Old 9th June 2023, 06:57   #31

Re: OBDeleven codes and adaptions for Volkswagen and Skoda

Originally Posted by Newtown View Post
You are just the person I was looking for. I have been unable to see Live Data for the Engine Module. I can see the various options for Live Data in other modules but i particularly bought the OBD Eleven for the engine data. Like you, I also have the app on an iPhone.

Can you check on yours and let me know please. Thanks!
Are you based in Mumbai. Would appreciate if you could help me out with the OBD eleven scanner. Thanks
Old 9th June 2023, 10:34   #32

Originally Posted by aldig View Post
Are you based in Mumbai. Would appreciate if you could help me out with the OBD eleven scanner. Thanks
Since it was not functioning as expected, after multiple video exchanges and discussions with their online support team, I shipped the scanner back to them.
Old 10th June 2023, 16:03   #33

Originally Posted by Newtown View Post
Since it was not functioning as expected, after multiple video exchanges and discussions with their online support team, I shipped the scanner back to them.
Okay thanks for the update. Even I had problems with OBD eleven scanner last year and had dumped it.. Was hoping you had a working one. Anyways thanks for the update. Hope they are giving you a new one in exchange.
Old 26th June 2023, 21:51   #34

Originally Posted by thirdmainroad View Post
Though there is a thread similar to this, it’s essentially a VCDS thread and there’s a lot of information in that thread, but mixed up with OBDEleven. Therefore I thought a thread exclusively dedicated to OBDEleven will make sense, and I hope the mods agree.

OBDEleven seems to offer almost as much customisation as VCDS, key word being almost.

Here’s a list of features I unlocked with OBDeleven device and Pro subscription on my Taigun 1.5 GT plus.

Do anyone know how to enable Off Road Mode view in the HU? I’ve broken my head in trying to do so.
Hey , Did you by any chance figure out how to change the colour them of Digital cockpit. I received the OBDeleven and for life of me I'm unable to figure out this option. Didn't realise this OBD is not very stable with IOS compared to android
Old 26th June 2023, 22:00   #35

Originally Posted by Gotham View Post
Hey , Did you by any chance figure out how to change the colour them of Digital cockpit.
I am on iOS and am facing no issues with stability or connectivity!

Change Digital Cluster Theme Color
Dashboard(17) > Adaptation > default_color > Red,Green,Blue values

Type in Red, Green, Blue color values in 8-bit format (0-255)
{R,G,B} = {128,128,128} gives Gray
{R,G,B} = {0,143,132} gives AquaGreen
{R,G,B} = {250,0,0} gives GT Red of 1.5L variants
{R,G,B} = {0,160,255} gives Stock Blue of 1L variants
thirdmainroad is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th June 2023, 22:14   #36

Originally Posted by thirdmainroad View Post
I am on iOS and am facing no issues with stability or connectivity!

Change Digital Cluster Theme Color
Dashboard(17) > Adaptation > default_color > Red,Green,Blue values

Type in Red, Green, Blue color values in 8-bit format (0-255)
{R,G,B} = {128,128,128} gives Gray
{R,G,B} = {0,143,132} gives AquaGreen
{R,G,B} = {250,0,0} gives GT Red of 1.5L variants
{R,G,B} = {0,160,255} gives Stock Blue of 1L variants
Hey Thanks for the swift response, let me give it another try tomorrow. If its ok I will PM incase I get stuck
Old 26th June 2023, 22:16   #37

Originally Posted by Gotham View Post
. If its ok I will PM incase I get stuck
Rock and roll, happy to help!
thirdmainroad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2023, 18:16   #38

This is Awesome!! Any chance you would be kind enough to take out some time to write a step-by-step guide for us noobs?

The biggest fear is breaking something and causing a catastrophe.
I guess the online coders prey on this fear and charge a hefty amount. Maybe if someone could jot down the steps (or a video) to backup the settings (failsafe) and then make changes for the 20 odd features that can be unlocked, it would be a major service to the group.

Also anyone in pune who has the tool and the software and knows how to make the changes - maybe someone could help me out and I pay you some (lets say 2k), that also helps you partly recover the upfront cost of acquiring the device? Failing that, it might also work if I paid a deposit and someone couriered it, and helped make the changes, and then I courier it back or something?
Old 9th July 2023, 10:21   #39

Not much in terms of a guide required. You have to plug the device in, fire up the app, look through OBDevelen forums for the changes you want to make and you are done. The OBDevelen app keeps a track of changes done, so if something goes wrong, you can go back in time to see what setting caused an error.

In an ideal world, it would be nice to courier people the device and back, but I don’t think many, including me would be comfortable sending the device out, even though it’s by no means in regular use. It’s a little difficult to get the device since it’s not sold in India and there’s the question of the subscription to the app which cost me some 5.5 k for the iPhone for a year.

If anyone wants to get the tweaks done, I am happy to do so!
Old 26th July 2023, 14:50   #40

Can anyone please guide me how to get rid of speed chimes and auto start stop memory for Audi Q3? I have the OBDEleven Adapter with Pro Subscription.
Old 28th July 2023, 08:11   #41

Originally Posted by sachit0901 View Post
Can anyone please guide me how to get rid of speed chimes and auto start stop memory for Audi Q3? I have the OBDEleven Adapter with Pro Subscription.
Have a looksie in the OBDEleven forums. https://forum.obdeleven.com/board/15/q3

Has anyone figured how to switch in video in motion in Virtus / Slavia / Kushaq / Taigun? Had to wait in the car for a while the other day and watching videos would have been nice!
thirdmainroad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th July 2023, 15:46   #42

Can some one guide me on how to go about removing the 80/120 speed chimes on the Kodiaq?

I got the OBD Eleven with the ultimate plan and I tried to change the speed limits from 120 to 160 from under an option I located (after searching for 'Speed' but don't quite remember which exact option ) but it didn't change anything and the speed chimes still come on at 120 Speeds.

Can some one who has done this in their VAG car guide me?
Old 28th July 2023, 16:28   #43

Originally Posted by vjbox View Post
Can some one guide me on how to go about removing the 80/120 speed chimes on the Kodiaq?
Hi. I just removed it for my Q3. Followed this procedure:

Go to Control Unit - 17 Dashboard - Adaptations - Search for Speed Warning for India and set it to Not Active.

This worked for me.
sachit0901 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th July 2023, 16:51   #44

Go to Control Unit - 17 Dashboard - Adaptations - Search for Speed Warning for India and set it to Not Active.

This worked for me.
Thanks - I guess that's where I went and changed the speed value to 160 hoping the chime would only come at 160. I don't think I set it to Not Active. I will give it a shot. Thanks again.
Old 30th July 2023, 09:43   #45

This worked for me.
Worked like a charm! Thank you.