Old 3rd May 2007, 15:51   #16

Cool thats great!! I will get in touch with you in sometime to check if the damn speakers have that bass blocker thing and to install this amp.

Drifter
Old 4th May 2007, 10:11   #17

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Edit: The 802 is not just a subwoofer amp. Its a full-range amp, but in those days, I really didnt have anything other than subs that I could drive with that kind of power in stereo.
I have used this amp too. It can swing volts but I find it not to be very musical (compared to the Alpine 240 for exmaple) as a fullrange amp. for a sub however it is great.
Old 4th May 2007, 11:23   #18

The 802 is not just a subwoofer amp. Its a full-range amp, but in those days, I really didnt have anything other than subs that I could drive with that kind of power in stereo.
the first pioneer amp I saw was the 904.....solid amp....seen it driving 2 subs or 1 sub and 2 speakers......after that came 924, 1024, and finally the 944......
Old 4th May 2007, 14:51   #19

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
the first pioneer amp I saw was the 904.....solid amp....seen it driving 2 subs or 1 sub and 2 speakers......after that came 924, 1024, and finally the 944......
Forgot the GM62, GM620s, the mini amps? Then there used to be a cassette player that did not have an in-built power amp and was sold with an external din sized power amp ..or was it half-din, cant remember.

Around the same time there used to be the Pioneer GM2000, GM2200 etc., black amps with no crossover control. Then came the 404, 904, 802 etc.
Old 4th May 2007, 14:58   #20

Around the same time there used to be the Pioneer GM2000, GM2200 etc., .
B&T, I am trying very hard not to bite this "nostalgia trip" thing. You know very well where that will lead.
Old 4th May 2007, 15:06   #21

The oldes one I have seen was in my friends chacha car....it was a pioneer double din...with cd slot on the top and cassette slot behind the motorized face ...the display was blue in color....it had one amp to drive the speakers....I dont remember the model number but is was a over sized heat sink with only half space taken up by the PCB.....there was 8 inch 2090 equivalent speaker on the rear deck and 4 inch in the front dash.....and I am taking of the year 1993.....when I had not seen a single amp in a car....and I was in class 9th.......
Old 4th May 2007, 16:36   #22

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
The oldes one I have seen was in my friends chacha car....it was a pioneer double din...with cd slot on the top and cassette slot behind the motorized face ...the display was blue in color....it had one amp to drive the speakers....I dont remember the model number but is was a over sized heat sink with only half space taken up by the PCB.....
Oldest cd player you mean? I think you're talking about the P80. Dont know if thats the correct model number.

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
there was 8 inch 2090 equivalent speaker on the rear deck and 4 inch in the front dash.....and I am taking of the year 1993.....when I had not seen a single amp in a car....and I was in class 9th.......
How can you be in Class 9 in 1993 when you are 38 years old now? Late schooling?
Old 4th May 2007, 17:12   #23

In those days, Kenwood used to make some awesome amplfiers. I remember my first amplifier, the Kenwood 644, then changed to the Kenwood 645. Then I got a Kenwood PS200 to drive my subwoofer, not that was a crazy 2 channel full power amplfier. Kenwood also had the 744 and 745.

Those were the days my friend.
Old 4th May 2007, 17:40   #24

Originally Posted by doctorkats View Post
was that a dumb question?

sincerest apologies if it was.
but i would be grateful to the audio maestros here to shed some light (or db) please.
i think a blau HU is provided on the safari ex.single cd player.
what would i need to do to:
1.make it ipod nano compatible
2.dvd player and screen if needed later
3.get good clear crisp sound.not loud sound.just good country,pop,rock and hip hop variety.
4.the occasional dhaaru car-o-bar
Hey Doc,when is "the occasional dhaaru car-o-bar taking place" ??!! Do we call up your office for an appointment !!
Old 4th May 2007, 18:13   #25

Originally Posted by AshOnTheRocks View Post
Hey Doc,when is "the occasional dhaaru car-o-bar taking place" ??!! Do we call up your office for an appointment !!
Good idea Ashish! A nice Single Malt & "The Best of the Doors" on Doc's pimped out stereo sounds like a great idea, what say?
Old 4th May 2007, 18:40   #26

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Good idea Ashish! A nice Single Malt & "The Best of the Doors" on Doc's pimped out stereo sounds like a great idea, what say?
You follow the scent of alcohol everywhere, don't you?
Old 4th May 2007, 18:52   #27

Oldest cd player you mean? I think you're talking about the P80. Dont know if thats the correct model number.

How can you be in Class 9 in 1993 when you are 38 years old now? Late schooling?

Ya something like this.....

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i1...white_MAIN.jpg

Hmm...I am 38 years old......Sir which birdy this told this......and now days the birdy is flying to much......
Old 4th May 2007, 18:54   #28

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
You follow the scent of alcohol everywhere, don't you?
ya free ke daru and free ke ChXX mele to lelo.......
Old 4th May 2007, 19:53   #29

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
ya free ke daru and free ke ChXX mele to lelo.......
I am not going to ask what free ka chXX means. I am sure it doesn't mean what it looks like. Raghvinder, this is a family forum, with rules.

Ik Thapad marunga tenu. Free ka chXX kya hai?
Old 4th May 2007, 21:39   #30

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I am not going to ask what free ka chXX means. I am sure it doesn't mean what it looks like. Raghvinder, this is a family forum, with rules.

Ik Thapad marunga tenu. Free ka chXX kya hai?
Sam Bhai.........

aap gusa ho gaye ho kya.......I meant chai.....not ChXX.........

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com