Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 14th August 2007, 14:30   #91

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Wowwww lovely car!! And any idea as to why the indicators had been blanked out?
The American market cars never came with side indicators. See this Press Photo to confirm.

Old 14th August 2007, 14:53   #92

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
I know what you're talking about Moralfibreji. See the pic of my car's Aluminium drum. Same type of fins. In my car they will remain in the original alumiium colour.
Kya yaar now toh you calling me ji . The drum first reminds me of the Lambretta rims Don't the fins look similar.
Old 14th August 2007, 15:12   #93

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
The drum first reminds me of the Lambretta rims. Don't the fins look similar.
Being Italian, they were probably designed by the same people, you never know. Heres one from a manual scan for reference.

Last edited by karlosdeville : 14th August 2007 at 15:17.
Old 14th August 2007, 15:16   #94

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Being Italian, they were probably designed by the same people, you never know.
Well thats what I thought first. Are the ones on the Lambretta Aluminum?

EDIT:Can you mark an arrow to the text in the manual for us to know the metal used pls.

Last edited by moralfibre : 14th August 2007 at 15:19.
Old 14th August 2007, 15:20   #95

Are the ones on the Lambretta Aluminum?
Yeah, I think so. Theyre usually painted body colour though.
Old 14th August 2007, 15:25   #96

EDIT:Can you mark an arrow to the text in the manual for us to know the metal used pls.
Hmm...the rims are pressed steel, doesnt say anything about the drums.

Old 14th August 2007, 15:32   #97

Hmm...the rims are pressed steel, doesnt say anything about the drums.
Thank you Karl. That was quite informative.
Old 14th August 2007, 16:45   #98

My guess it would be aluminium due to its being light weight and at that era, aluminium was being used a lot for parts and even bodies.
Karl, you're something else man!! Hats off to you!!

Last edited by V-16 : 14th August 2007 at 16:47.
Old 14th August 2007, 18:55   #99

the blue fiat with side stickers belongs to a guy called Ashish Poduval, Mumbai. he is a common friend of Salil Pawar.

Off Topic:

can someone tell me how it all started - first thing you did to form the FCCI. i wanted to start a similar club in this part of the country. how did you guys invite the owners (contact numbers, addresses, etc)? i even started a community @ orkut - Fiat Club at Kolkata (Calcutta) - but only four members joined (including 1100D n me). how can i reach out to more people? sorry about going way too off topic. :(
Old 14th August 2007, 22:46   #100

Uh, the ones I've seen are all plain aluminium (or maybe painted silver)...the rims were usually painted cream.
Old 22nd August 2007, 19:07   #101

hi here. I too own a fiat 1100. Would be very happy to design a website for our club.
Old 22nd August 2007, 23:53   #102

Great Adheesh, we are having our first rally on 7th October 9am starting from Bandra reclamation. Please join us there and we will discuss about the details on the new website. Thank-you for the generous offer. In the meantime you can also tell your Fiat friends to join in along with you. So, Welcome to the club, buddy!
Old 24th August 2007, 01:19   #103

hey if neones interested in meeting up once before the rally i am game....so is neone interested?????
Old 24th August 2007, 12:31   #104

sure, lets meet. Ok guys who wants to come for a Fiat club meet, post your confirmations here!!
Old 24th August 2007, 14:13   #105

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
sure, lets meet. Ok guys who wants to come for a Fiat club meet, post your confirmations here!!
Let me know time and place in advance so I can book my Volvo (or Palio) ticket.