Team-BHP - Trax Gurkha - As good as it gets??

-   4x4 Vehicles (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-vehicles/)
-   -   Trax Gurkha - As good as it gets?? (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-vehicles/11847-trax-gurkha-good-gets-31.html)

When you want to do extreme climbing you need horsepower. I would guess from my experience that these motors make more than 350 bhp (maybe more like 500 bhp) and the motors alone cost 4 lakh or more. I would guess that these machines have maybe 15-22 lakh invested in them. Some people take their toys very seriously.

I luv the looks but wont buy it, its pricing is absurd.

This one model has the capability of creating a storm in the India UV market, but sadly it fell into the hands of Bajaj. A slight tweak here and there esp on the interiors and a better pricing can easily revivie this model.

The Force motors website now has an updated brochure for the Gama : but it contains the specs of only the non-turbo DI engine :confused:

Now here is where you see a gurkha doing what its meant to be doing ... well :D

Water on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Got my Gurkha 2 days back
and gatting it fixed

Originally Posted by A.P.S.Grewal (Post 1082382)
and gatting it fixed

Congrats bro! And two months down the line I am still getting it fixed :deadhorse

Make sure all the screws are tight and nothing is leaking.

Originally Posted by A.P.S.Grewal (Post 1082382)
and gatting it fixed

Originally Posted by rhandle (Post 1085199)
Congrats bro! And two months down the line I am still getting it fixed :deadhorse

Make sure all the screws are tight and nothing is leaking.

:Shockked:

what the ...? Are you serious, guys? You need to do "fixing" after you buy a brand-new Gurkha???

This is very disappointing.

Originally Posted by Blue Thunder (Post 1085261)
:Shockked:

what the ...? Are you serious, guys? You need to do "fixing" after you buy a brand-new Gurkha???

This is very disappointing.

Yeah, he is serious. This is Force's reputation and it is confirmed on this site. The slip-shod nature of Force is mind boggling. It is like you are dealing with a group of amateurs who are snapping these things together in their backyard garage.

My silencer was touching the body. The Leaf springs were pressed. The hose pipes were touching bonnet hood from inside. The engine oil screw was down to last thread. The bolts in doors which are push fit were half out. The paints were chipped off. And if you would see machining you would cry.

AND I am SERIOUS!!!!

Originally Posted by rhandle (Post 1086982)
My silencer was touching the body. The Leaf springs were pressed. The hose pipes were touching bonnet hood from inside. The engine oil screw was down to last thread. The bolts in doors which are push fit were half out. The paints were chipped off. And if you would see machining you would cry.

AND I am SERIOUS!!!!

This is sad!! I think only guys working seriously are the R&D guys who design the vehicle. Rest all people right from factory to inspection, to the marketing and the dealers all seem to be sleeping:Frustrati

With Gurkha they had a chance to move up the ladder in terms of brand image but they seem to be failing miserably. They have good products i would say better than even TATA and M&M as far as the functionality goes. But good products need good support. An awful product can become a hit if company supports it properly by improving it and standing by the customer.
the other day i was speaking to 4x4 addict even he was complaining the shoddy build quality of his gurkha which he sold. This is very sad. Taking comlete money against the order, then making customer wait for months together and finally giving the customer a below par quality product is not ethical. finally the reports coming in that it is not as good offroad as initially thought is no good news. I hope Force motors is listening!

^^Not too bad also in terms of handling though.... Well after the initial works which I hope got over today, I did some crazy driving, was getting late to school to pick up my daughter, had a turn at 70KMPH and the vehicle was stable, 45 mins later tried the same stunt on my Safari I cud feel it slipping from under me!!!

Will know in due course of time what it is! I would though not recommend it to people who would be even driving it for 60% time in city :(

AND I am SERIOUS!!!!

That's sad. Considering that my 4 lac Tata 207 has nil issues its appalling that something double its price has so many issues!

Originally Posted by DirtyDan (Post 1085751)
Yeah, he is serious. This is Force's reputation and it is confirmed on this site. The slip-shod nature of Force is mind boggling. It is like you are dealing with a group of amateurs who are snapping these things together in their backyard garage.

AND I am SERIOUS!!!!

And here I am ...dreaming of owning a fine Gama 4x4 someday ...aaarghh :Frustrati.
I think I need to quickly have a brain transplant done.

And you can get Gamma with Diff. Locs by paying 32K etc.

Dr. Roy has confirmed me this!

Do you mean the 2WD Gama or the 4x4 ??? Is the Gama available with 4x4 now?