Team-BHP - My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi

-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/52906-my-new-car-finally-whew-getz-crdi-9.html)

Originally Posted by V-16 (Post 1158346)
What are you calling her, Jr Dhanno, Basanti, Mausiji or Gabbar??

I think this one should be respectfully called .... 'Behnji'.

Originally Posted by Steeroid (Post 1158377)

Knowing Ishan, its gonna be real difficult for him to be saying "Ji" after "Behn":D:D

Originally Posted by V-16 (Post 1158386)
Knowing Ishan, its gonna be real difficult for him to be saying "Ji" after "Behn":D:D

Dont worry - Guru Dutt will let out a lot more unprintables if he thinks along those lines.

He is a good man, our Guruji.

I would suggest 'Paro'! Or how about adding a bit naughtiness and calling it 'Shaana'? Else you can call it Chowdhari!

To give it some background, Dhanno was one of the famous ladies in Khushwant paaji's book; Company of women! Yes, the musky beautiful housemaid who raised upto all the writer's fantasies. No guesses why our Tire walla bhaiyya chose that name for his dearest love. Now when it comes to it's replacement, what else but call it Padma? The spectacled, no strings attached lady with the prowess of a lioness hidden under the tender soft, shy looks. Matches well but the name isn't too north kind. Sounds too madraasi, eh? He he he..
How about calling it Cyrus? :p

Congrats on the new car Ishan. Enjoy the Hyundai after having a lot of fun with a Honda! :D

I still wont believe it until I open the bonnet.For all you know there might be a CRDi in it.

Originally Posted by artofzen (Post 1158413)
I still wont believe it until I open the bonnet.For all you know there might be a CRDi in it.

No need to pop the hood
just read through the pageslol:

Originally Posted by artofzen (Post 1158413)

Nash is a bit slow today! Must be the after marriage effect! :p

I was gonna bang my head against my monitor when i read 1.1L on the hatch :Frustrati, Congrats on getting the Crdi, but please keep us informed about the deal that you got because, lot of guys are waiting in line to get this scorcher because of the inavailability of DDiS Swifts.

Originally Posted by Sahil (Post 1157285)
Congrats Ishan ! Great choice of engine. I expect some nice rims and tires to follow. Please get rid of that 1.1L badge now that the cats out of the bag :p

Thanks Sahil! And no the badge will remain! After all only BHP-ians know about it, what about the rest of the people who will try & show me their 'quick' car's potential on the road!

Originally Posted by anupmathur (Post 1157288)
Somebody forgot the corkscrew and for several days we had to live on nothing but food and water. :uncontrol

So now the car in Red, red wine colour!
Congrats, O Lord of the Tyres!

LOL! Thanks Anup!

Originally Posted by scooby05 (Post 1157296)
Congrats Ishan, Ive always liked the Getz CRDi. Have fun. This is a successful car in Europe, so theres reason that she's good. I think i will replace my Lancer with a Getz and rebadge it too !!

Thank you Sir! I think it's a fantastic car but don't know what you would want it for!

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi (Post 1157304)
No sir, even if you put a Lancer badge on the Getz I don't think people will get fooled.

LOL!!

Originally Posted by shuvd (Post 1157309)
Hey Ishan, what about the alloys? Got those yet?

No Shuv, at least another 45 days away.

Originally Posted by vnabhi (Post 1157315)
Man, that is a great colour on a great car! Congrats, iraghava.

When I saw the interior pics, I was pretty sure it was a CRDI, as only those have a wood-coloured console near the ICE (IMO the only bad-looking piece on the dash).

Since the engine pics have let the cat out of the bag, I am now getting reminded of the other thread of missing logos in Mumbai. BTW, is Mumbai also known as Bhaiyyaland? :)

LOL No man, I bought the logos from the dealership! Want to see the bill for the same??

And no Bhaiyyaland is Eastern UP/Bihar!

Originally Posted by rrs1951 (Post 1157321)
Congrats! In my opinion, the non-body coloured handles don't look bad at all, since they are the same shade as the black rubber strip on the sides. I feel you should not get them painted. Of course, this is a matter of personal preferences.

I'll think about that at a later stage. That handle pics was acutally an excuse to post the 1.1 sticker!

