Team-BHP - Test drive : Hyundai GETZ CRDi diesel

-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   Test drive : Hyundai GETZ CRDi diesel (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/33218-test-drive-hyundai-getz-crdi-diesel-11.html)

Originally Posted by kpzen (Post 773780)
195/60-14 Tyre options

1. Michelin PP1 - 4k per tyre
2. BF Goodrich Gsport -3.5k per tyre
3. Michelin Energy XM1
4. Yokohama ES100
5. Bstone Turanza ER60 - Very good for bad roads.
6. Bstone Potenza GIIIs

Getz Crdi definitely needs at least 195 rubber. With stock rubber it was wheelspining in 3rd gear:Shockked:...Wonder what petes will do..

XM1+ costs Rs.4100 per tyre here.. Which one is good ?? PP1 or XM1+ ..?? XM1+ is the latest model ...

Both PP1 and XM1+ are good tyres. XM1+ is more towards comfort where as PP1's are more towards sports performance.
I suggest you to buy Energy XM1+. Decent performance, comfort and silent. Also lasts longer than older energy series.

Originally Posted by undead (Post 773815)
Interesting . One of my friend who is working in Hyundai told me that , the next car is i30 and its coming in 2009 not the i20 .. May be the sales guy read our forum and telling the same back to you..:D

Can anybody confirm this?

Originally Posted by undead (Post 773815)
Interesting . One of my friend who is working in Hyundai told me that , the next car is i30 and its coming in 2009 not the i20 .. May be the sales guy read our forum and telling the same back to you..:D

what about Avante aka New Elantra? There were rumours by hindustan times fools that i30 will replace old elantra. Now, before the launch they said "Swift Designer" will be the new swift sedan infact it was "Dzire" :uncontrol

These paper walas dont take time to think what they are about to write,lol.I never take their words as long as they are commenting on automobiles.I am sure the new elantra will make it to our shores soon.Any new Getz crdi owners here?
ram

But i am not sure whether the i20 will be coming with this 110bhp engine.

Originally Posted by undead (Post 774271)
But i am not sure whether the i20 will be coming with this 110bhp engine.

Even the hyundai sales guy is not sure about i20 coming with 110ps engine.
Tomorrow probably i will be going for a TD (not in stockyard this time) on outer ring road (Full maza lootna hai).
Also taking a TD of swift Vdi. Will compare and then decide.

Guys do you think hyundai will reduce Getz(Petrol and diesel variants) prices as Dzire is launched?
Dzire VDI and Getz Crdi are priced around 6.5 lacs in bangalore.
I can see Dzire VDI as more VFM.

Hi Undead

I just enquired
GetZ Crdi in Red,Black and White is readily available in HMP Chennai
After TD Swift DZire I am in Dilemma as which one to go.
GetZ Crdi or Swift Dzire Vdi/Zdi

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 779104)
Hi Undead

I just enquired

Karthik,
Even i am in same dilemma. Getz Crdi or Dzire ZDI. I feel DZzire ZDI is more VFM and is safer too.:D

Originally Posted by djay99 (Post 779190)
Karthik,
Even i am in same dilemma. Getz Crdi or Dzire ZDI. I feel DZzire ZDI is more VFM and is safer too.:D

yes definitely
I had a TD of DZzire ZDI.Interiors are awesome and exterior too.
we had 5 big people in aboard.car didn't show any sluggishness.
My brother who has a Verna SX Crdi ABS.he too didn't complaint about the engine and enjoyed the Raw power of Diesel engine once it reaches 1800RPM.
Rear seat is Ok for 3 people.Rear Leg room is comfortable and the Gizmos in Zdi is very nice.
But the worrying part is Waiting period.already some 4 bookings for Zdi in Kapico Chennai.
Salesman told,Only 1 Zdi is given to them every month.
If i booked it right now i'll get my car after 4 months only.
But waiting is worth for Zdi :) let's think and decide :)

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 779104)
Hi Undead

I just enquired

all of a sudden? Saw 3-4 Dezie today. Guess Suzuki dealer at Tvm has lots of Dezire!

Originally Posted by aks_karthik (Post 779464)
yes definitely
I had a TD of DZzire ZDI.Interiors are awesome and exterior too.
we had 5 big people in aboard.car didn't show any sluggishness.
My brother who has a Verna SX Crdi ABS.he too didn't complaint about the engine and enjoyed the Raw power of Diesel engine once it reaches 1800RPM.
Rear seat is Ok for 3 people.Rear Leg room is comfortable and the Gizmos in Zdi is very nice.
But the worrying part is Waiting period.already some 4 bookings for Zdi in Kapico Chennai.
Salesman told,Only 1 Zdi is given to them every month.
If i booked it right now i'll get my car after 4 months only.
But waiting is worth for Zdi :) let's think and decide :)

I completely agree with you.

Initially had a budget of around 5.5lacs and made it to 6 lacs to accomodate swift vdi.
Then moved to 6.5 lacs for getz crdi.
Now 7.6lacs for Dzire ZDI - will have to think about it as i bought a chevy spark before 6 months.

Karthik, one thing to observe - If i buy a Getz Crdi in bangalore for 6.5 lacs, will have to buy alloys and wider tires (around 25K) + music system (Around 25K for me). So totally i will be spending around 7 lacs.

Other side, Dzire zdi has all these stuff with Airbags, ABS and climate control which cannot be fitted later.
I am inclining towards Dzire zdi eventhough it involves spending 7.6 lacs but its worth every pennyclap:

Keep me updated about your decision.

DJAY

Dzire is absolutely worth it with all those features.
Getz is all about the engine..

Originally Posted by kpzen (Post 780672)
DJAY

Dzire is absolutely worth it with all those features.
Getz is all about the engine..

agree:

Still Getz looks expensive. Its the engine that is making me to even think about it.
Have a question - Dzire zdi has ABS with EBD and 185/70-14 tires. If i upgrade tires to say 205/60-14, does EBD work effectively?