Team-BHP - My Blu-Monster- Ford Fiesta 1.6S Aquarius

-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   My Blu-Monster- Ford Fiesta 1.6S Aquarius (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/69929-my-blu-monster-ford-fiesta-1-6s-aquarius-8.html)

Originally Posted by Gilead (Post 1714858)

Never ever seen this. Will check it out.

might have fallen down.
Actually there supposed to be 4 bush's at the 4 corners of the boot lid.
One on my car has gone somewhere (I didnt even notice it).:D

hello all,

today i am going on a trip to Dudhwa national Park which is around 200 kms from my place, will update you soon.

Originally Posted by ruchirtnt (Post 1719073)
hello all,

today i am going on a trip to Dudhwa national Park which is around 200 kms from my place, will update you soon.

+
all the best, have a nice trip.

Drive Safely:thumbs up

I got the first service done on Feb 6th. The car has run only about 2000 kms but the three months are up. I got the servicing done at Chennai Ford, though I bought the car from MPL Ford. CF is 5 mins away from my house. I had fixed a prior appointment.

A service advisor was assigned to me as soon as I got in. He seemed to be in an awful hurry to get the job card done and get my sign. He explained the first service details only after I asked him to. While taking inventory, he forgot to take note of the 2 Ford pillows that are sitting in the back though they were in plain view. I had to specifically ask him to include the pillows.

Then they get a boy to drive my car from the parking area to the service area. The distance is not even 10 meters, but the boy came driving in like Alonso. I was so pissed. I asked him if that's how he normally drives in a cramped area, he just gave a sheepish grin and said 'Sorry saar'. A couple of minutes later he drove in another Fiesta at an even higher speed. I wonder what kind of a kick these morons get in speeding inside a service center. This happens even at Maruri service stations. The SAs just turn a blind eye.

I left the car there and they brought it home around 4 pm. First thing I notice is that the external wash is sub par. Even my watchman can do a better job than that. The interior cleaning a bit better but they forgot to wipe the windows as I could still see my kid's fingerprints on the glass.

Now comes the lousy part. I quickly scanned the car exteriors when it was brought home and nothing seemed amiss. The guy was in a hurry to get my sign and went away. I did not take the car out anywhere until the next morning. The next morning I noticed that there is a small scratch on the right front bumper near the bottom. I am 100% sure it was not there on the morning of the service because I had cleaned the car myself and I would have noticed it. I am fairly certain that this must have happened at the service center or during the journey home. I am thinking it must have happened at the service center because of the way they drive in there. Unfortunately I have no proof. This deceitful incident has spoilt the service experience for me and I would not give more than 5/10 if anyone called me for feedback.

I did notice the car has become a lot more rev happy after the service. The slightest tap of the pedal is enough to make it zoom past 2K RPM. They sent a note asking me to put System G.

Somehow your service experience is totally different from my 2 services I had with Metroford. Both times pick up and drop were chosen and I was very happy to see the way whole process was well organised with sms reminder 7 days prior, giving the appointment, sending a trustworthy driver, overall cleaning, calls from the service engineer twice to update me on the services happening, call back after 2 days to check how the car is performing etc..

Now they have created a trust in me that I can blindly recommend people to that place without worries. Scratches can happen in a tight service centre area, but accepting that and doing the necessary action is what we expect them to do.

I have systemG in the boot, but hardly used twice on a full tank fill. I am forgetting about it after that, now need to remember that from the next fill onwards.

Oh God! If these guys are driving the car like mad in front of you in a cramped service center, imagine how they would do it on the road! That's the reason I never trust them on pickup/drop part..I intend to do it myself.

External wash is another area where I have repeatedly tried to humiliate them by saying exactly your "watchman" words..but we need to be sympathetic towards them on this part considering the logistics involved..on a avg even a moderate quality waterwash would easily take up 30-45 mins with 2 guys on the job..with the kind of pressure/volumes, it is best to expectations low. Even paid car wash at so called professional car wash centers like the Bosch ones, leaves a lot to be desired, with the kind on rotten rugs they use. With such experience, I only take to water wash at this places for the pressure wash under body/tyres and not for body. For me, at 1st service, the wash quality was slightly better, since the waxoyl guys did a touch up job..plus I left my microfibre cloth for drying up for them to use with specific instructions.

For the scratches, check out your job card..there is a specific section where dents/scratches can be highlighted during handing over the vehicle..in case it is not mentioned, and if the scratch is significant, turn the tables on them and get a scratch repair job done.

Few things to keep in mind:
1. Ensure the job card is filled to your satisfaction, no matter how much hurry they do. Be willing to wait. If you are in a hurry to get your other job done, they are too:D

2. Put them on the defensive in the beginning with pointed questions..like asking them what all will be done during the service, and then politely ask them, how can I verify that each of work as per checklist has been carried out? This will ensure that they understand this is a no nonsense customer and will be wee bit careful.

3. It helps if you can somehow manage to slip it into their minds that you intend to fill up the feedback form seriously, during the initial conversation itself. When I landed up, before I left, I asked for the feedback form, and intentinally put the SA's name/mobile no in front of him on the form, leaving the rest blank and kept the same in my pocket.

God only knows, with the launch of Figo and higher volumes, what's in store ahead.

EDIT: Ensure you call up CF's customer care number and give a piece of your mind asap and followup with Ford's customer care number in case these guys do not bother.

