Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 27th December 2009, 14:41   #166

Originally Posted by S.B.Jatti View Post
I could not take photographs of the interiors. As soon as I get some photogrpahs, I shall upload them.

Ok.i spoke to my dad about it and he said that the upholstry was done really well and had pure leather seats so i don't think that would have been change but the paint has been changed to a lighter shade.If you could confirm with the owner i would be greatful.

One more thing and that is does the owner stay in delhi or somewhere else?
Old 27th December 2009, 14:49   #167

Jatti Sir! As usual your pictyres are a feast to the eyes.

Your Capri looks neat and the other cars are also amazing.

Is the large green tourer, BRK 162 a Buick ?

That Camaro looks really cool, any idea who owns it. It appears to bear an international regestration plate. What capacity is the engine ?
Old 28th December 2009, 12:13   #168

Originally Posted by wasif View Post
Jatti Sir! As usual your pictyres are a feast to the eyes.

Your Capri looks neat and the other cars are also amazing.

Is the large green tourer, BRK 162 a Buick ?

That Camaro looks really cool, any idea who owns it. It appears to bear an international regestration plate. What capacity is the engine ?
Thank you Sir. Yes, BRK 162 is a Buick, Seven seater Pheaton and has a straight eight engine. This car belongs to Mr.Pawan Kumar Tibbrewala.
Old 28th December 2009, 12:26   #169

Thank you Sir. Yes, BRK 162 is a Buick, Seven seater Pheaton and has a straight eight engine. This car belongs to Mr.Pawan Kumar Tibbrewala.
Thanks .....and the Camaro ?
Old 28th December 2009, 23:29   #170

Originally Posted by wasif View Post
Thanks .....and the Camaro ?
I am not sure about the exact year, but it is of the sixties and owned by Mr.Pasrich and it is a single owner vehicle.
Old 28th December 2009, 23:40   #171

Hmci Calender -2010

HMCI Calender 2010 is ready. Here are images of the calender. Some limited number of calenders are available for sale @ Rs500 each. Those interested may send a Demand Draft payable at New Delhi favoring
" Heritage Motoring Club of India". The payment may be sent to :

Heritage Motoring Club of India
R-77-A, Greater Kailash 1
New Delhi 110048
Heritage Motoring Club Of India-january.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-february.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-march.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-april.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-may.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-june.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-july.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-august.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-september.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-october.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-november.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-december.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-coverinside.jpg  

Heritage Motoring Club Of India-backinside.jpg  

Old 28th December 2009, 23:46   #172

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
Ok.i spoke to my dad about it and he said that the upholstry was done really well and had pure leather seats so i don't think that would have been change but the paint has been changed to a lighter shade.If you could confirm with the owner i would be greatful.

One more thing and that is does the owner stay in delhi or somewhere else?
Sir Reply to this post please.

HMCI Calender 2010 is ready. Here are images of the calender. Some limited number of calenders are available for sale @ Rs500 each. Those interested may send a Demand Draft payable at New Delhi favoring
" Heritage Motoring Club of India". The payment may be sent to :

Heritage Motoring Club of India
R-77-A, Greater Kailash 1
New Delhi 110048
Can we buy them at the auto expo ?
Old 29th December 2009, 00:22   #173

Sir Reply to this post please.

Can we buy them at the auto expo ?
I was told by the present owner Mr.Naresh Ojha that the interiors have been redone. I shall try and upload some recent photographs of the upholstrey. Mr. Ojha lives in New Delhi and in his collection he has three Jags a MK V, MkVII and a 420. Mk VII is also being displayed at the Auto Expo.

If some quantities of the calender are available, they will definitely be sold from the HMCI counter at the Auto Expo display.
Old 29th December 2009, 00:30   #174

I was told by the present owner Mr.Naresh Ojha that the interiors have been redone. I shall try and upload some recent photographs of the upholstrey. Mr. Ojha lives in New Delhi and in his collection he has three Jags a MK V, MkVII and a 420. Mk VII is also being displayed at the Auto Expo.

If some quantities of the calender are available, they will definitely be sold from the HMCI counter at the Auto Expo display.
Ok sir looking forward to seing these cars at the display and meeting you .Thank you
Old 30th December 2009, 01:30   #175

Ok sir looking forward to seing these cars at the display and meeting you .Thank you
Please give me a call when you are in Delhi for the Auto Expo and we shall meet up at Pragati Maidaan.
S.B.Jatti
+91-9810037832
sbjatti@gmail.com
Old 30th December 2009, 01:38   #176

Please give me a call when you are in Delhi for the Auto Expo and we shall meet up at Pragati Maidaan.
S.B.Jatti
+91-9810037832
sbjatti@gmail.com

I am based in delhi and visit calcutta so will give you a call in the auto expo or any of the other events comming up whichever i attend.Thank You
Old 16th January 2010, 21:08   #177

Vintage & Classic Car Display at the Auto Expo 2010

Please visit the following link for the TV Coverage of the Vintage & Classic Automobiles by the Heritage Motoring Club of India.

YouTube - HMCI - VINTAGE & CLASSIC CAR DISPLAY AUTO EXPO

S.B.Jatti
Old 16th January 2010, 22:29   #178

Please visit the following link for the TV Coverage of the Vintage & Classic Automobiles by the Heritage Motoring Club of India.

YouTube - HMCI - VINTAGE & CLASSIC CAR DISPLAY AUTO EXPO

S.B.Jatti

Jatti Ji great video indeed.When are the other HMCI events this year ?

- have added a few pics of the markVII after restoration kindly confirm if it has the same upholstry as now.here is a link to the pics http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vintag...pu-sircar.html
Old 17th January 2010, 20:58   #179

Jatti Ji great video indeed.When are the other HMCI events this year ?

- have added a few pics of the markVII after restoration kindly confirm if it has the same upholstry as now.here is a link to the pics http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vintag...pu-sircar.html
Thanks. We are planning a few events this season including a Rally to Jaipur, Chandigarh, Pataudi palace and our annual events " Badte Kadam - Rally for the girl child " from Red Fort. Also we will have the Auto Jumble in Feb 2010.

Regarding the interiors of the Jag, I could not get the opportunity to take some photographs at the expo. However, I will be seeing the car shortly at one of HMCI's events and I shall definitely take some photographs of the interiors and upload them.
Old 17th January 2010, 21:24   #180

Thanks. We are planning a few events this season including a Rally to Jaipur, Chandigarh, Pataudi palace and our annual events " Badte Kadam - Rally for the girl child " from Red Fort. Also we will have the Auto Jumble in Feb 2010.

Regarding the interiors of the Jag, I could not get the opportunity to take some photographs at the expo. However, I will be seeing the car shortly at one of HMCI's events and I shall definitely take some photographs of the interiors and upload them.

Thank you for that info.Could you please post the dates in advance of these events soo that people can plan their dates.

Another question i had and that is do u have to be a HMCI member enter a car for the HMCI events?