Old 16th April 2009, 22:23   #1

Tata Nano: A Photologue

Hey guys. I just managed to catch the Nano this time, without half of India swooning over at one given time. Took some nice photos of the Nano. Didn't get to sit inside, but for people (like me), who had not seen too many pictures of the Nano, here's what I saw. Mind you, I was highly impressed, and it could pass of for a 3 lac rupee car easily. The yellow colour gives it a zany and spunky image. Quite impressive for a car that costs as much as a sunroof upgrade in many higher end European cars :-P
Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009109-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009108-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009112-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009111-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009110-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009114-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009113-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009116-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009115-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009119-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009118-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009117-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009122-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009120-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009125-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009123-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Tata Nano: A Photologue-16042009126-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Old 16th April 2009, 22:25   #2

impressive. vfm all the way.
Old 16th April 2009, 22:33   #3

I also checked it out few days ago
I got to sit inside,and found it pretty comfortable at the back as compared to a Alto.
when are the TD's goin to begin?
I saw one running on the road other day,will check if it can be TD'ed
Old 16th April 2009, 22:33   #4

Good photos Frank - all of them. Just one crib - wish there was a full photo as well.
The hazard indicator button seems to be hidden from the driver and am sure there will be a lot of people who either will forget they have such a button or will drive around forgetting to switch it off after switching it on.
The alloys definitely look nice.
Am not too sure about the yellow color. Autos in Chennai are this exact color of yellow. I wouldnt dare buy one in yellow in Chennai :-).

Also noticed the fuel cap is inside the bonnet (cars front left side) ? Thats going to suck at the petrol pumps.

Last edited by sjcherian : 16th April 2009 at 22:35.
Old 16th April 2009, 22:33   #5

do i see a micromini version of the maserati rims...

looks like the granturismo's rims have shrunk to fit the humble nano :P
Tata Nano: A Photologue-moto_0488.jpg  

Old 16th April 2009, 22:38   #6

The alloys look cool on the LX version.
Impressive pics of the front boot.So much mechanism.
But truly i was impressed by Nano and almost decided to book it.
Old 16th April 2009, 22:40   #7

Pretty impressive! I like the fact that its compact, and yet doesn't seem to lack in very many areas.

OT:I was told that about 75,000 auto drivers (all over India,I presume) have decided to go in for the Nano as a taxi. Any truth in this?
Old 16th April 2009, 22:45   #8

thanks guys. these photos have been taken from my trusty 5800 expressmusic, since there was no camera at hand. thankfully i got a lot of time to take as many photos as i could, but i couldnt take a full photo because there was a lot of barricading around the car. it would have spoiled the photo. i like the amount of space there is between the rear and front seats. couldnt capture it on film, but certainly looked more than the alto and the a star and the zen estilo!
Old 16th April 2009, 22:57   #9

The rims do look pretty good for the Nano.
Nice Work Frank. Surprised to see you out of the ICE Section
Old 16th April 2009, 23:18   #10

Amazing package for the price.

This version also has the Bluetooth facility.
Old 16th April 2009, 23:58   #11

Looks very unTata!

Nice alloys, well..whoever made it!
Old 17th April 2009, 00:24   #12

Bangalore has that many autos ! Wish those 75,000 are from B'lore
Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
OT:I was told that about 75,000 auto drivers (all over India,I presume) have decided to go in for the Nano as a taxi. Any truth in this?

Last edited by diabloo : 17th April 2009 at 00:25.
Old 17th April 2009, 00:33   #13

Bluetooth facility? Thats amazing! All this stuff, for under Rs 1.5 lakhs!

Originally Posted by diabloo View Post
Bangalore has that many autos ! Wish those 75,000 are from B'lore
Sorry for going OT. 75,000 autos in B'lore?? Holy cow!!
Old 17th April 2009, 00:47   #14

Bluetooth facility? Thats amazing! All this stuff, for under Rs 1.5 lakhs!
I dont think its the one that is going to be sold out.
the LX version i checked out didnt have alloy wheels and a music system and the bluetooth

Last edited by akshay4587 : 17th April 2009 at 00:56.
Old 17th April 2009, 00:54   #15

[quote=akshay4587;1264065]
Bluetooth facility? Thats amazing! All this stuff, for under Rs 1.5 lakhs![\quote]
I dont think its the one that is going to be sold out.
the LX version i checked out didnt have alloy wheels and a music system and the bluetooth
Same here, I also checked out the LX version, but there was no sign of neither the ICE nor the AlLoy wheels.
If these two are are not optional and standard fitments to the the LX, then it surely is heck of a value car.
More car per car.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com