Old 13th October 2007, 17:29   #136

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Last upgrade? I bet you'll be cribbing the amp is too good for the speakers in a few months!

Congrats on the choice! Yours will be the first Genesis amp here! Looking forward to install pics!
You sure have vision. I was thinking of changing the current set to Dynaudio; comps both rear and front, but then I'll be wandering into Audiophile territory. Secondly, the kind of music i listen to really doesn't warrant such a "sterile" setup. I like some warmth and truth be told, I'm really very happy with the Hertz speakers. I'll be stopping here as I'll be enjoying music after this rather than be irritated about the lack of SQ on my HU and the terrible recording of the CDs etc...You know how it is. So literally, the buck stops here
Old 13th October 2007, 17:35   #137

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
So literally, the buck stops here
Please don't say anything like that. Shubh shubh bolo.
Old 13th October 2007, 17:52   #138

Well you guys know by now, I'm a tease... so here goes

Old 13th October 2007, 18:08   #139

Holy shucks! Terrific! Drrooooool maal! Actually, I've run out of words.

So, lets get strrraaaaiiiight to the point - when is the install happening? When are we getting the pictures?
Old 13th October 2007, 19:33   #140

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
... I'll be stopping here as I'll be enjoying music after this rather than be irritated about the lack of SQ on my HU and the terrible recording of the CDs etc...You know how it is. So literally, the buck stops here
Lets hope so *cough*Dynaudio*cough* Raghu sure got it right

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Well you guys know by now, I'm a tease... so here goes
Man! That amp sure looks like its been hewn out of a single hunk of steel/aluminium.

Is that a (to-be) wired remote bass-level knob near the screwdriver?

Good to see all connections and controls are on one side of the amp. Good for installation.

And if that paper is A4-sized, its pretty compact too.

Gunbir, that first photo (extreme close-up) is a work of art.
Old 13th October 2007, 20:45   #141

Wow, I've never heard this amplifier. Looking forward to Vikram's experience. Super.
Gunbir, that first photo (extreme close-up) is a work of art.
I think that's the photo of the top cover of the carton the amplifier came in Ashokji.
Old 13th October 2007, 22:41   #142

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Wow, I've never heard this amplifier. Looking forward to Vikram's experience. Super.

I think that's the photo of the top cover of the carton the amplifier came in Ashokji.
Yes, thats a macro of the package the Series III 5ch comes in.

And if that paper is A4-sized, its pretty compact too.
It sure is a beautiful amplifier. Bur don't let its size and pristine looks fool you...
Old 14th October 2007, 01:06   #143

Congrats on the purchase of the Genesis.

Quite smilliar looks to DLS Ultimate series amps but the wattages are quite less on the Genesis.
Old 14th October 2007, 01:21   #144

having heard teh Genisis.. its a piece of art..gorgeous
Old 14th October 2007, 05:03   #145

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Quite smilliar looks to DLS Ultimate series amps but the wattages are quite less on the Genesis.
Now where have I heard this before...
Old 14th October 2007, 08:31   #146

Genesis - fantastic amp, looks exquisite & sounds even better...
Old 14th October 2007, 12:41   #147

*******fantastic*******
Old 14th October 2007, 13:00   #148

Congrats on the purchase of the Genesis.
Thank you Mr. Boom bass tic

Kya na yaar, I don't understand what's a watt so I tend to say ***edited*** . I'm a sucker for the underdog so I keep buying all this weird underrated stuff .Can't put all other audio companies out of business na.

We are prudish on TBHP. Implied 4 letter words are not appreciated.

Last edited by navin : 15th October 2007 at 10:41.
Old 14th October 2007, 14:21   #149

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Duhhhhhhh!!! *searching for optometrist's number*
Old 15th October 2007, 10:38   #150

It sure is a beautiful amplifier. Bur don't let its size and pristine looks fool you...
Where are the install pics? ICE components that are not installed might as well be sitting on the dealer's shelf.