Old 15th August 2007, 13:27   #31

Congrats! Those Illusions must be rocking your Palio! Have a great time, enjoy your ICE!

I liked the custom door panels done by Hydra, he could probably throw some light on Palio door panels. By the way, I second Navin about the crossovers lying outside, I think the door panels would look better if XOs are hidden in the dash.

Old 15th August 2007, 14:28   #32

Congrats moralfibre. I am sure they sound neat. I am also on the way to getting one pair of those comps for my esteem.
Old 16th August 2007, 11:30   #33

Originally Posted by navin View Post
1. the tweeter is too low.
The crossover frequency of this component set is quite low, unlike the typical 6-7kHz that is common for other such speaker systems at, around and upto twice the price. Besides, may I remind you that this is the same tweeter used in the coaxial that was fitted low down in the doors that one of our gurus had heard.
Old 16th August 2007, 11:54   #34

congrats on your set up! think high time illusion needs an audition.
Old 16th August 2007, 12:00   #35

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
congrats on your set up! think high time illusion needs an audition.
Drop down to FBD, I think I can arrange the audition of the same...
Old 16th August 2007, 12:11   #36

Thanks LBM, you are as helpful as ever! I'll surely drop by.
Old 16th August 2007, 12:18   #37

Excellent setup Kiran. Looks awesome.
Abhi tak no demo :( Kya Kiran bhai
I heard the speakers from outside when Ajay was listening to the setup

Congrats ! Enjoy the excellent setup, btw what about the HU ?? hehehe
Old 16th August 2007, 12:27   #38

Thanks everyone for the nice words.

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Excellent setup Kiran. Looks awesome.
Abhi tak no demo :( Kya Kiran bhai
I heard the speakers from outside when Ajay was listening to the setup

Congrats ! Enjoy the excellent setup, btw what about the HU ?? hehehe
Amey, lets catch up this Saturday at Grand?
Old 16th August 2007, 12:42   #39

Congrats, Kiran! Another well-ICED Palio

I haven't yet been able to listen to any series by Illusion yet :(

HU upgrade next huh? looks like you've been really smitten, heh, heh.

About the doorpads, since you plan to cover them with other material later, the spacer should get hidden well enough. if you get the spacer ring's outer rim angled a bit, the fabric/leather material will stick well enough and the shape will look natural enough.

Payam also getting illusionized, huh? Looks like we are in for a lot of ICE pr0n soon!

Looking forward to your final pics, Kiran.
Old 16th August 2007, 13:48   #40

Congrats Kiran.
Shucks man you were here yesterday and I didn't get a demo? How did I forget that you have Illusioned your car.
Im sure it sounds great. Maybe will take a ride in your car upto Goa to check it out!!
Old 16th August 2007, 22:30   #41

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Congrats, Kiran! Another well-ICED Palio
Thanks Anup.

I haven't yet been able to listen to any series by Illusion yet :(
Nice speakers I must say.

HU upgrade next huh? looks like you've been really smitten, heh, heh.
Not smitten man. The Alpine 9830 in my brothers Getz sounds nice.

About the doorpads, since you plan to cover them with other material later, the spacer should get hidden well enough. if you get the spacer ring's outer rim angled a bit, the fabric/leather material will stick well enough and the shape will look natural enough.
Great tip. I will follow this when I get the door pads done.

Looking forward to your final pics, Kiran.
Coming up soon hopefully. Waiting for the amp replacement.

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Congrats Kiran.
Shucks man you were here yesterday and I didn't get a demo? How did I forget that you have Illusioned your car.
Im sure it sounds great. Maybe will take a ride in your car upto Goa to check it out!!
Awww missed it Gogi. Chalo now we'll drive to Goa in my car for a demo. I will burn some Altaf Raja collection since I am the audiophile types
Old 21st August 2007, 12:43   #42

Update on 20.08.2007, got my amp replaced and received a brand new package. Will be getting the amp connected this weekend. Hope this one is working.

Now this amp will be driving the sub which works perfect in 1 cu.ft to 1.5 cu.ft.
My carpenter made a box that can store 5 subs inside it and takes up the entire boot. This enclosure is too big:

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Sub Box:

I would love to know what is the ideal design for an enclosure? I am bad with maths and geometry so it would help if someone gives me an LxBxH dimension for an enclosure please.

I am also planning to add an amplifier rack like the one in the following pictures:

Thanks guys.

Last edited by moralfibre : 21st August 2007 at 12:54.
Old 21st August 2007, 18:32   #43

1 cubic foot is 12"X12"X12"

1.5 cubic foot is about
14"X14"X13"

Hope that helps you get an idea.
Old 21st August 2007, 18:37   #44

are yaar use this simple online calculator..

Suboofer Enclosures - Fraction to Decimal, Parallel, Series, Port Length and Volume Calculators
Old 21st August 2007, 20:41   #45

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
1 cubic foot is 12"X12"X12"

1.5 cubic foot is about
14"X14"X13"

Hope that helps you get an idea.
And Sam's foot is 12"x6"x20kgs. So before he plants it on your backside, I think you should get LBM's calculator. Don't they have Geometry in Pune schools?

Last edited by Bass&Trouble : 21st August 2007 at 20:43.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com