Originally Posted by sammyboy (Post 1157324)
ARRE sala, kya goli baazi hai :D AWESOME Ishaan, was expecting the CRDI but thought you might have changed the decision.
Fantastic car, the CRDI. Happy Rippin :D

LOL! Thanks Sammy, glad you enjoyed the prank!

Originally Posted by isldhn (Post 1157330)
First I read your post,then saw your sign- Distinguished BHPian, and then thought to myself, can this really be true. I mean here I was reading posts about people congratulating you for a outdated,underrated car(IMO).Man, I thought how two faced can people get.But then I got to know about the wolf in sheep's attire and I came to this conclusion that this forum is better then watching some of the Vikram Bhatt movies :)

See IS, most of us here are still sensible people! Glad you're enjoying being on the forum!

Originally Posted by anilkalvani (Post 1157353)
i can just imagine the smirk :I Rule: on ur face when you leave behind unsuspecting :eek: traffic signal drag racers fooling them with your 1.1 badge. he he he. congrats, new footwear urgent!

Hahahaha!! True, the smirk will be awesome! And thanks, footwear is coming soon!

Originally Posted by esteem_lover (Post 1157416)
I don't think he has the 1.1L badge on his car, that photo is from a different car, right Ishan ?

No John, it's the same car! The Badge is for real!!

Originally Posted by hrag (Post 1157428)
Congratulations. Superb choice. Welcome to diesel.

Thanks hrag! Looking forward to seeing you over the weekend!

Originally Posted by finneyp (Post 1157432)
Congrats Ishan on the first 1.1 CRDi Getz on the forum!

LOL, thanks Finney!

Originally Posted by finneyp (Post 1157432)
Atleast you could have got the 1.3 Multijet :)

Well I got something better, a FIAT keychain with the trademark "Built Like a Tank" build quality! And it was great VFM too, since I got it for free! :D

My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi-img_1048.jpg

My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi-img_1049.jpg

Originally Posted by amitoj (Post 1157457)
Congratulations Ishan!
Getz CRDI must be one power packed hatch.

By the way, many OHC owners here would find it hard to believe that your Dhanno was getting heavy on the pocket for maintenance. Care to share some details here or elsewhere?

Thanks Amitoj! Will let you guys know about the OHC finale too. Nothing too surprising or shocking there though.

Originally Posted by Technocrat (Post 1157463)
Congratulations On getting the Torque Monster Ishaan :)

I guess the delay in getting new rims & tires will help in the running in process :p

Thanks Kedar! And yeah, the running in is a test of patience!

Originally Posted by narayan (Post 1157480)
Congrats tyrewala on the new purchase..

if ur idea is to have the 1.1 badge and fool people with the acceleration - i can then suggest a name for ur ride -

you can call it RUPA - ( yeh andar ki baat hai ! )

Thanks Narayan but that was the corniest name ever! been watching too many Govinda movies, have you???

Originally Posted by Ramsagar (Post 1157502)
Is the Gets-CRDI come with ABS as an option?

No, ABS is not available on the Getz CRDi.

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 (Post 1157509)
Hey Ishaan congratulations man, am happy for you buddy.

edit :

Dont ask send him a set, he will remember you forever

LOL! Thanks Riju! And don't bother with the mats JK!

Riju, arriving in your town Sunday night, let's meet up!

Originally Posted by Mpower (Post 1157936)
So, what are you gonna name this one. 'Chameli' or 'GQ-ki-Rani' ?

I was just going to suggest that. Lose the fake wood, it looks ghastly! My suggestion will be to either put Carbon Fiber sticker or swap it with the panel from the base version (non-wood finish). On second thought, the CF may not go well with beige.

Ouch Deep! You too a fan of Govinda movies?? :p And yes, the fake wood is on it's way out soon!

Originally Posted by Steeroid (Post 1157953)
Sheesh!

The cat is outta the bag. Too soon, bewda, too soon!

PS: If you want the big-heads to come after you, please put in the corny "turbo", "nos" and "NFS" stickers on your backside (err..hatch) as discussed, so that there is some incentive for them to teach you a lesson.

Hahahah! That would be too obvious Santhosh! Let just the 1.1 badge fool the boy racers!

