Old 21st August 2007, 19:17   #46

hi 1self,congrat for your set up.i really like to listen to your ice's sound.when can i get that?
Old 21st August 2007, 20:39   #47

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
Even if I could tell without seeing the amps the Bottle will be of no use to me...
tension mat le. bottle mereko bhej de.

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
I think one guy can surely help me without seeing the amps, if he does, I owe him a bottle.

B&T tu kahan hai??
Arre, I have not done so much research on Audiobahn amps, but if you insit, I'll check one tomorrow and tell you which pins to blank out.

OR

Please meet my agent in FBD, a certain Sardar with a Swift whose rear seats you should avoid. Give him the commission (usually Appy Fizz, I am guessing), and courier the bottle to me.
Old 22nd August 2007, 10:09   #48

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Arre, I have not done so much research on Audiobahn amps, but if you insit, I'll check one tomorrow and tell you which pins to blank out.
an LED needs about 1.5V DC so the 2 pins that are getting 1.5V DC are the ones you need to blank out.
Old 22nd August 2007, 10:32   #49

but are the wires on the pot are same kya...???
Old 22nd August 2007, 11:02   #50

I don't think they are same. You can't just plug it in and expect it to work properly.
Old 22nd August 2007, 11:18   #51

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I don't think they are same. You can't just plug it in and expect it to work properly.
Exactly what I was trying to say....
Old 22nd August 2007, 13:04   #52

haan theek hai bhai logo ke they are NOT same, koi jugaad to batao!!
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:11   #53

haan theek hai bhai logo ke they are NOT same, koi jugaad to batao!!
No we will not tell you. lol. You will know why, very soon.
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:46   #54

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
No we will not tell you. lol. You will know why, very soon.
I hope not another "katti" status!
Old 22nd August 2007, 16:28   #55

panky, B&T's surprises are usually nice ones.
Old 22nd August 2007, 16:31   #56

Originally Posted by navin View Post
panky, B&T's surprises are usually nice ones.
I'm hoping so.....It'll be wonderful. I'd be able to use my audiobahn atleast at one place except the dustbin.
Old 23rd August 2007, 14:33   #57

No surprises yet B & T?
Old 23rd August 2007, 14:38   #58

No surprises yet B & T?
I just said I won't tell you. Never said I'm surprising. Anyway, dont want to spoil the fun. You'll just have to wait, I guess.
Old 23rd August 2007, 14:39   #59

something fishy....huh!

Ok Ok Guyz.... UPDATE TIME:

I came back home this morning around 4 (yes was partying the whole night)..got up around 12 to get to work, suddenly when my wife gave me a mystery packet. I opened up and VOILA! It was a brand new JBL bass control for my JBL 301.1 mono amp, retailing at 1990/- gifted to me by SAM. (Well I hope no more threads/PM/emails to SAM asking all sorts of jugaad to somehow link their existing accessories to JBL.... "Sam bhai, Sam bhai....my JBL comps have suddenly started sounding crap. I think there are some issues with the crossover and I want to put my Pio crossover, and YES, Sam sends them a brand new set of 607s. Enjoy with JBL dost" "Sam bhai, Sam bhai..I have 637s (I perceived that they were working when i bought them from my best friend whos just left for US), the highs are not upto the mark and I wanna somehow fit my existing Blau silk dome onto it. Can you help? and then wait for FedEx parcel for a new set of 937s.")

Sam probably couldnt see that am constantly pinning B&T and LBM to look out for Jugaads to fit my audiobahn bass control in JBL. I really dont know what to say, thanks would be too small of a word, and when I called him, he told "piasa mat waste kar phone kaa agar thanks hi bolna hai toh." I feel delighted, a part of the close knits that we have here @ TBHP.

Thanks again. Waise B&T is placed on "katti" status now.

Last edited by aah78 : 25th August 2007 at 16:22. Reason: one-liner merged
Old 25th August 2007, 14:40   #60

Guys! This thread is about 1self's install!

Jeez.. you guys have gone way OT here..

Mods, why dont you move the irrelevant posts to a new thread, it'll make life much simpler for others!