Old 30th June 2007, 21:09   #196

Anyone heard the song Ae Ganpat from Shootout at lokhandwala. cool song to listen to in teh car.
Old 1st July 2007, 00:53   #197

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Himmesh Reshammiya - Shakalakalakalakalakalakalaka Shakalaka boom boom.

hahaha, whatta crap song to play in the car. And what funnn!!
No laughing matter buddy
Try the following
1) Aashiq banaya remix
2) Zara Jhoom Jhoom original
3) Jhalak dikhla ja original
4)Naam hai tera tera remix
Old 2nd July 2007, 01:05   #198

Originally Posted by pogusingh View Post
No laughing matter buddy
Try the following
1) Aashiq banaya remix
2) Zara Jhoom Jhoom original
3) Jhalak dikhla ja original
4)Naam hai tera tera remix
I agree. Not that I don't like western music or I don't find it well suited for show off, but I think not many people are talking about Indian songs in this thread. They are probably fearing of being odd men out, so only a few like you have "dared" Personally, I feel recent hindi songs (including those by Himesh) are a noticeable improvement over majority of the previous decade's music (by anu malik, nadeem shravan, kumar sanu, alka yagnik, udit narayan). Though I do agree that certain things in Himesh's songs are indeed very funny, like "uuuuuuuu...." or repeated words as in what Sam mentioned "Shaka laka laka laka..." or "Ek bar aja aja aja....". Another problem is that you will commonly find his songs playing loudly in autos or other unsightly places which car guys would least want to be associated with, so, no exclusivity
Old 2nd July 2007, 06:15   #199

Originally Posted by santosh.s View Post
I agree. Not that I don't like western music or I don't find it well suited for show off, but I think not many people are talking about Indian songs in this thread. They are probably fearing of being odd men out, so only a few like you have "dared" Personally, I feel recent hindi songs (including those by Himesh) are a noticeable improvement over majority of the previous decade's music (by anu malik, nadeem shravan, kumar sanu, alka yagnik, udit narayan). Though I do agree that certain things in Himesh's songs are indeed very funny, like "uuuuuuuu...." or repeated words as in what Sam mentioned "Shaka laka laka laka..." or "Ek bar aja aja aja....". Another problem is that you will commonly find his songs playing loudly in autos or other unsightly places which car guys would least want to be associated with, so, no exclusivity
Cent percent correct.

Almost all of the western tracks are stress inducing with loads of unwanted noise(not music) mixed here and there. And most of the western musicians are not having any music sense. And I'm wondering whether they have been trained in the basics of music like our classical music artists.

Above all, why should we listen to a music which only aids to increase our BP levels ???

No wonder, why our Yoga is a big hit in Western countries !!!
Old 2nd July 2007, 06:32   #200

Any day my favourite is "Welcome to Hotel california". This would be the first song I always like to play after setting up an audio system, whether its car, home or office. After that to check out the full range and fidility few great numbers of Pink floyd. Particulary
1) "US and Them",
2) "High Hopes",
3) "Learning to Fly"
4) "On the Run"
5) "Money"
and I think there is no one crossed Pink floyd techniques and digital mastering at 70s. They outstand the crowd. The Guitar Solos in their songs will show you exactly what ur system can and can not.
-HCP
Old 2nd July 2007, 07:20   #201

Nelly's - Batterup,
Nelly's - E.I
Akon's - Getto story
Akon's - Soul Surviovor
Ricky martin's - Drop it on me

They will blast the mirrors out with the bass.

Hindi music is to enjoy, not to show off. Even i enjoy Hindi Music, But
To be specific, to show off music system, one shouldnt know the track to even compare ICE with normal sound systems.

Who will not listen to HR's songs, its played in every Patli galli in Hyderabad atealst.
Old 2nd July 2007, 07:55   #202

No no Mithun, That is NOT what I really meant! I would never rubbish western music because I like (rather love) many English songs. Only thing I wanted to say was that I didn't see as much representation of Indian music in this thread as expected, and suspected that people are shying away
Old 2nd July 2007, 09:48   #203

Originally Posted by mithun View Post
Cent percent correct.