Originally Posted by rm_arjuna (Post 1157369)
hi , congrats on your new car & awesomecolor aswell , best the onroad price of 5.5 lacs for the monster.

I was wondering how can a 1.1l be torquey when every one knows the engine is from santro , finally the Cat is out of the bag lol: and realise it is a cheetah :uncontrol

Thanks Arjuna! The good on-road price is due to a good deal arranged by Ricky63's reference & low road taxes here.

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 (Post 1157954)
Now thats a relief.
For once i thought, after driving KP's getz , why did you not buy the 1.5.

Congrats and yea now no one can complain that you did not think about the performance part of it.
Cheers Ishan Ji :)

Thanks Abhinav! Your RS better watch out!! :D

Originally Posted by gr8guzzler (Post 1157974)
Congrats Ishan. The pocket rocket surely rocks....enjoy your experience with her.

Cheers!!!

Thanks Kishore!

Originally Posted by unknown (Post 1158011)
Congrats - On your new ride !

Thanks Jay!

Originally Posted by harry10 (Post 1158031)
Quiet late to join the fun but nonetheless 'Bluffing' was kool:D
Congrats Ishan and personally i prefer Red to White anyday!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the bluff! And Red is nice but hard to maintain & that's why I wanted white.

Originally Posted by Jaggu (Post 1158177)
Hey congratz man! Nice color choice, so how many thousands it has done by now! :D

Nothing much man, just about 150 kms! Serious mile munching starts from next week! Thanks!

Originally Posted by girishg (Post 1158181)
Three Rounds: Add one for the money saved from diesel vis a vis petrol!

LOL!

Originally Posted by aaggoswami (Post 1158189)
It was a nice game, Sir.
After the car that had an engine whose genre could not be matched by the present motors at all, this 1.1 was shock.
But what I really wonder is that how 1.5 was changed to 1.1. If its paint/PS job, it was done rather flawless perfection.
The first picture of engine bay and I was sure its not 1.1 and in the next image it was written on cover " CRDi ".

Congratulations!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the game!

Originally Posted by manveet (Post 1158223)
Hey Ishan .. Congratulations on the Car, looking forward to seeing it pimped :)

Thanks Manveet!

Originally Posted by rippergeo (Post 1158241)
Diesel Rules! All these getz CRdis are making me feel jealous!
What can I do? put a Swift VXi badge on the Vdi to make it look like a sleeper?:Frustrati
Congrats tyre god!

Thanks Louis! And yeah, removing the VDi & DDiS badges should be a good start!

Originally Posted by mmmjgm (Post 1158259)
Ghor Kalyug,

Bhaiyaaji, yeh kya ho raha hai ?

Obama becomes america's first african american president,
Chris Bangle retires into oblivion.
Royal Bank of Scotland posts a US$ 41billion loss and

Ishan bhaiyyaji went and bought a hot hatch !

Ab kya karein Manish bhaiya, desperate times call for desperate measures!

Originally Posted by speedzak (Post 1158260)
Congrats Ishan!
When's Mr. Pete's visit?

Enjoy the power!

All in good time Zak, all in good time! Thanks!

Originally Posted by arsenik (Post 1158263)
congratulations!!! do plan the mods soon!! :)

Thanks, the mods are coming soon!

Originally Posted by noidaboy (Post 1158264)
So Ishan bhai,How does it feel NOT ripping the CRDI? Having fun in the turbo lag only eh? I think delhi will be safe until the run-in gets over.

LOL! Yeah Delhi's safe till then! After the running in, God help the rest! And running in is no fun man, especially in a car which does 100 kmph at 2000 rpm in 5th gear! The temptation to floor it is too inviting!

Originally Posted by akshay1234 (Post 1158265)
:deadhorsedamn i was actually fooled and was trying to make you feel better about the 1.1. lol. but congrats again on the stonker. ad07s? perfect choice (how could tyre bhagwaan make a wrong choice) especially after you pete it.

Hahahahahaha! Akshay pwned! Thanks for the congrats though!

Originally Posted by srijit (Post 1158290)
oye tyreji. congrats :D No wonder you were looking for cheap tickets to wayanad :p

Haha! Thanks Srijit!

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 (Post 1158291)
BTW , how much did your OHC go for?

