Old 1st August 2006, 17:58   #31

Originally Posted by
about eq it is again personal preference , some like the sound with eq and some without so i would not comment more on that.....right now i am using [B
H701[/b] it has 31 eq (1/3 octave) on all the speaker channels and 10 bands for the sub channel total of 144 eq. I hard adjust a few if one listening pleasure is achieved.
are you having PXA-H701?.... are you controlling this from your HU?...

regards,
ant.
Old 1st August 2006, 18:03   #32

nahi yaar i have got a 8850 hu with pxa controlled by rux controller...

Old 1st August 2006, 18:48   #33
aZa

Morten bhai : Go for 8850 its 2006 series! or else try Kenwood KDC-X8529 i think its selling for under 20K with b/w!
Old 1st August 2006, 21:18   #34

first of all thanks to all the guys for their great input.if u want all the latest features like great screen ,rpm meter in hu,voltage meter,aux in without adapter,latest s10.5 cd mechanism ,guys go for 8850 and if u want sound and some good features go for the 8650.i am not saying 8850 sounds bad it is a great hu but i tried them both with same settings and guess what 8650 rocks despite being a 2004-05 model it has more depth than 8850 ,hell the 20k eq doesn't even make any diff .i made my decision and went with 8650.my hu has feb 2006 mfg date i guess pio must have discontinued the model little time ago
Old 1st August 2006, 22:15   #35
aZa

Hey morten thats kewl play around with ur HU ... its got loads of features! and also check out http://www.oel-downloads.co.uk
Old 1st August 2006, 23:19   #36

yeah buddy i know abt it but thanks for the input. Just tell me how do i get back the original graphics if they get overwritten .If only the 8650 had the display of 8850 but i guess one cant have everything
Old 1st August 2006, 23:29   #37
aZa

i guess u will have to upload the OE ones back to the HU, i have resetted the HU, turned it off for an hour and taken it apart for repairs but the gfx still remained there.
Old 2nd August 2006, 00:44   #38

ok buddy how many files can we write on 1 cd. what happened to your hu ,just tell me some do's and dont's
Old 2nd August 2006, 01:10   #39

Originally Posted by morten
ok buddy how many files can we write on 1 cd. what happened to your hu ,just tell me some do's and dont's
Do You Have OEL Screensaver Studio To Make LKA Files ?
You Have To Write Only One LKA File To Cd, But You Can Make It Multisession Disc.

Hope This Will Help..

Mugen_Power.

Last edited by Mugen_Power : 2nd August 2006 at 01:11.
Old 2nd August 2006, 01:25   #40

mugen,i dont have a pc with me right now sold it off to buy a new tag watch,guess i will have to buy one now.i am replying from my mobile phone. pls suggest a good core duo laptop.
Old 2nd August 2006, 02:09   #41

gunbir what abt hx-d2 i can go there if u can.tell me abt clarion but i only want single din not dd if thats what u are talking abt.
Dont take it personally man... I just meant its not what I think you have in mind. I could be wrong... Normally, I would only suggest the HX-D2 to someone who has (or is going to) invested heavily into his other equipment like speakers, amps, subs, cables etc., and someone who doesnt want bright lights, graphics, fancy EQ, unnecessary processing etc. and someone whos eventual goal is SQ. I was NOT talking about the price bro...

Originally Posted by aZa
Morten bhai : Go for 8850 its 2006 series! or else try Kenwood KDC-X8529 i think its selling for under 20K with b/w!
aZa, I know for a fact Driven is a Kenwood dealer and he's selling them with B&W for 17k, which in my opinion makes the 8529 one of the best sounding units in this price range. Ask SK456, he heard one in his car...
Old 2nd August 2006, 02:15   #42

and guess what 8650 rocks despite being a 2004-05 model it has more depth than 8850 ,hell the 20k eq doesn't even make any diff .i made my decision and went with 8650.my hu has feb 2006 mfg date i guess pio must have discontinued the model little time ago
Ahh... the 8650... I still like this unit for some reason... It served me well. The 8650 is in fact supposed to have better BBs than the 8850 simply cuz the 8850 is in fact the 7850 in some parts of the world, only in Asia it is called the 8850... If you can hear the difference then I must say you have good ears.

But let me warn you here, nearly ALL the 8650 I have seen (including the one I owned) had random problems with CDs getting stuck and not being ejected properly...
Old 2nd August 2006, 02:56   #43

my veer i never took it personally i have heard great things abt clarion and had a player many yrs ago and it was greater than pio. i was curious about the model you have so i asked .also my indica doesn't deserve a audiophile clarion model like u have.the problem in 8650 is s10.1 cd mechanism they have a bigger tray that pushes the cd down and s10.5 in 8850 which has a smaller one.but i always prefer sq over asthetics and on t bhp sq rules
Old 2nd August 2006, 03:12   #44

mere veer can i ask u some thing u compared both 8850 and 8650 and u said that 8650 sounded better that the 8850 so can u please tell me what difference in sound did u find when comparing the two hu in SQ ????????
Old 2nd August 2006, 03:51   #45

I would like to add one more thing how did u compared them was it inside the car or shop demo wall or any other way.......I am asking because i am curious to know how did u noticed the difference between the two.......