Team-BHP - Swift with 16'ers? Edit: 15" white alloys now fitted + pics

-   Tyre & Alloy wheel Section (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-alloy-wheel-section/)
-   -   Swift with 16'ers? Edit: 15" white alloys now fitted + pics (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-alloy-wheel-section/26618-swift-16ers-edit-15-white-alloys-now-fitted-pics-9.html)

195/55 R16 - Not available in either Michelin or Yokohama.

You can get 205/50 R16 in Michelin PP2 & Yoko S-Drives. This is for your yet to be delivered Swift, right?

Only 195 tyre available in 16" is Goodyear Ventura 195/50-16.

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 624210)
195/55 R16 - Not available in either Michelin or Yokohama.

Originally Posted by kpzen (Post 624261)
Only 195 tyre available in 16" is Goodyear Ventura 195/50-16.

Is 195/55 R16 incorrect, yeah its for the yet to be delivered shooft :p

Indicative costs for the S-Drives ?

Try your best,Souljah.
Thats a very good size for the swift.

Originally Posted by s0uljah (Post 624535)

Indicative costs for the S-Drives ?

195/55-16 is a correct upsize for Swift but there are no good tyres available in that size.

205/50-16 S drives - Rs 6500 per tyre.

You can try and import 195/55 16s from Bangkok or Dubai. S.Drives are available internationally in that size, but they are not sent to India.

Originally Posted by kpzen (Post 624745)
205/50-16 S drives - Rs 6500 per tyre.

Originally Posted by v1p3r (Post 624751)
You can try and import 195/55 16s from Bangkok or Dubai.

Ouch!! Importing and all is going to work out expensive I reckon. Iv asked my friend in BKK to get me a quote.

Originally Posted by s0uljah (Post 624535)

Originally Posted by s0uljah (Post 624966)
Ouch!! Importing and all is going to work out expensive I reckon. Iv asked my friend in BKK to get me a quote.

So I guess, you're going to unveil your car at the 2010 Commonwealth Games when she's finally delivered :p :p

Originally Posted by iraghava (Post 625012)
So I guess, you're going to unveil your car at the 2010 Commonwealth Games when she's finally delivered :p :p

Ishaan bhaiya, kya kare? On a more serious note though, car should finally be here in 2 weeks.

Does Yokohama make either the ES100 or the AVS Sport in 205/50/R16 ? I guess it must be around the same cost as the S-drive (ES100 might be a bit cheaper perhaps).

EDIT: Sorry, I should have just checked the website. So the ES100 is available in 205/50/R16, but the closest size for the AVS Sport (which looks hotter IMHO) is 205/55/R16. I guess that wont really work for a Swift. Any idea whether the ES100 is available in India in that size and how much?

Originally Posted by khaadu75 (Post 518364)
Farmer's DO IT n the DIRT

Well, don't get your poor car there, henceforth.
You could have cleaned the car before taking pictures.

Farmars..I tell you!

Originally Posted by theEnd (Post 625548)
Does Yokohama make either the ES100 or the AVS Sport in 205/50/R16 ? I guess it must be around the same cost as the S-drive (ES100 might be a bit cheaper perhaps).

EDIT: Sorry, I should have just checked the website. So the ES100 is available in 205/50/R16, but the closest size for the AVS Sport (which looks hotter IMHO) is 205/55/R16. I guess that wont really work for a Swift. Any idea whether the ES100 is available in India in that size and how much?

Only S drives come in 205/50-16.

Dude ...congrats for a nice selection, makes me jealous !!!, is this the white colored alloy or its andodised white..? And do let me know how do they fit, personally i would suggest a 15" considering the ride quality.

Originally Posted by kpzen (Post 625560)
Only S drives come in 205/50-16.

Yeah and this would be more suitable right.

Am I wrong in thinking 205/55/16 would have the tendency to touch the wheel arches? Whereas 55 profile on 195/55/16 would not interfere as much.

205/50-16 won't foul anywhere..
205/55-16 will surely touch the wheel arches and also while taking a full turn.
195/55-16 is just on borderline. May touch or may not. Depends on various factors.

Why don't u consider 205/55-15..or 195/60-15...?