2.60L

Originally Posted by Ford Rocam (Post 1158328)
Congratulations....!

Old car was nick named "Dhanno" what name have you given to your new ride ?

Thanks Jitu bhai! No name decided yet, any good suggestions??

Originally Posted by kb100 (Post 1158333)
Its RED... so 'Basanthi' ???:p

Congrats Ishan!

Thanks KB!

Originally Posted by V-16 (Post 1158346)
COngrats Chote!! Kya ullu banaya sab ko!!:D
This Getz crdi is something else man. I had a ride in it the other day. These Hyundai guys make some awesome diesels. I remember the Accent 3 pot crdi was shaming bigger better cars on the road. Then the Verna and the Sonata crdi and then they went mad and plonked this into the getz. Youre gonna go bonkers and Pete-ify it. Congrats yet again.
Chal ab tyre jaldi badal de!!....er do they make this with an auto box??

What are you calling her, Jr Dhanno, Basanti, Mausiji or Gabbar??

Thanks you Gogi bhai! And yeah, going full on bonkers is definitely on the plans! No auto box for this car sadly though, I know you would love to "Gift" one to Priya bhabhi! :p

And no names decided yet but Gabbar or Mausiji sounds nice!:D

Originally Posted by akshay4587 (Post 1158362)
:Frustrati
Lol what was I thinking while typing.
Sleeper it should be thanks for pointing out Ishaan.

And I was right.
that was a neat photochop job:thumbs up
Congrats again.

Thanks Akshay, she's indeed a sleeper! And credit for the photochop goes solely to Gunbir!

Originally Posted by Steeroid (Post 1158377)

Does it come with the yearly birthday donations too?? If yes, then I'll gladly rename her Behenji!

Originally Posted by V-16 (Post 1158386)

LOL! Kya Gogi bhai, izzat ka faluda!

Originally Posted by Steeroid (Post 1158388)
Dont worry - Guru Dutt will let out a lot more unprintables if he thinks along those lines.

He is a good man, our Guruji.

LOL! He is indeed a good man! So good that he's not even visited this thread once!

Originally Posted by speedzak (Post 1158396)
I would suggest 'Paro'! Or how about adding a bit naughtiness and calling it 'Shaana'? Else you can call it Chowdhari!

To give it some background, Dhanno was one of the famous ladies in Khushwant paaji's book; Company of women! Yes, the musky beautiful housemaid who raised upto all the writer's fantasies. No guesses why our Tire walla bhaiyya chose that name for his dearest love. Now when it comes to it's replacement, what else but call it Padma? The spectacled, no strings attached lady with the prowess of a lioness hidden under the tender soft, shy looks. Matches well but the name isn't too north kind. Sounds too madraasi, eh? He he he..
How about calling it Cyrus? :p

Zak, stop smoking that exotic stuff!

Originally Posted by Stratos (Post 1158403)
Congrats on the new car Ishan. Enjoy the Hyundai after having a lot of fun with a Honda! :D

Thanks Nishant! I shall enjoy what is our 4th Hyundai! We've been happy with the products & service till now & hope (touchwood) that the good experience continues!

Originally Posted by muneemmk (Post 1158427)
I was gonna bang my head against my monitor when i read 1.1L on the hatch :Frustrati, Congrats on getting the Crdi, but please keep us informed about the deal that you got because, lot of guys are waiting in line to get this scorcher because of the inavailability of DDiS Swifts.

Hahaha! Muneem, don't spoil the backup monitor too please! And thanks!

Hey what about desperate times ??????????

I'ts about wrong being done right at the last moment, i didnt complete my post
here goes

1) Obama should have replaced Bush
2) Lot of people in the BMW buying world thought that Chris Bangle was overrated.
3) Goodwin was fired from the seat of CEO of Royal Bank of Scotland.

All this, my friend, happened before you bought the Getz.

Times have truely corrected, my wise friend, I join you in the celebration of correctness in the financial world.

Holy Tamale, have you thought I forgave you ?

Naah, but a hearty congratulations on pouring in the miserly stuff into the tank, join me now in doing what I have done for the past 7 years :-)

Ain't it funny ?, if not you are not a Bourdain fan. (EDIT) A Bourdain believer !

M M