Old 19th August 2007, 17:29   #31

thanks DerAlte for confusing me!! I'm NOT an engineer/science guy.

I think "IP address test" recommended by B&T needs to be done. You sound just like Navin.

Last edited by panky12345 : 19th August 2007 at 17:30.
Old 19th August 2007, 17:49   #32

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
@Panky-bhai may just be right - that the difference could be only that of connector. Wouldn't one expect a simple poti inside that box? That is, only a simple variable resistor in series at some point in the amplificati
3. The resistance between ground and Output signal pin will vary as you move the knob, from almost zero (Min position) to same resistance on the Input side (Max position).

If the above is true, then the Sub-out signal from HU could be wired to the Input of the Audiobahn poti, and the Output to the amplifier. I might be completely wrong, par try karne mein kya harz hai, hai na sir?
Uh, in all this potty discussion, let me point out that there might be some additional pins on the Audiobahn bass knob connector, since some of them have an LED on the bass knob. So, dear Panky, make sure you dont get some signal lines shorted or run the power line back to the amp's pre-amp.

Der Alte, you should look for some unnatural markings on your body, and then check whether navin has something similar. In the yesteryears, there used to be a lot of mela-related trouble, or so hindi movies have brought me to believe.

Last edited by Bass&Trouble : 19th August 2007 at 17:52.
Old 19th August 2007, 17:54   #33

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Der Alte, you should look for some unnatural markings on your body, and then check whether navin has something similar. In the yesteryears, there used to be a lot of mela-related trouble, or so hindi movies have brought me to believe.
I was born at home. My poor parents have regretted that decision to this day!
Old 19th August 2007, 18:07   #34

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Uh, in all this potty discussion, let me point out that there might be some additional pins on the Audiobahn bass knob connector, since some of them have an LED on the bass knob.
listen, I said that if it works it would be a pure acident. The (Registered Jack) RJ14 jack is a 4 wire jack. now if you really DIY this what you need is a RJ14 wire that has a jack at one end and 4 loose wires at the other end (this is only to make it easy - using a multimeter inside a RJ14 jack is difficult).

now power up the amp and use a millivoltmeter to see which to wires has about 1.5V DC across it. those to go to the light (LED). Then using a killohmeter see which to points has an impedance of about 10-100kohms. the rest has been explained by my "evil twin".

if you need more info on the RJ14 connector and it old and new colour codes look here.
How to Wire a Phone Jack (Voice or Telephone RJ-11 thru RJ-14)

Last edited by navin : 19th August 2007 at 18:24.
Old 19th August 2007, 18:21   #35

Originally Posted by navin View Post
I was born at home. My poor parents have regretted that decision to this day!
And I at the Lady Hardinge Hospital in Delhi!

B&T's doubt / postulate is a mathematical conundrum which is normally solved in India by the assumption "God only knows"! Now, coupled with @B&T's signature, it only means that God is indulging in some soliloquy and answer is known only to Him.

(BTW, B&T was referring to twins - or more- getting separated in fairs - like Kumbh Mela - in Hindi movies, not location of birth)
Old 19th August 2007, 18:42   #36

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
(BTW, B&T was referring to twins - or more- getting separated in fairs - like Kumbh Mela - in Hindi movies, not location of birth)
Arey baba, since I was born at home there couln't be a twin could there? Geez perish THAT thought.

BTW here is the linky for the kicker amp.
http://www.kicker.com/06/tech-suppor...0b01%20WEB.pdf
Old 20th August 2007, 17:58   #37

Here are some pics of my Audiobahn ABR100T bass control that I intend to use with my JBL 301.1 II

Audiobahn ABR100T Remote-Mount Bass Boost Control at Crutchfield.com

it has 4 wires I think and yes, it has an LED. Any suggestions guyz? I really dont wanna spend money now on JBL bass control.

LBM where are you?

Last edited by panky12345 : 20th August 2007 at 18:01.
Old 21st August 2007, 18:05   #38

come on guyz....no help? any jugaad?
Old 21st August 2007, 18:18   #39

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Here are some pics of my Audiobahn ABR100T bass control that I intend to use with my JBL 301.1 II
Panky did you buy the 301.1 in India with B&W? If yes then Sam will give you one for free:

Moreover, though these are sold seperately, till stocks last, these are given FREE with the above monoblocks. (755.6 is not sold in India officially)
Old 21st August 2007, 18:18   #40

come on guyz....no help? any jugaad?
Sir I think it will be possible only if can see the JBL amp, and the Audiobhan amp for the inside and check for the connection terminating at the amp end. Till then I cannot say a word.

I know the remote knob has a simple pot in it but the connection matter a lot.
Old 21st August 2007, 18:25   #41

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Panky did you buy the 301.1 in India with B&W? If yes then Sam will give you one for free:
Nope.... I did not buy this in India. Bought it from US.
Old 21st August 2007, 18:25   #42

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sir I think it will be possible only if can see the JBL amp, and the Audiobhan amp for the inside and check for the connection terminating at the amp end. Till then I cannot say a word.

I know the remote knob has a simple pot in it but the connection matter a lot.
Can you please elaborate? or Do I need to pay you a visit at FBD.
Old 21st August 2007, 18:28   #43

Can you please elaborate? or Do I need to pay you a visit at FBD.
Hmm..defiantly...but with both the amps..
Old 21st August 2007, 18:35   #44

I think one guy can surely help me without seeing the amps, if he does, I owe him a bottle.

B&T tu kahan hai??
Old 21st August 2007, 18:38   #45

I think one guy can surely help me without seeing the amps, if he does, I owe him a bottle.

B&T tu kahan hai??
Even if I could tell without seeing the amps the Bottle will be of no use to me...