You guys had lot of fun.
Old 17th April 2010, 14:35   #212

Originally Posted by Cloud_Chaser View Post
Great pictures Allan.

You guys had lot of fun.
Allan,

Look like you still in the Hangover of Flight Of the Hawkz mate, din't you have enough bites and poses to give?

Prithvi
Old 17th April 2010, 20:14   #213

Guys, have you checked to see if the rusting process under the hood of your car has accelerated after this OTR? It's very pronounced in my car.

See the pics of the rust:

Discussed here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-ve...ml#post1843101

Last edited by Tejas@perioimpl : 17th April 2010 at 20:17. Reason: typo
Old 18th April 2010, 09:59   #214

I noticed the same on my vehicle too.

Experts, kindly suggest preventive action.
Old 18th April 2010, 11:34   #215

I think before any OTR it is a good idea to spray engine oil around the engine bay and the under chassis. Once the OTR is done immediately get the vehicle completely washed with diesel and followed by drying with compressed air. Once this is done you can use a clean cloth dipped in engine oil and wipe around the rust-prone areas. I spray WD40 on all electrical contacts. Pack grease on the mechanical linkages and voila!
Old 18th April 2010, 14:21   #216

now you know why i went early in the morning to wash my car after our night slush party,
and i told ul all to come, youll taught i was mad and a cleanliness freak.
its the salt in the water buddy,
does not need to much time to start its work on the metal,

regards
Allan

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
Guys, have you checked to see if the rusting process under the hood of your car has accelerated after this OTR? It's very pronounced in my car.

See the pics of the rust:

Discussed here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-ve...ml#post1843101
Old 18th April 2010, 16:04   #217

Originally Posted by maddy42 View Post
Gogi bhai you got a wonderful Jeep there
Thanks Maddy. I wonder what i like more, its looks or its effortless go anywhere pedigree.

Lovely set of pics Prashant and superb videos again GS. Thanks guys for taking so many pics to capture the memorable moments.

Even i have noticed rust, will be getting the through washing and oil spray done tomorrow. I might be going to Lonavala in a day or two for work, if anyone is going to be there maybe we can do a recce of some other tracks which someone knows about. I will not be traveling in the Jeep though
Old 18th April 2010, 18:01   #218

Anytime Gogi Paaji - absolutely loved the metamorphosis of the jeep from an ex-army rust bucket to what it is now. Stunning machine! It has inspired me to get my own CJ3B out of the garage and on the sands of Palar!
Old 18th April 2010, 22:30   #219

That's true, Gogi's jeep was effortless on all the climbs.

few videos from my side...

Alok
Old 19th April 2010, 11:01   #220

Originally Posted by gsferrari View Post
I think before any OTR it is a good idea to spray engine oil around the engine bay and the under chassis. Once the OTR is done immediately get the vehicle completely washed with diesel and followed by drying with compressed air. Once this is done you can use a clean cloth dipped in engine oil and wipe around the rust-prone areas. I spray WD40 on all electrical contacts. Pack grease on the mechanical linkages and voila!
Yeah, GS, i do that all the time. However, this time it didn't work all that well!

Originally Posted by xtreme power View Post
now you know why i went early in the morning to wash my car after our night slush party,
and i told ul all to come, youll taught i was mad and a cleanliness freak.
its the salt in the water buddy,
does not need to much time to start its work on the metal,

regards
Allan
It's the best feeling to rub it in na? and say i told you so!
But what you say is true; well we live and learn!

BTW, even ibrahim's starter conked off...
Old 19th April 2010, 11:39   #221

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
It's the best feeling to rub it in na? and say i told you so!
But what you say is true; well we live and learn!

BTW, even ibrahim's starter conked off...
My Pajero simplly refused to start yesterday. I could hear the starter relay clicking sound the indicators were ON and the lights were working but the there was no action with the starter motor. I checked the thing as much as i could and figured out that the Starter motor was not getting power from the relay. I remembered Tejus's post and could see 5000 to 6000 rupees going down for the repairs , but fortunately it was just a connector which needed to be changed. As a precaution I haved sprayed WD40 on all the possible connectors.
Old 20th April 2010, 09:11   #222

Doc any date for the Raigad OTR yet? Let me know if you need any help.
Old 20th April 2010, 10:35   #223

Originally Posted by mohan
DJ nite...on the beach..tents,juice,food,this time fried fish will also be included
ROCK group ROCKS. On a serious note, please let us know how we can help with things. You can delegate activities to us.

Barbeque on the beach can also be a good idea.

Originally Posted by DHABHAR.BEHRAM
Dear Mohan - count me in. Sand is OK. DJ party + Macchi? WOW! DONE SIR!
Best regards,
Behram Dhabhar
DJ+Macchi+Sand Trail+Star Presence ...... aur kya chahiye.

@Kunal: If we all are meeting pre the Alfa Kilo event that you plan, we can discuss things in detail.
Old 20th April 2010, 10:41   #224

Doc - please delegate. I felt guilty seeing you so stressed out the last time. We need you poking around the slush with your walking stick again
Old 20th April 2010, 11:24   #225

Walking stick?!?!
Lol, that makes doctor saab sound like an old man! Hehe