

Last edited by asdon : 25th February 2010 at 20:42.
Old 25th February 2010, 20:37   #228

I pray that it's not 50 ppl or I'll too be totally lost with so many people. BTW, can someone post the Sunday meet timing and all. Would prefer if it's sometime afternoon/evening. I'm bit confused now about the timing.

PS: I'll coming from BG Road-BTM-Silkboard-ORR. Anyone wants to hop in is welcome.
Old 25th February 2010, 20:43   #229

Ok guys, is it Pizza hut or Dominos? Or are we getting confused here?

@rjalihal, rocky080 :
Thank you so much!
Looks like I'm spoilt for choice here
Rocky since you are coming from bommanahalli, you will have to take a diversion, as you have stated. So I think I will bug you next time
I may come with you Rohan(rjalihal), will let you know, surely

Getting a bit confused about the location and the timings, so asdon, please do the needful.

Preetam

Last edited by preetam_KORG : 25th February 2010 at 20:47.
Old 25th February 2010, 20:51   #230

Originally Posted by preetam_KORG View Post
Ok guys, is it Pizza hut or Dominos? Or are we getting confused here?

Preetam
Guys its Dominos Pizza Location Outer ring road, before Agara crossing junction from Silk board, here is the maps, we have to reach location C, timing is 5 pm, any one still in doubte call me @9886770686
Bangalore Buddy's Meet on March 27 and 28 in Nagarhole. EDIT: Bookings closed for now-location.jpg  

Last edited by asdon : 25th February 2010 at 20:54.
Old 25th February 2010, 20:54   #231
Nan

I am interested to join the meet on sunday. Kindly PM me the time and place.
Old 25th February 2010, 20:54   #232

@preetam,

Please refer to page 15, first post. That was the location finalized.

Time: 5 PM. (DOT)
Old 25th February 2010, 20:54   #233

Guys the directions are simple,If you go from Silkboard towards Sarjapur this Dominoes comes just after the HSR BDA signal and you can see it onto your right.To add flavour to the hangout we also have a cafe coffee day besides it.You just cannot miss it.
Old 25th February 2010, 21:04   #234

No problemo with direction, it's my daily route. Hope to make it for my first Team BHP meet. Will get my camera too, so get ready to get bugged for a photo shoot of the cars ;-);-), just kidding.
Old 25th February 2010, 21:25   #235

no further confusions.
@Alter, asdon, deepak, kaushik : Thank You!
Old 25th February 2010, 21:58   #236

Originally Posted by Nan View Post
I am interested to join the meet on sunday. Kindly PM me the time and place.
Please see the map, if you are comming from Silk board, it will be after the HSR BDA Crossing on the right side.

@All -
Its great to see the numbers grwoing latest tally confirmed 30 heads with 15 cars.

@Deepak this time we will make sure to tag all cars along, it will be a nice view for every one on the road.all @70-80 km/ph (i don't think more than this will be doable in Mysore road during day time, and we are not racing too )what say
Old 25th February 2010, 22:02   #237

Yes, I agree fully with asdon. Its more fun to see all cars gliding together and moving in unison. Let this be a leisurely cruise rather than, trying to test our cars.
And one more thing, I would like to be in the slowest car to tag along, as I am the undisputed photographer of the group! LOL!
Remember, all else will be driving

NOTE : If you are the fastest, also remember that its very lonely at the top of the pyramid.

Last edited by preetam_KORG : 25th February 2010 at 22:05.
Old 25th February 2010, 22:15   #238

@asdon it will be a pleasure watching all these 15-20 cars going along and must say will look like a convoy of VIP's

Few days back i stumbled upon a thread in TBHP where it was discussed to carry some social awareness message pasted on the car. How about giving this a try with same printed social message with a common theme.

@ preetam, the NOTE in your previous thread is just so true. Was browsing a post where you had posted your roomy with a guitar, why not tag him along too.

@ alter, Its sad we are loosing you(hoping you would pop in at the "N"th minute)

@shishir, I hope there will some workaround with your shifting to Banaswadi

@ DD, how about a solo drive this time around too?

@inder_s1, you must be wanting to stop at the place where the earth stood still. With you leading the pack of 15-20 cars (http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/street...ood-still.html).

@nan, i hope you have the details now.

Last edited by deepakchiniwal : 25th February 2010 at 22:30.
Old 25th February 2010, 22:28   #239

Originally Posted by deepakchiniwal View Post
Few days back i stumbled upon a thread in TBHP where it was discussed to carry some social awareness message pasted on the car. How about giving this a try with same printed social message with a common theme.
Hey guys great idea, As we are going to the tiger reserve how about the social message "save the tiger" pasted on our cars.

Rocky

Last edited by rocky080 : 25th February 2010 at 22:30.
Old 25th February 2010, 22:39   #240

Originally Posted by rocky080 View Post
Hey guys great idea, As we are going to the tiger reserve how about the social message "save the tiger" pasted on our cars.

Rocky
You nailed it. Yes why not? I'll stick one in my car for sure.
Do we know some one who can make the design and stickers. How about some T shirts too??

Last edited by laluks : 25th February 2010 at 22:57.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com