Old 11th June 2011, 12:12   #76

Report at 45000 KM

Hello All once again..
I am back after my 4th Service and the car is having no problems. I had some issue with front left shocker and it got changed under warranty.

Did some new modifications.
HID's in front Head Lights.
Projector in Fog lamps.
New KUMHO 215/50/17 tires in same alloys.

Did 5000 km's with these tires and wanna really switch back to my previous 215/45/17 figure as these tires touch the rear fendor cover. :(
So for this issue there are few options:
Cutting/molding down rear fender
OR
Spacers in rear springs.
OR
Change the tires.

So i am going with first option as fender lining lining can be heated up at can be molded backwards which will not effect anything.

So moving on to HID's in Linea.
Its a good idea, IF you get them fitted properly.
I fitted the HID's in DEC,2010 and had no problems till the time i noticed that there is some dust coming into the Headlights.
This was because when they fitted the headlights they didn't fit the rubber covers which are there behind the headlights.
Now i went to the workshop, got a par of rubber covers and have fitted them, as we cannot clean the headlight before opening it from the front, which is not a good idea, i have fitted the covers so that it will prevent the dust from now on.

Next thing Projectors in Fog Lamps.
NO ISSUES till now.. :P

Now pictures..
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-30012011926.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-05022011935.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-28122010632.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-06022011937.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-090620111350_1.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-090620111349.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-100620111351_3.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-100620111351_2.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-100620111352_1.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-100620111351_1.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-060620111342_1.jpg

Bought a new PUNTO as well(cousin)..

FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-220420111244.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-220420111245.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-220420111246.jpg
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-060620111344.jpg

Feel free to ask any questions..
brar.arsh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2011, 20:24   #77

re: FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6

Today is the first time I've seen this thread, don't know how I managed to miss it earlier, Congratulations Arsh. The car looks smashing!!
maglev is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th June 2011, 00:01   #78

re: FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6

thnx maglev... hope you enjoyed this... :P
Old 12th June 2011, 00:25   #79

Both the car looks lovely brar!! Did you exchange the alloys of both these cars and look how the cars looked with the new alloys?
Old 12th June 2011, 00:37   #80

The Projectors on the Fog Lamps look Fantastic, great choice i must say..!!

How much did they cost you ? and what is the feedback for the cars performance & other aspects, kindly keep updating the thread. And, the Punto looks HOT..!!
Old 13th June 2011, 09:20   #81

@Cliff
No, i did change the alloys of my friend's black linea with mine.. I have posted the pic above.. Due to night its not visible properly..

@sharma
hmm.. It cost about 8000 with installation from chd sec 28.
Car performance is good, i know that its not having that much cc engine under the hood but till the day i have never felt that i am driving an underpowered car, til the time u see the specs sheet...
Old 13th June 2011, 11:20   #82

WOW!! WOW!!! WOW!!! I just can't stop the Wow...on your car. Really awesome Brar...This is the work of a true enthusiast and my thumbs up to you, yaar!!!. Even I changed my OEM alloys to Plati alloys that I got from Ludhiana last month. Attaching some pictures.

I am really impressed with your projector lamps in fog and now the linea looks like a high variant luxury car. Just to clear my doubt. Is it possible to fix this projector lamp inside the headlight dome? Did you buy these projector lamps from Chandigarh itself or was it imported and is the bulbs available for these?
FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-dscn0515.jpg  

FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-dscn0511.jpg  

FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID pg.6-dscn0612.jpg  

Last edited by jaisha8 : 13th June 2011 at 11:37.
Old 13th June 2011, 11:32   #83

Re: FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID

Originally Posted by brar.arsh View Post
@Cliff
No, i did change the alloys of my friend's black linea with mine.. I have posted the pic above.. Due to night its not visible properly..

