Team-BHP - My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi

-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/52906-my-new-car-finally-whew-getz-crdi-12.html)

Congrats Ishaan on your Gabbarclap:
I was wondering how could this be possible from a City to Getz 1.1 A prank on the t-bhp team with some PS photos. It was the sticker on rear glass panel that made me to believe you went ahead with 1.1 for personal reasons. that's a nice prank :Frustrati.
Expecting the new shoes specifications for Gabbar from Tyre guru, so that we can follow you.
Its raining CRDI and with petes to follow, we have too many stories coming up.

So taklu uncle has got himself a new car! hmmmmm.

Congratulations Ishaan.

So Ishan the cat is finally out of the bag - eh ?? I never knew there is a 1.1L CRDi..no wonder you got a royal discount :uncontrol

Anyways, nice to see the car finally. I had started a cheeky thread but it somehow vanished from the face of T-Bhp :Shockked: LOL LOL LOL

PLEASE change the tyres fast, they are just not in sync with your tyre wali image !! LOL LOL

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 (Post 1160293)

PLEASE change the tyres fast, they are just not in sync with your tyre wali image !! LOL LOL

Tyre wali image rickyji??? Did Ishan get something else changed apart from his car?:D

Congrats Ishan for the new car. First when I visited this thread, i could not believe that you would buy the 1.1 after all the drives you have had in kp's car and appreciated it, but when certain people starting posting that it indeed was the 1.1, I must confess, I was dissapointed. I am glad you went for the getz crdi that too bagging a discount. Get the door handles painted in matching colour, also add a spoiler and get leather or art leather seats done, even get the side panels done, it will look great. :)

Ishaan,

Many congrats on getting that stonker of a car! clap:
And great prank, you had me almost fooled about it!

Have Fun and drive safe!

Jaspreet Singh

Congrats Ishaan. Run her in real good and plonk in some mod's. Enjoy the new car and drive safe. :thumbs up

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 1160125)
Done! "Gabbar" it is then!!

I get the point!!
So now when you are standing at the stop light and a small fellow with a big petrol car and a big ego revs his engine then you roll down the window in your Getz with shaved head and aviators and an angry look on your face and say - "Kitne horses hai?"

Small guy with big petrol car and big ego (stunned)- "What!" And quotes some absurd figure. XXXBHP.

Then you say - "Sabko saja milegi....barabar milegi!!!"(with Gabbar ishtyle laugh!!!):D and vroom off, showing off the Getz' awesome pick up with 235NM of torque.

P.S-Just tryin to be funny, excuse the ridiculous sense of humour.

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 1160136)
Thanks Abhik. And I expect the tyres to last at least 20k kms if not more but that is not the point. I need to do an extended test on those tyres to satisfy my curiosity and what better opportunity to test them.

20K, i still doubt it if your intend to Test them, but i can surely lend a right foot and both hands in testing, if you allow me to sit in the driver's seat?:)

Congrats on your ride!! Firstly, that's a very nice colour you got. I too wanted that colour badly for my 1st gen Getz but it was available only in the next lot so finally had to settle for Silver. Run in her smoothly and it will provide "Prime" results.

I am seeing the 1.1L badging for the first time. Looks like its a rip off from the Santro 1.1L above the side indicators.

Drive safe and be buckled.

Srinath

Congrats, iraghava! Enjoy your new drive.

Originally Posted by abhik (Post 1161282)
I get the point!!
So now when you are standing at the stop light and a small fellow with a big petrol car and a big ego revs his engine then you roll down the window in your Getz with shaved head and aviators and an angry look on your face and say - "Kitne horses hai?"

Small guy with big petrol car and big ego (stunned)- "What!" And quotes some absurd figure. XXXBHP.

Then you say - "Sabko saja milegi....barabar milegi!!!"(with Gabbar ishtyle laugh!!!):D and vroom off, showing off the Getz' awesome pick up with 235NM of torque.

P.S-Just tryin to be funny, excuse the ridiculous sense of humour.

I quite liked that...:uncontrol. You've got an awesome description ability.

Congrats Ishan!! The 195/55-15 Ad 07s will do proper justice to that brute of an engine!!

With those tyres and a good set of alloys, you will be a low flying object on Noida's roads! :p

Awesome choice. Wish we had bought the CRDi now :(

Congratulations Ishan. You really played wicked game on all of us until I had a look at the interiors / engine bay snaps. Basically was wondering all through the initial posts that why have you not posted the interiors !!

Happy motoring :thumbs up

Bus ab to sirf Gabbar ko dekhne ki tamanna hai (Just wish to see Gabbar now)!

Ishan, can't you get Dhanno for the OHC meet atleast? (IF the meet happens)

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 1160125)
Done! "Gabbar" it is then!! :D

Congrats Ishan.

Dhanno to gabbar. From heroine to a villain :D Sigh, where are all the good people going......

Ab kisko nachane ka plan hai ?

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 (Post 1160293)
I never knew there is a 1.1L CRDi..no wonder you got a royal discount :uncontrol

Actually, Hyundai is testing the new 1.1 CRDi, and they found a bakra who will do the needful & then buy the car too, hence the huge discount:uncontrol