Team-BHP - BEST SONG for showing off/demoing Car Stereo

-   In-Car Entertainment (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/)
-   -   BEST SONG for showing off/demoing Car Stereo (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/14128-best-song-showing-off-demoing-car-stereo-34.html)

Originally Posted by panky12345 (Post 1206142)
.... the best "SQ" song that I could ever hear is "Tum to there pardesee" by our own Altaf Raja.. highs are moderate, lows are Ok and the mid is just amazing! Just like I wanted. Midbass just KICKS on my GZs! A Perfect for someone who's looking for SQ..

EDIT: I just cant forget the eternal lyrics, which has bring Gulzaar sahab to a shame.. Gentlemen, Please allow me.. "jab tumse iteefakan meri nazar ladi thi.. kuchh yaad aa raha hai shayad woh janwari thi.... bekawf tha dicember, jajbaat mar chuke the, mausam sa sard usme armaan bhikhar chuke the.... iseeliye toh kehta hun.. kya karoge tum akhir kabr pe meri aakar.... thodi der ro loge, aur bhool jaooge"

My 2 cents..

x2. Amazing lyrics and mad music. About 10 minutes of audio nirvana. Just long enough to have a lac worth of 10 buck notes completely cover the floor of a dance bar.

If you like "Tum To Thehre Pardesi", you should also try remix version of "Ishq Aur Pyar Ka Maza Lijiye" by the same gentlemen.

:uncontrol

Altaf Raja and Aanand Raaj Aanand were together given a chance to perform in the Olympics Opening Ceremony for the princely sum of a million dollars each. But they denied, because they weren't allowed to let Mithun Chakravarthy dance with them."You see, we come in a package!"

Dire Straits - Private Investigations ,can give your Systems a tough time.

Not a hardcore audiophile, but feel "Ru Ba Ru" from Rang de Basanti has a good mix of vocals, treble and bass. A good system will be able to reproduce the bass well, for this song.

T.I- whatever you like, Try it if you like hip-hop/r 'n'b! you wont regret it!!

Originally Posted by frankmehta (Post 1206089)
Hey People! I was just thinking i'd open a thread different from the ones that exist right now.

What song do you chose to play in your system when you power it up first, after an upgrade, to put it through its paces and flex its muscles? By this I do not mean those bassy songs and hip hop tracks. I mean something that has beautiful instrumentation and something that allows your components to sing at their highest potential. This is not an SPL show off thread. Its merely a thread to collect songs that sound great and allows one to exploit the most out of every single component of the system. Be it the tweeters, the midbass and of course the subwoofer. But all in tandem!

I'll set an example:

Evil Ways by Santana: Brilliant song that has a myriad of instruments and makes your midbass scream for more, while the trumpets stress the tweeters. The bass guitar on this is awesome.

Sara by Fleetwood Mac: Great vocals, lots of instruments and strong midbass.

so on and so forth......

I actually run a mixed bag of numbers to test the setup, "bassy songs and hip hop tracks" included.

Dire Straits - Sultans of Swing, Romeo & Juliet
Eagles - Hotel California
Pink Floyd - Coming back to Life
Eric Clapton - Tears in heaven
Metallica - Unforgiven 2
Bond - Explosive
Black Eyed Peas - Bebot
Timbaland - The way you are
Also some selected house numbers - has some punchy, fast bass which tests the speakers & sub

nice, razor. all the songs are great..

Try Khairheyan De Naal from teri sajni with low bass.. You gonna love it man..

The song is from sandeep chowta's album.. its a sufi song sung by shafqat amanat ali

The other day I was hearing this song in my car:
Stranger in Moscow by Michael Jackson from album history I think.

The initial beats were amazing. It was like sound was transferring from one speaker to another and all the 4 speakers were taking turns one after another great feeling.

I also like hearing Michael Jackson - Who is it from Dangerous in my car

Nitin

YouTube - Bob Sinclar - World Hold On (New Mix)

Check this one out Bob Sinclar- World hold on(children of the sky).

I like good, tight bass with strong mids and highs - not an absolute bass fan (although I did have a 12" Alpine Type E in my previous car!). I always use these songs to test any system:

1. Shaggy - It wasn't me
2. Tiesto - Love comes again (if the soundstaging is good, this song really comes alive!)
3. Junkie XL - Action radius (man this one rocks on a good system!)
4. Guns N Roses - Sweet Child of Mine
5. Punjabi MC - Mundeyan to bach ke (for the vocals and dhol!)

Try Candy shop by 50 cent! its bass is awesome!

50 Cent Poor Lil Rich. Loads of Low BASS, Perfect for an iDMAX install.

Try In the Closet - Michael Jackson ; 009 Sound System - Dreamscape

for that extra shot of bass try "STARDUST - music sounds better with you".