@sharma
hmm.. It cost about 8000 with installation from chd sec 28.
Car performance is good, i know that its not having that much cc engine under the hood but till the day i have never felt that i am driving an underpowered car, til the time u see the specs sheet...
Hey Arsh,where did you get them from in Sector 28?
does 8K include HID in projectors?
and what brand are they?
Old 13th June 2011, 14:55   #84

Re: FIAT Linea Dynamic MJD 2010 Bossa Nova White Modified Alloys +45K report and HID

Hey Akshay,
I bought these from delhi, and got them installed for free from sec 28 shop from where i installed HID's in headlights... I will let you know the brand, as its written on the box, currently i am in office.. :P
They are high quality angel eye projectors.. and HID can be replaced if it stops working.

@jaisha8
Nice car, but one advice.. I think you should remove the mud flaps, then it will look more sexy..
Its possible to fit in projectors in headlights but you will have to open up the pasting of headlights which is not recomended as if during pasting it back, some gap is left, water and dust will start getting in your headlight...
brar.arsh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th June 2011, 16:03   #85

@jaisha8
Nice car, but one advice.. I think you should remove the mud flaps, then it will look more sexy....
Yes, brar several guys have told me that. But you know in Kerala there are frequent rains and even now it is raining. so by the time I take a small trip, the whole body side would be full of mud and dirt and I will have to do the cleaning myself. Atleast now I am saving a lot on cleaning at least.
Old 13th June 2011, 20:55   #86

Hey Akshay,
I bought these from delhi, and got them installed for free from sec 28 shop from where i installed HID's in headlights... I will let you know the brand, as its written on the box, currently i am in office.. :P
They are high quality angel eye projectors.. and HID can be replaced if it stops working.

@jaisha8
Nice car, but one advice.. I think you should remove the mud flaps, then it will look more sexy..
Its possible to fit in projectors in headlights but you will have to open up the pasting of headlights which is not recomended as if during pasting it back, some gap is left, water and dust will start getting in your headlight...
Thanks,whats the color temperature of the HID you have on your car,
also 35W or 55W?
and what brand,and cost?
Pardon,for shooting so many queries
Old 15th June 2011, 00:31   #87

Your drive is within city limit or do you go for long drive as well ? What kind of road you drive? I am asking it because I want to check whether you face the ground clearance issue.

I do lot of long drives, and many stretch I drove are worst. My existing Palio handles it very well. Earlier I was thinking of going to t-JET, which as 170mm GC, but due to the recent hike in petrol price, I have changed my mind and now I am looking for diesel sedan or SUV. The only drawback is the MJD Linea's ground clearance.
Old 15th June 2011, 10:01   #88

Originally Posted by pawan_pullarwar View Post
The only drawback is the MJD Linea's ground clearance.
I think you can easily get it sorted out by changing the stock tyres to 195/65 R15. Those increase the GC of the Linea to 170 mm, one of our forum members "h14" has shown a picture of both the tyres, the stock & the 195/65.

Have a look at his ownership thread.
Old 18th June 2011, 14:45   #89

Originally Posted by pawan_pullarwar View Post
Your drive is within city limit or do you go for long drive as well ? What kind of road you drive? I am asking it because I want to check whether you face the ground clearance issue.

I do lot of long drives, and many stretch I drove are worst. My existing Palio handles it very well. Earlier I was thinking of going to t-JET, which as 170mm GC, but due to the recent hike in petrol price, I have changed my mind and now I am looking for diesel sedan or SUV. The only drawback is the MJD Linea's ground clearance.
i have done 45000kms in 15 months and it can not be done in city..
so i drive approx 3000kms a month and from which only 1000 are in city and rest on highways..

Havent got any problem in GC area..
brar.arsh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th September 2011, 16:03   #90

i have done 45000kms in 15 months and it can not be done in city..
so i drive approx 3000kms a month and from which only 1000 are in city and rest on highways..

Havent got any problem in GC area..
That's good to know. I'm guessing most of your driving is in the Delhi-Patiala region. The roads aren't the best, but they're decent around these parts. Have you faced any problems on speed breakers or the like ? To give you an example, my father has a Honda city and since he travels Chandigarh to Dehradun regularly his only problem on those roads is the low ground clearance. Is the Linea better than the City ? On paper the GC is almost the same.