2017 Tata T1 Prima season's professional drivers revealed


The 2017 season of the Tata T1 Prima truck racing series is scheduled on March 19. Organizers have now revealed names of the professional drivers that will be competing this year in the Pro Class. For the first time, racing drivers from FIA's European Truck Racing Championship (ETRC) will be competing in the T1 Prima series. A total of 6 drivers from ETRC will be participating in the race - Antonio Albacete, David Vrsecky, Gerd Korber, Norbert Kiss, Stephanie Halm and Thomas Robineau. Stephanie Halm is also the first female racing driver to compete in the T1 Prima series.

Additionally, six drivers from the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA) will also be competing in the Pro class. Drivers from BTRA have been racing in the Tata T1 Prima series since its inception in 2014. Drivers from BTRA include David Jenkins, Ryan Smith, Shane Brereton, Adam Bint, Simon Reid and Oliver Janes.

The six teams that will be competing in the Pro Class for the 2017 season are Castrol Vecton, Cummins, Tata Technologies Motorsports, Dealer Warriors, Dealer Daredevils and debutant team One World Racing.

The race is scheduled for Sunday, March 19, 2017 at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC) in Greater Noida.

Power to the people