Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 13th July 2011, 13:45   #61

re: Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader

Originally Posted by karizma9292 View Post
Thanks you sir , after i bought it i badly wanted to see how they look with the vehicle , so just put one in the front and one in the back just for the sake of a pic . Now they are safely kept in my showrooms's godown .

Buddy you are right , just for the viewers . Yeah they are available in Balaji tyres , J.C.Road (opposite MRF) , Bought it for 6k each .
Hi there, how much did the wheels costed and are they also available? is it possible for you to arrenge a set of five and ship them to Indore?
Old 7th August 2011, 12:31   #62

Finally my gypsy is complete and on the road after a very long time . Thanks to Sanjay (Sri Venkateshwara auto garage) for completing my dream . Special thanks to Vijay sir (Swasthikviji) for providing me the following parts- Winch bumper , T-case guard , rollcage , petrol tank guard , bone shackles , chequered sheet door pads . rock sliders , FWH & snorkel will be done soon . Khan sir (Khan_Sultan) thank you for taking a test drive & giving me thumbs up positive feedback . Now let the pics do the talking .

Shall post a video of the gypsy running soon .

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0614.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0618.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0625.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0620.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0621.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0623.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0616.jpg

Rebuild of a '91 Gypsy into a good offroader-dsc_0617.jpg

Last edited by karizma9292 : 7th August 2011 at 12:35.
karizma9292 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 7th August 2011, 12:40   #63

Time to work on the Jonga now :P
Old 7th August 2011, 15:25   #64

The Gypsy looks amazing. Love the alloys. Mind sharing the cost and source of the same.

Old 7th August 2011, 20:09   #65

Amazing outcome. Love the colour, stance, soft top and the door panels, actually i just love the entire Gypsy. Way to go. Now to test her on the terrain you built her for. Congrats.
Old 7th August 2011, 23:58   #66

Originally Posted by ruthvikmagal View Post
Time to work on the Jonga now :P
Jonga bodywork already done , mechanical work going on .

Originally Posted by Ardy View Post
The Gypsy looks amazing. Love the alloys. Mind sharing the cost and source of the same.
Thanks buddy . Wheels are silverline make , paid 20k for set of 5.

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Amazing outcome. Love the colour, stance, soft top and the door panels, actually i just love the entire Gypsy. Way to go. Now to test her on the terrain you built her for. Congrats.
Thanks buddy , taking it for a offroad test next weekend .Till then gonna drive in city to check everything
Old 8th August 2011, 10:48   #67

The Gypsy has come out very well. Nice unique colour, looks great. What tyres are those. The name does not ring a bell in my head !!

Old 8th August 2011, 12:18   #68

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 View Post
The Gypsy has come out very well. Nice unique colour, looks great. What tyres are those. The name does not ring a bell in my head !!
Thanks buddy , colour was chosen by my brother .

Those are FORCEUM MT/08 , 235/75-R15 .
Old 9th August 2011, 10:22   #69

Hey Sugan - the gypsy is lookin really nice !!
Gypsy-Boy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2011, 10:46   #70

Its looking awesome dude. Love the color . And where did you get the alloys and tyres from. What did it cost. Can you please send me a PM.

Babu
Baburajs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2011, 11:59   #71

Hey Buddy..Gypsy is looking awesome. Mind sharing the total cost with detailed breakup..??
Sanyd1711 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th August 2011, 14:56   #72

Sugan: You really have turned your baby into a eyecatcher. My heart congrats. So If I am not wrong you have a 416, when are you getting the 416W??

How is the engine response? Bumpy ride dude to MT and Dog bone shackels BTW did you change the bulbs of the DLAA's?
Old 10th August 2011, 23:17   #73

Originally Posted by Gypsy-Boy View Post
Hey Sugan - the gypsy is lookin really nice !!
thanks buddy

Originally Posted by Sanyd1711 View Post
Hey Buddy..Gypsy is looking awesome. Mind sharing the total cost with detailed breakup..??
Thnaks buddy , still not checked the accounts of the dough i spent still , but my guess for noe is about 3lakhs including the vehicle cost.

Originally Posted by Twinn View Post
Sugan: You really have turned your baby into a eyecatcher. My heart congrats. So If I am not wrong you have a 416, when are you getting the 416W??

How is the engine response? Bumpy ride dude to MT and Dog bone shackels BTW did you change the bulbs of the DLAA's?
thanks man , 416W will be done soon , looking if i can make 416EW (extra wide ) , this runs like a car , i don need 1st gear at all , 2nd itself is torquey to pull from standstill .

Very bumpy , sometimes hitting a ditch at speeds of 60 throws me off my seat . Yet to change the bulbs , bought HELLA 100w bulbs

Last edited by karizma9292 : 10th August 2011 at 23:22.
Old 10th August 2011, 23:57   #74

Nice Going Sugan. Are you going to try CFLs or Double Shock setup or Gas Shocks to smoothen the super bumpy gypsy ride. How much ever bumpy it may be, but that car is something special, isnt it
Old 11th August 2011, 00:47   #75

Originally Posted by karizma9292 View Post
thanks man , 416W will be done soon , looking if i can make 416EW (extra wide ) , this runs like a car , i don need 1st gear at all , 2nd itself is torquey to pull from standstill .

Very bumpy , sometimes hitting a ditch at speeds of 60 throws me off my seat. Yet to change the bulbs , bought HELLA 100w bulbs
I wish you had asked me regarding the shackles earlier, i would have compelled you not to go ahead with it at all . The vehicle and our body takes a lot of beating on it.. Actually I have a sandbag weighing 100+ kilos on my gypsy, which acts as a dampener for the bumps. After having it for nearly 3 months and driving 5000 kms on it, I really wanna get it out, but I donnw where are my old shackles..

Wow 416EW Interesting!!! One of a kind way to go buddy!!! Hella - how much did you cough up ; )

Last edited by Twinn : 11th August 2011 at 00:49.