Old 28th September 2008, 20:52   #31

If instead of 14001 , i go for 7001 , which and how many subs will i have to install to do justice.
I'm more bent on getting most sound from the front itself.
Old 28th September 2008, 22:11   #32

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
If instead of 14001 , i go for 7001 , which and how many subs will i have to install to do justice.
I'm more bent on getting most sound from the front itself.
Even with this I would suggest two sub rather than one.

For upfront bass you need a good combo of sub and front compos.

Audition as many setup beofre finalizing. I have met lot of people who regret and get the stuff changed and spend more.
Old 28th September 2008, 22:35   #33

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Even with this I would suggest two sub rather than one.

For upfront bass you need a good combo of sub and front compos.

Audition as many setup beofre finalizing. I have met lot of people who regret and get the stuff changed and spend more.
Actually thats the bhp effect.
if you keep visiting the ICE section even after installing your ICE you are most probably gonna want to upgrade soon.
Old 28th September 2008, 23:14   #34

GTO 7001

General
Power Output 425W RMS x 1 Channels at 4 Ohms 700W RMS x 1 Channels at 2 Ohms

Which amplifiers ( 2 in number) can be used against them?
Old 29th September 2008, 10:23   #35

Originally Posted by Magma View Post
Actually thats the bhp effect.
Egzactly
Me started with 8k bdget strictly (-well there is no meaning for that once you are in bhp) now 20+ still giong.
Old 29th September 2008, 10:55   #36

GTO 7001

General
Power Output 425W RMS x 1 Channels at 4 Ohms 700W RMS x 1 Channels at 2 Ohms

Which amplifiers ( 2 in number) can be used against them?
I think you are asking for the subs or the amps ?
Old 29th September 2008, 16:26   #37

If i choose the mono 7001 , which subs to get to be powered from it?
Old 29th September 2008, 16:31   #38

If i choose the mono 7001 , which subs to get to be powered from it?
Any subs that will accept 300-500w RMS each. Choice depends entirely on you. Most the brands already mentioned in this thread make good subs, eventually they all cater to different tastes. Hear a few, buy what you like.

Old 30th September 2008, 10:40   #39

Thanks People. Will look for them .
And LBM and Pankee , When can i come for audition ?
Old 30th September 2008, 10:46   #40

Thanks People. Will look for them .
And LBM and Pankee , When can i come for audition ?
Any day sir...Panky is in Delhi and I am in Faridabad.
Old 30th September 2008, 10:50   #41

Ek hi baat hai bhai. 2 mad people in the Dalli, crazy about sound.
Old 30th September 2008, 11:05   #42

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Ek hi baat hai bhai. 2 mad people in the Dalli, crazy about sound.
Thank you Sam Bhai for the kind word. Like Ishan signature says...

There is a very fine line between "Hobby" and "Mental Illness".
Old 30th September 2008, 11:38   #43

Thank you Sam Bhai for the kind word. Like Ishan signature says...

There is a very fine line between "Hobby" and "Mental Illness".
hahaha! like a fine line between me and you (respectively).
Old 30th September 2008, 18:54   #44

Perfect. Will try over the weekend.
My Gf stays in faridabad
Old 30th September 2008, 21:53   #45

I am in Faridabad.
My Gf stays in faridabad
Sir be careful. People will think LBM is your girlfriend. I mean, I am sure he has his soft side too, but this will clearly give our readers the wrong impression.