Team-BHP - BEST SONG for showing off/demoing Car Stereo

-   In-Car Entertainment (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/)
-   -   BEST SONG for showing off/demoing Car Stereo (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/14128-best-song-showing-off-demoing-car-stereo-33.html)

Originally Posted by luky_13 (Post 1125179)
Try this BROKEN WINGS by Mr. MISTER

..Lolzz, I bet you like cruising down the expressway thinking of your "bird" listening to that kind of music?

Originally Posted by lynx (Post 1143161)
The Eagles' Hotel California for the ultimate resolution comparison. My personal fav.

I so totally agree with u on that. Rockin' track. Anyone got Eagles Hit Singles ACD here ?

Also add to the list Joe Satriani-Always With Me, Always With You

Can I request one of you to list down all the numbers, then probably it makes it easier for us to have them in a folder and find out which one suits whom:)

Bob Seeger - Against the Wind
Bruce Hornsby and the Range - Mandolin Rain & The Way it is
Stan Getz - Desafinado
ABBA - I have a dream
Bee Gees - More than a Woman and How deep is your love
Eagles - Hotel California

With these songs IMO one gets a fantastic idea as far as the "mid range, "highs and lows" & "bass/treble" capabilities of one's speaker system is concerned.

here you go, lick it like a lillipop, if you have seen the video you will got mad, the best song to show off ur system, i do it with my JL Audio components in Civic and JL audio 12inc sub W7 just luv JL all the way.. download the song and you will not regret...

My Favourite include:

International -
Metallica - enter sandman ; Black ;
Eagles - Hotel California
Ac DC - Highway to Hell
Rap , Hiphop
Enigma
Vengaboys - brazil / we like to party
Techobeats like dj mix.
Indian
AR Rahaman - roja ,Chaiya chaiya , bombay ,
Asha / Lata - hits
Janaki hits
illayaraja hits - especially of bharatiraja movies.

Hey People! I was just thinking i'd open a thread different from the ones that exist right now.

What song do you chose to play in your system when you power it up first, after an upgrade, to put it through its paces and flex its muscles? By this I do not mean those bassy songs and hip hop tracks. I mean something that has beautiful instrumentation and something that allows your components to sing at their highest potential. This is not an SPL show off thread. Its merely a thread to collect songs that sound great and allows one to exploit the most out of every single component of the system. Be it the tweeters, the midbass and of course the subwoofer. But all in tandem!

I'll set an example:

Evil Ways by Santana: Brilliant song that has a myriad of instruments and makes your midbass scream for more, while the trumpets stress the tweeters. The bass guitar on this is awesome.

Sara by Fleetwood Mac: Great vocals, lots of instruments and strong midbass.

so on and so forth......

Frank IMHO there is nothing like this is a good SQ song etc etc. Someone who only listen to HIP-HOP for him T-Pain's songs might be SQ. More bass doesn't means it doesn't have SQ. If you want to check the SQ if any system just play your usual songs you listen to and see how they sound.

My SQ/SPL/SQL test CD contains tracks I have heard for years. Some are even instrumentals I have created myself.

.... the best "SQ" song that I could ever hear is "Tum to there pardesee" by our own Altaf Raja.. highs are moderate, lows are Ok and the mid is just amazing! Just like I wanted. Midbass just KICKS on my GZs! A Perfect for someone who's looking for SQ..

EDIT: I just cant forget the eternal lyrics, which has bring Gulzaar sahab to a shame.. Gentlemen, Please allow me.. "jab tumse iteefakan meri nazar ladi thi.. kuchh yaad aa raha hai shayad woh janwari thi.... bekawf tha dicember, jajbaat mar chuke the, mausam sa sard usme armaan bhikhar chuke the.... iseeliye toh kehta hun.. kya karoge tum akhir kabr pe meri aakar.... thodi der ro loge, aur bhool jaooge"

My 2 cents..

hahahahh.. kyaaa yaar!

For SQ i love to hear Hotel California.
Even Summer of '69 does the job really well.
If you are inclined towards hindi , then Tum ho Toh from Rock on , or else Humein tumse pyaar kitna ( R.D. Burman)

My opinion
There are NO set of songs to demo the SQ on any musical system
The best songs are the songs you love,know and hear the most.(yes the recordings must be good)

The stupid sheffield test discs are useless.
Yes they may help in tuning but in no way should they be the deciding factor when you are selecting speakers amps etc.

You buy a musical compnent to enjoy the music you love to play the most not the test songs that others play or suggest
The test tracks should be none other than your favorite songs

i follow these simple rules for car and home audio whenever i upgrade

Hi guys, i'm just going to mention some reference sound tracks which are easy to trace the highs', lows' and the mids'. Some of them are:
Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon soundtrack, Deep Forest-Boheme, Kenny G, Laughing Drums.

for SQ just play Masakalli matakalli or Rehna tu from "Delhi 6" both songs have good blend of Mids+highs.

Long Road out of Eden: The Eagles