Old 10th July 2008, 10:21   #31

Originally Posted by razor4077 View Post
I noticed one thing - your vRS has a round exhuast tip. I thought the stock tip is hexagonal. Was this car modified?
Ashish - Please check this.
Old 10th July 2008, 13:03   #32

Originally Posted by Ricky_63
Congratulations Ashish on your having bought your dream car. It seems to be a well maintained car. It has an after market exhaust end can though.

I am taking the liberty of giving you some "uncalled for advice" but I am giving it anyway

I am sure you are aware that "with power comes responsibility"

So get used to the feel of the car before you start ripping, as the RS is a fast & powerful car. It's road behaviour is very very different than the Honda City you have been used to thus far.

Once you get used to it - go right ahead & have a ball !!!

thanks a lot big bro and i'll keep your advice in mind. Thanks for your honest advice.
by the way is it bad to have an after market exhaust end can instead of stock one? Just wanted to know..
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88
Thats good ashish.
Yea its a FFE or just the exhaust tip?

Dude
be careful with the car, because only I know how i am controlling my speed.
Firstly get yourself well aquitted with the behaviour of the car before ripping it.
i dont have any idea dude whether its a FFE or just an exhaust tip. How to tell?
and tell me about it dude..i have to keep all my senses attentive while driving this car. After having drive an OHC which requires good revving of engine, the skoda engine is pretty different and in a different leagues alltogether. Its just a rocket once its past 1700 rpm. Speed is something which is in every bit and soul of this car!
Originally Posted by navpreet318
what the hell man.you guys are going to drive me/force me into buying one.why are you doing this to me yaar.
what a beauty.and this one is really maintained too.can't we get some low mileage vRS's around.say under 20000 kilometers run.
Its really difficult to find low mileage vRS in market navpreet because its very difficult to sell this car so early

Last edited by ashish22 : 10th July 2008 at 13:05.
Old 10th July 2008, 13:12   #33

Originally Posted by ashish22 View Post
thanks a lot mobike. Appreciate your comments. So who would be the actress in this bollywood movie and hopefully you get a laura vRS diesel when the right time comes
Well, the actress is recently acquired by you. A skoda vRS in red
Old 10th July 2008, 13:19   #34

guys some more pics as requested..
Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image895.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image896.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image898.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image899.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image900.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image901.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image902.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image903.jpg  

Old 10th July 2008, 13:23   #35

some more pics..
can you guys please comment about this typhoon intake system??
I this the reason that the exhaust has been modified??
Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image892.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image894.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image904.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image905.jpg  

Skoda Octavia vRS - Dreams do Come true!!-image907.jpg  

Last edited by ashish22 : 10th July 2008 at 13:25.
Old 10th July 2008, 13:53   #36

congrats on the RS...best used car below 10 lakhs.
Old 10th July 2008, 14:21   #37

Congrats Ashish!!! And thanks for taking the time to pen the detailed write-up - I loved reading it all, especially the different moods of your dad Reminded me of the conversations I used to have with my dad!

Amit.
Old 10th July 2008, 14:40   #38

looks really great and a beautiful dog

EDIT

is that a touchscreen popout ?
Old 10th July 2008, 14:46   #39

Originally Posted by ashish22 View Post
some more pics..
can you guys please comment about this typhoon intake system??
I this the reason that the exhaust has been modified??
Congratulations Ashish on the RS !!

Even I REALLY REALLY want this car considering the existing performance as well as the bolt-on possibilities. But that'll have to wait for a few months atleast !! :( . OT but please PM me how much you picked it up for.

p.s.
Wow .. you got this Intake as a Bonus !!
Old 10th July 2008, 16:27   #40

So your love for the car has made you to get a dog to watchover it

Nice pics.
Old 10th July 2008, 17:36   #41

dude are you planning to mod it in the near future, may be step up to 230bhp or the monstrous 300bhp? Since the warranty's done you could turn this wolf into a demon man.
Old 10th July 2008, 20:10   #42

Yea
try getting stage 1 exhaust
atleast till 200 bhp!
Old 11th July 2008, 15:15   #43

Originally Posted by R.P.M
congrats on the RS...best used car below 10 lakhs.
thanks mate..
Originally Posted by king_julian
Congrats Ashish!!! And thanks for taking the time to pen the detailed write-up - I loved reading it all, especially the different moods of your dad Reminded me of the conversations I used to have with my dad!

Amit.
thanks mate appreciate your comments..yeah dad's mood is really fluctuating these days
you wont beileve he's the one who wants to drive this car these days and i have a fight with him often for the keys..
looks really great and a beautiful dog

EDIT

is that a touchscreen popout ?
thanks yeah these are my two heroes..
yup its a touchscreen popout. Provides good video quality, plays dvds, tv and all..
Originally Posted by manveet
Congratulations Ashish on the RS !!

Even I REALLY REALLY want this car considering the existing performance as well as the bolt-on possibilities. But that'll have to wait for a few months atleast !! :( . OT but please PM me how much you picked it up for.

p.s.
Wow .. you got this Intake as a Bonus !!
hmm good to know that the intake is good..will surely PM you..
Originally Posted by Mission_Safari
So your love for the car has made you to get a dog to watchover it

Nice pics.
yeah i kept that dog two years back just for this pic..
Originally Posted by anilkalvani
dude are you planning to mod it in the near future, may be step up to 230bhp or the monstrous 300bhp? Since the warranty's done you could turn this wolf into a demon man.
yeah sure man thats a good idea but i dont have any idea about costs involved. I also have to get better quality speakers. So mods will have to wait for a while.
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88
Yea
try getting stage 1 exhaust
atleast till 200 bhp!
how much would it cost and where can we get it done in delhi..autopsyche??
Old 11th July 2008, 18:14   #44

yup you can get it done it at autophyche.also he's the official dealer of petes parts in our part of the country.so get a remap.you already have an intake i guess.so i don't think you'll need anything else.and with a remap of your ecu you'll be good for 180-200bhp.

this'll be stage one.for stage 2 you can contact shuvd.his 1.8Tpi is an awesome stage 2 machine.
Old 11th July 2008, 18:26   #45

@ Ashish

Oh there is nothing wrong with having an aftermarket end can !! It was just an observation that's all.

As for remapping the car.. I think it is too early in the day for that. You have as it is "Post graduated" from a City to the RS, so I think your need for speed should be well taken care of for the time being.

Once you get totally used to this car (or get bored with it) - you can consider the remap then.

Autopsyche is the dealer for the Pete's box & the remap. I got my
Skoda deisel remapped from him.

Nice to see you are enjoying the car !!!!

Last edited by Ricky_63 : 11th July 2008 at 18:27.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com