Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 11th March 2009, 14:42   #391

waise anirudha as per our discussion the other day at avinash's house ,do you really need a third car
What is the ride situation for the drive as I'm not too sure whether I can take my car because of the reliability issues

@ Rajesh: This is why I think I have no go but NEED to get a third car. Wouldn't mind selling one from the present lot when the new one comes in, if you know someone willing to buy it at a decent price

Last edited by MileCruncher : 11th March 2009 at 14:50.
Old 11th March 2009, 14:45   #392

Avi..just thought of it...Please add Dartsboard to the already exsiting entertainment.
Old 11th March 2009, 14:49   #393

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Avi..just thought of it...Please add Dartsboard to the already exsiting entertainment.
hillram sir ,was reading your post on how to save your car from the holi colours.

the dog one was really funny.( i hope you actually didnt do that)am glad you did not deploy black cat commandos to protect your car.lol

good stuff

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 11th March 2009 at 14:57.
Old 11th March 2009, 15:00   #394

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Good Point Srikanth. You can add Nag and Arun to your list and probably Raveendra can meet you enroute at Pantaloons, Begumpet. Other than that, i dont see anyone from your neck of woods.
Folks, I tried to figure out SD Eye hospital location on Google Maps but I am a little lost, can someone direct me else I can join Raveendra at Pantaloons, the closest meeting point for me. I stay behind Lifestyle, Kundanbagh.

Also, are any better half's coming along? My wife might come along with me.
Old 11th March 2009, 15:05   #395

Originally Posted by downsouth View Post
Folks, I tried to figure out SD Eye hospital location on Google Maps but I am a little lost, can someone direct me else I can join Raveendra at Pantaloons, the closest meeting point for me. I stay behind Lifestyle, Kundanbagh.

Also, are any better half's coming along? My wife might come along with me.
As people would be going toward Banjara Hills, you catch up with the crowd at Lifestyle or Opp CM's office.

As regarding your 2nd query, the answers are in bold

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Update as on March 11th :-

March'09 Drive Destination :Anantgiri Hills, Vikarabad
Distance : 150 kms ( Up and Down)
Meeting Point : SD Eye Hospital, Masab Tank & A.P Police Academy golchakkar(ORR)
Meeting Time: 9:00 A.M

Mar 15th Drive:-
1. Mobike008+1
2. Milecruncher +1
3. AbsynthGuzzler+____
4. Pulsar56 + 1 or 2 (he only knows how he'll manage)
5. Ravveendrra
6. Rajesh Rawal
7. Dilip Dongre
8. Zen91
9. Sai Thakur
10. Romyeo4U
11. Devnull + 1
12. Nag + 1
13. Naveen k.k(he'll meet us at vikarabad)
14. Getsurya
15. Suren181 + 2
16.Himanshu
17 Anurag_p80+ 1
18 Hillram +1
19 Sagar
20. Downsouth
21. Vito Parry ( Tentative)
22. Kutlee
Hope this solves your problem downsouth
Old 11th March 2009, 15:14   #396

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
As people would be going toward Banjara Hills, you catch up with the crowd at Lifestyle or Opp CM's office.

As regarding your 2nd query, the answers are in bold

Hope this solves your problem downsouth
chikoo ,mere birbal ,mere tenali rama.

+ 1 does not just mean just spouses ,it means friends (male)

suren/pulsar + 1 or 2 ,lol ,did you think they have 2 wives/gf?

this is news to me pulsar and suren ,hehehe
Old 11th March 2009, 15:27   #397

RR and MC....u guys are tooooo much

one of these days, you are going to end up killing each other

Last edited by himanshugoswami : 11th March 2009 at 15:29.
Old 11th March 2009, 15:33   #398

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
RR and MC....u guys are tooooo much

one of these days, you are going to end up killing each other
hahaha. bare bhaiya sahi disha dikhana mera farz hai.free of cost.

as i said chikoo aur mera kumbh mele ka saath hai.

btw anirudha ,i saw those pics of the gurkha ,first impressions" i am loving it"

what is that chimney kind of thing on the bonnet(gurkha) ,is it something to do with the air intake.? pardon my ignorance but i am ille poo when its comes to 4X4
Old 11th March 2009, 15:36   #399

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post

btw anirudha ,i saw those pics of the gurkha ,first impressions" i am loving it"

what is that chimney kind of thing on the bonnet(gurkha) ,is it something to do with the air intake.? pardon my ignorance but i am ille poo when its comes to 4X4
Yes thats the air intake.

As regards to bold in teh list, Suren's +1 had not been bolded but was done only for Pulsar56.
Old 11th March 2009, 15:38   #400

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post

It could also be an option accessory for those owners/drivers who eat too much rajma and mooli- hot air exhaust
Old 11th March 2009, 15:40   #401

My wife is not joining for this trip as my sons exams(IAS=DAV 1st class!!) are on! So am alone, would be happy to accomodate anybody to make it

getsurya +1!!!

One thing I noticed::::: come what may, we always deviate from the topic of the thread though we have our Hyd Biryani and Irani Chai thread!!

Last edited by getsurya : 11th March 2009 at 15:42.
Old 11th March 2009, 15:40   #402

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
It could also be an option accessory for those owners/drivers who eat too much rajma and mooli
Its a standard feature and so is the bull bar and the extra lamps. check the google video on this thread http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...kms-worth.html
Old 11th March 2009, 15:58   #403

Its a standard feature and so is the bull bar and the extra lamps. check the google video on this thread http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...kms-worth.html
go for it chikoo! i'll gift you the led strips , we'll make it audi gurkha.

it takes a year for delivery though ,as per the link posted
Old 11th March 2009, 16:15   #404

The T-Shirt delivery is set for arnd 2 pm. I need to give the guy money for these T-Shirts. So i guess we need to start collecting. Guys in Hitec area can contact Mobike008, RR or Pulsar 56 and pay them their due.

People in Raj Bhawan/ Begumpet area can pay me.

Old 11th March 2009, 16:26   #405

The T-Shirt delivery is set for arnd 2 pm. I need to give the guy money for these T-Shirts. So i guess we need to start collecting. Guys in Hitec area can contact Mobike008, RR or Pulsar 56 and pay them their due.

People in Raj Bhawan/ Begumpet area can pay me.

MC, pm me your bank details.I'm not spending the cost of the T-shirt on my drive to reach you , lol.

RR & MC ... Must say , you guys are pure entertainment!