As @sanjay mentioned above, you can certainly demand the workshop to attend the scratch on the bumber if it was not mentioned in the job card. This itself proves that the car, when you handed over to them was without any scratches (they are supposed to write down all these details in the job card). So be after them if the scratch is making you to scratch your head!(unless the scratch is minor and will go against little bit of waxing/rubbing??)

Originally Posted by shajufx (Post 1722284)
....was very happy to see the way whole process was well organised with sms reminder 7 days prior, giving the appointment, sending a trustworthy driver, overall cleaning,
...Now they have created a trust in me that I can blindly recommend people to that place without worries. Scratches can happen in a tight service centre area, but accepting that and doing the necessary action is what we expect them to do.

I too understand that minor scratches are possible in the service area, but I would at least expect them to fix it or accept it and fix it later. I am convinced the scratch was caused by them but I should have inspected the car more thoroughly as well. :Frustrati

Originally Posted by shajufx (Post 1722284)
calls from the service engineer twice to update me on the services happening, call back after 2 days to check how the car is performing etc..

I did get calls twice, not from the service dept but rather from the sales dept trying to hard sell some PVC floor mats to protect the carpet and for some other 3M/Waxoyl job. I declined.

Originally Posted by sanjayc (Post 1722316)
Oh God! If these guys are driving the car like mad in front of you in a cramped service center, imagine how they would do it on the road! That's the reason I never trust them on pickup/drop part..I intend to do it myself.

I intend to drop and pick up the car myself next time. These guys are like monkeys behind a wheel.

External wash is another area where I have repeatedly tried to humiliate them by saying exactly your "watchman" words..but we need to be sympathetic towards them God only knows, with the launch of Figo and higher volumes, what's in store ahead..
Khivraj Motors (Maruti) which handles 10 times more cars than Chennai Ford on a daily basis does a better in the washing and cleaning dept. Like you said, expectations may have to set a little lower and I can always get my watchman to clean it up the next day. But what does this say about the quality of the rest of their service? If they can slack off on car washing which is very visible to the customer, what would stop them from slacking off on under-the-hood jobs which we can't see?

EDIT: Ensure you call up CF's customer care number and give a piece of your mind asap and followup with Ford's customer care number in case these guys do not bother.
I'll tell them what I think if they call, but I am sure they will say I caused the scratch.

Well I wait and get my service done on a Saturday morning. Trust me it does not take more than an hour to service your car.

Yes Chennai Ford guys are below par when it comes to wash and even their service is of not high standards.

Again these guys are a couple of minutes drive from my home and hence I service with these guys

Originally Posted by Gilead (Post 1714858)
Thanks! I see you have an OHC Vtec and that makes you an enthusiast like me. :) I remember the OHC used to be pretty lousy around curves at high speed, but that's a different kind of thrill. The Fiesta S is a lot more composed and solid.

well that depends on how well the driver can take it.

neways hope the ford is not giving you a tough time with the maintenance bills.

Originally Posted by KSM-Vtec (Post 1724798)
neways hope the ford is not giving you a tough time with the maintenance bills.

How about 39p/KM (yes, that's Re. 0.39 paise per Kilometer) sound:D
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...ml#post1714201

The high maintenance bit has already been busted long back!

Originally Posted by sanjayc (Post 1724927)
How about 39p/KM (yes, that's Re. 0.39 paise per Kilometer) sound:D
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...ml#post1714201

The high maintenance bit has already been busted long back!

Wow hope all ford owners get that lucky. A friend in bombay has ended up paying abt INR 4/km. He has owned the car for the last 4 years/ 25k kms and has spent almost a lac on the maintenance.

Originally Posted by KSM-Vtec (Post 1725019)
Wow hope all ford owners get that lucky. A friend in bombay has ended up paying abt INR 4/km. He has owned the car for the last 4 years/ 25k kms and has spent almost a lac on the maintenance.

Does that include the fuel cost?:uncontrol

25K kms in 4 yrs seems pretty less travelled, hence the cost/km compared to regular service charges will go up.

Not trying to defend Ford here, but after an Ikon and now a Fiesta from 2003 onwards, I did not feel any pinch in regular maintenance cost + spare part replacement under warranty...must add that all 1st 4 years of ikon was covered under warranty and same goes for Fiesta.

Now, with Figo, the word is Ford is going to offer 5-yrs bumper-2-bumper warranty.

Originally Posted by KSM-Vtec (Post 1725019)

Well I have a Fiesta1.6 for the past 4yrs and have done 24k kms and till date must have spend around 25-30k which include maintenance and painting of few panels.

Originally Posted by sanjayc (Post 1725088)
Does that include the fuel cost?:uncontrol

25K kms in 4 yrs seems pretty less travelled, hence the cost/km compared to regular service charges will go up.

Not trying to defend Ford here, but after an Ikon and now a Fiesta from 2003 onwards, I did not feel any pinch in regular maintenance cost + spare part replacement under warranty...must add that all 1st 4 years of ikon was covered under warranty and same goes for Fiesta.

Now, with Figo, the word is Ford is going to offer 5-yrs bumper-2-bumper warranty.

No fuel cost not included dude...how is that possible...do the math yaar.

i know the running is less but not that low..chk this yogi's post below.

Originally Posted by yogi1771 (Post 1725107)
Well I have a Fiesta1.6 for the past 4yrs and have done 24k kms and till date must have spend around 25-30k which include maintenance and painting of few panels.

great to know that the maintenance cost on the fords is going down. Will make the ford affordable for non ford cust.