Old 28th October 2007, 21:03   #106

hehe. Actually, it has been asked. And I have answered it in a not so straight forward way You'll have to pick up the clues and guess that one!
Come on Robin.. Guys like you are the only indication dreamers like us have to know whats a good price for a good bike.

Plus . I could not find a single clue ..so forget putting the pieces together. Pretty Pretty please? Atleast PM those who have been persisting.
Old 29th October 2007, 00:03   #107

congrats man post the pics in the garage for us!
Old 29th October 2007, 00:10   #108

Originally Posted by Rtech View Post
Also, I remember reading somewhere about a member (forget his name) that does it quite regularly in his Scorpio. It's not a fast pace and can be easily done by most here if they don't take too many breaks.
that must be hvkumar.
Old 29th October 2007, 11:06   #109

83.3km/h avg speed! Thats 120-130 constantly!
*bows..*

b/w, where you by any chance on the palm beach road on sunday, at around 7:15am? with a pillion..? while helmets..?
Old 29th October 2007, 12:04   #110

Originally Posted by BunnyPunia View Post
b/w, where you by any chance on the palm beach road on sunday, at around 7:15am? with a pillion..? while helmets..?
Not 7.15, but we must have passed Palm Beach at around 7.00 am, no pillions though!

manson.
Old 29th October 2007, 13:06   #111

drool!!!!!!! the bike looks brand new.
Old 31st October 2007, 09:24   #112

hmm.. actually a red vfr with a pillion (both wearin whitish lids) passed me (going towards Belapur on palm beach) at around that time, so asked.
Old 31st October 2007, 13:11   #113

I have noticed this trend only in India, people dont want to put down the prices, i mean how does it matter and by telling the price whats gonna happen anyways, another indian mentality, never want to disclose the price as if its some secret purchase from NASA for nukes.

No offense my 50 cents.
Old 31st October 2007, 21:12   #114

@bunny: nope, no pillion with me. Another red vfr you say? hmm. Are you sure it was a VFR?

@busa: I've also notice a trend predominantly in 19 year old these days. God seems to have blessed them with more than the usual number of excretory opening's. Oh yea. No offense. Just my 0.50 paisa.

I don't get the obsession with price. even the only two questions I get asked on the road are "mileage kya hai" and "price kya hai". Are these the only two things Indian's think off?

Last edited by Rtech : 31st October 2007 at 21:24.
Rtech is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st October 2007, 21:24   #115

@busa: I've also notice a trend predominantly in 19 year old these days. God seems to have blessed them with more than the usual number of excretory opening's. Oh yea. No offense. Just my 0.50 paisa.

Also the nerve to start thread/create a garage with NO pics even after multiple requests from some members.
Old 31st October 2007, 22:03   #116

Rtech can you goto page 7 and read my post
Old 31st October 2007, 22:37   #117

Robin - your passion and joy have come shining at me out of every well written word on this thread. I can see your bushy eyebrows and glittering eyes as you wrote that with glee.

You have my heartiest congratulations on a wonderful bike. Red is a beautiful colour and she is a beautiful bike.

This thread deserves every one of the 5 stars I voted for and more. Thanks for a lovely read.

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
Rtech,
Did you check the oil levels before starting the trip ? Considering 1000km, I assume you should have done.
Come on Dipen. This is Rtech you're talking to He knows what he's doing.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 31st October 2007 at 22:41.
Old 31st October 2007, 23:52   #118

Well said Robin! Whether you choose to reveal something about your latest acquisition is purely your concern & I think that should remain that way.

Originally Posted by streetsdisciple View Post

Also the nerve to start thread/create a garage with NO pics even after multiple requests from some members.
Oh, don't even get me started on that!!
Old 1st November 2007, 03:46   #119

I don't get the obsession with price. even the only two questions I get asked on the road are "mileage kya hai" and "price kya hai". Are these the only two things Indian's think off?
We're cheap folks, yaar.

BTW, how much did you get it for?!
Old 19th November 2007, 00:17   #120

congrats dude. its gud to c u on bike again. awesum way of narrating ur first ride on that bike.

Note From Moderator - Please type in full words as per TBHP rules. Thanks

Last edited by Rehaan : 19th November 2007 at 00:45.