Almost all of the western tracks are stress inducing with loads of unwanted noise(not music) mixed here and there. And most of the western musicians are not having any music sense. And I'm wondering whether they have been trained in the basics of music like our classical music artists.

Above all, why should we listen to a music which only aids to increase our BP levels ???

Ahem! Without being too controversial, I think you have been exposed to too much of the wrong kind of western music (for your listening tastes). Do listen to a bit of Patty Griffin (newer albums), Norah Jones, Alison Krauss & Mindy Smith, and hopefully you'll change your mind. I really wish these will change your mind. There is a whole lot of good music out there that you really shouldn't be missing out on.

But I do get a bit of what you mean (in the context of this thread). Showing off in most cases seems to be = waking up the dead There are too many SPL guys here (ran out of smileys).

Last edited by hydrashok : 2nd July 2007 at 09:50.
Old 2nd July 2007, 09:53   #204

Originally Posted by mithun View Post
Cent percent correct.

Dude, Just that you like Indian Music (even I do) doesn't mean you talk crap about western music. You appreciate classical Indian , let others appreciate what they like. Right Bro.
Old 2nd July 2007, 13:49   #205

Santosh that is why HIMESH is now recognized as top 50 worlds Best music directors. Even i dont really like his singing style but his music is good.

And i listen more western than HINDI and everyone has their own choice and this thread is BEST SONG FOR SHOWING OFF CAR STEREO and not the type of songs / music that please US
Old 2nd July 2007, 14:29   #206

Indian music-- a lost cause

it seems that the hindi music scene is a lost case.... . people have been given such an overdose of trash that they actually think that to be good music.....lord help us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 2nd July 2007, 15:16   #207

Originally Posted by sk456 View Post
it seems that the hindi music scene is a lost case.... . people have been given such an overdose of trash that they actually think that to be good music.....lord help us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

think you are talking bout HR
Old 2nd July 2007, 18:16   #208

I came across a friend who has a CD with the following songs for testing and demonstrating the capability of audio systems. Some of the songs are more milder/vocal or pop types. But works anyway...

1. Feeling Good - Michael Buble (vocal + classic style)
2. Crossroads - Tracy Chapman (good bass drums)
3. Beat It - Michael Jackson
4. Pon de replay/SOS - Rihanna
5. Another one bites the dust - Queen
6. Angel - Massive attack (very deep bass sounds...)
7. Master and Everyone - Bonnie prince Billy
8. Eminem - Shake that A$$
9. Suddenly I see - KT Tunstall
10. Black horse and the Cherry Tree - KT Tunstall
11. The Planets (all of the album) - Gustav Holst
12. Martyr - Paul Van Dyke
13. Say it Right- Nelly Furtado
14. He's a Pirate - Pirate of the Carribean-OST
15. Aicha - Outlandish
16. Hung Up - Madonna
17. Twist in my Sobriety - Tanita Tikaram (this is my fav)
18. You cant touch this - MC Hammer
19. Creep - Radiohead
20. Unwanted - Avril Lavigne
21. Wheel of Fortune - Hans Zimmer (an amazing composition)
22. Like Humans do - David Byrne
23. Lonely no More - Rob Thomas
24. Time of our Life - Paul Van Dyk
25. Cant Let Go - Anthony Hamilton
26. Cream - Prince
27. Around the World - Daft Punk
28. Pi - Kate Bush
29. Canned Heat - Jamiroquai
30. My Ways - Los Lonely Boys
31. You and Me - Lifehouse
32. Unwritten - Natasha Bedingfield
33. Crazy - Gnarls Barkley
34. Bohemian Rhapsody - Queen

Sorry for this long list. Not able to remove anything from the above..
Old 2nd July 2007, 20:07   #209

what about 'chandralekha' from 'thiruda thiruda' and ' pyar ke sangeeth mein' from 'humse hain muqabla'

And hindi numbers like 'Laila oh laila' from 'qurbani'. And many more hindi songs. Whatever be the song it should be from an excellent source.
Old 2nd July 2007, 20:28   #210

Somewhat OT:
I'm partial to most Kishore Kumar songs. "Roop Tera Mastana" is an all-time fave! But I'd rather enjoy these songs on my ICE, than use them to show off my ICE

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com