Team-BHP - My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi

-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/52906-my-new-car-finally-whew-getz-crdi-7.html)

Congrats Ishan on the first 1.1 CRDi Getz on the forum!

Atleast you could have got the 1.3 Multijet :)

Originally Posted by esteem_lover (Post 1157416)
I don't think he has the 1.1L badge on his car, that photo is from a different car, right Ishan ?

No the badge is for real. Even i have one, with petes sticker on top of it.;)

Congratulations Ishan!
Getz CRDI must be one power packed hatch.

By the way, many OHC owners here would find it hard to believe that your Dhanno was getting heavy on the pocket for maintenance. Care to share some details here or elsewhere?

Congratulations On getting the Torque Monster Ishaan :)

I guess the delay in getting new rims & tires will help in the running in process :p

Congrats tyrewala on the new purchase..

if ur idea is to have the 1.1 badge and fool people with the acceleration - i can then suggest a name for ur ride -

you can call it RUPA - ( yeh andar ki baat hai ! )

Is the Gets-CRDI come with ABS as an option?

Hey Ishaan congratulations man, am happy for you buddy.

edit :

Originally Posted by jkdas (Post 1156578)
Want red carpets?

Dont ask send him a set, he will remember you forever :D .

So, what are you gonna name this one. 'Chameli' or 'GQ-ki-Rani' ?

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 1157317)
Will also refinish the wood finish on the centre console & door handles.

I was just going to suggest that. Lose the fake wood, it looks ghastly! My suggestion will be to either put Carbon Fiber sticker or swap it with the panel from the base version (non-wood finish). On second thought, the CF may not go well with beige.

Originally Posted by Mpower (Post 1157936)
put Carbon Fiber sticker or swap it with the panel from the base version (non-wood finish). On second thought, the CF may not go well with beige.

CF sticker is very expensive and not very easy to work on. At least the version available in India.

Sheesh!

The cat is outta the bag. Too soon, bewda, too soon!

PS: If you want the big-heads to come after you, please put in the corny "turbo", "nos" and "NFS" stickers on your backside (err..hatch) as discussed, so that there is some incentive for them to teach you a lesson.

Now thats a relief.
For once i thought, after driving KP's getz , why did you not buy the 1.5.

Congrats and yea now no one can complain that you did not think about the performance part of it.
Cheers Ishan Ji :)

Congrats Ishan. The pocket rocket surely rocks....enjoy your experience with her.

Cheers!!!

Congrats - On your new ride !

Quiet late to join the fun but nonetheless 'Bluffing' was kool:D
Congrats Ishan and personally i prefer Red to White anyday!

Hey congratz man! Nice color choice, so how many thousands it has done by now! :D